We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Addy Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethany Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Addy Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice B&B conveniently located right on the beach. It's an older home with all that entails but is wonderfully decorated in Victorian style with a lovely wrap around porch and lots of comfortable chairs. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of fresh fruit, eggs, bacon and other deliciously prepared foods. The rooms are very comfortable. I enjoyed the...

Thank Janet L
Maggie V, General Manager at Addy Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, Janet. Ah yes, the parking situation. We do have 5 rooms that receive paid parking passes in the municipal lot since we have 13 rooms and only 8 reserved spots. The beauty of the daily passes, however, is that you can use them almost anywhere in Bethany Beach with a few exceptions....

Goshen, New York
Reviewed 2 July 2016

My fourth time to the Addy Sea but possibly the last. The porch and setting remain lovely, the breakfasts wonderful and the staff as helpful as they could be. Complimentary refrigerated beverages were provided. Still charming but at $350 + a night, I was surprised that the mattress was so old, it was sunken, the bedspread and shams soiled, and...

5Thank Diane C
Maggie V, General Manager at Addy Sea, responded to this review

Hello again Diane Thank you once again for your candid review of The Addy Sea. We appreciate your continued support and hope that you will give us another chance. Since we are open year round, we like to think we are always ready for the summer season. As you know, Diane, we take great pride in all aspects of the...

Laytonsville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This charming B & B in Bethany Beach is perched right on the ocean. It should have been better than it was. Monday and Tuesday are best for breakfast when Peggy is making magic things happen in the kitchen and Donna is at the desk. We had contracted for a room that was the favorite of other regular guests. Both...

4Thank cheryl g
Maggie V, General Manager at Addy Sea, responded to this review

Hi again Cheryl I just read your listing on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comment about Peg and Donna. They are very special ladies and quite an asset to our operation. I was there when the picture came down. Your were right when you said it certainly wouldn't be missed. I'm just relieved that no one was injured....

New York
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Our bed squeaked every time we moved. The jacuzzi tub had black mold and everything felt so dirty. I would never recommend this place. We never received a tea service because " The hotel was at full capacity" , if you say that is an amenity you provide you should have it. They only offered us clean towels once and...

5Thank Erin M
Maggie V, General Manager at Addy Sea, responded to this review

The Addy Sea and its staff appreciate your feedback to help us make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. We are sorry to hear that we failed to live up to your expectations. As I recall, you were guests of a couple hosting their wedding at The Addy Sea. During these very special events, we try to cater to...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Supposedly a romantic victorian b and b. Decor is dated furniture from the 1980's - not antique. Rooms are odd - sinks in the bedroom. No elevator, no porter/bell hop, no phones, no televisions. There is a municipal parking lot right next to the inn, so you have a nice view of that and the accompanying noise. The staff is...

5Thank Cantonmd
Maggie V, General Manager at Addy Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I'm so sorry that your experience was not as expected. We are extremely proud that we offer our Inn as a respite from the stress of every day life. With that in mind, we feel the absence of TVs, phones and the fact that all of our guests are over 21 years...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed here. It's absolutely lovely. Truly a Victorian style inn. Each room is different. We booked room 10 this year for a panoramic view of the ocean. Breakfasts are delicious and the afternoon sweets are irresistible. We have already reserved for next year.

Thank Helen W
Reviewed 14 March 2016

My boyfriend and I had one, lovely night at this charming B&B. The house is beautiful and feels like a slice of days gone by - and you can't beat the view! The buffet was very simple but delicious. Our Jacuzzi tub and bathroom weren't exactly spotless, but in line for what you'd expect from a beach-front inn. Can't wait...

Thank Kelly A
Maggie V, General Manager at Addy Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much Kelly for your review of our wonderful Addy Sea. While we always try to provide a spotless environment all the time, sometimes we don't quite hit the mark. We have instituted a new quality control system that should help us keep one step ahead. We look forward to your return visit so we can pamper you...

Carneys Point, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Although the Addy Sea is absolutely beautiful and the beachfront location stunning, it lacked personality and warmth. Arriving around 5pm on Friday we were considered "late arrivals" and were greeted with a note with instructions to our room and security codes. Did not see owners or staff until 9 am when breakfast was announced. The home itself was very warm...

1Thank DebNBuzz
Maggie V, General Manager at Addy Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after your stay last March. I remember you and the laughs we had over the tub situation. We all know there are no ghosts (we DO know that don't we???), it still makes for interesting and lively conversations. I'm so sorry you felt the late arrival letter was impersonal. During that time of year, we...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We just returned from our short stay at the Addy Sea B and B. We wished we had stayed longer!! We have been staying here for over 10 years as a winter get-way and each year gets better. From reserving our room to checking-out and everything in between is a great experience. The rooms are beautiful and clean and breakfast...

Thank Judy B
Maggie V, General Manager at Addy Sea, responded to this review

Wow!!! Thank you for your lovely review. It always warms my heart when I hear from folks that love The Addy Sea as much as we do here. Can't wait for you to come for your annual stay. Our beloved Roy has hit the beach full time and has turned the day to day over to his son, Jeff and...

Reviewed 10 November 2015

We love this place, they make it hard to go anywhere else. In the off-season the prices are great! The breakfast is good, and replenished as soon as something runs low. Service is warm, and welcoming. The beachfront location cannot be beat!

1Thank Mercedes O
Maggie V, General Manager at Addy Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to hopefully see you all before November. Keep watching the website and your mail for some exciting new things happening at the Addy Kindest regards, Maggie

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (5)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (44)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
View from Room (8)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany Beach
0.7 km away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
16.3 km away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
783 reviews
20.9 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 102 in Ocean City
1,913 reviews
19.4 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Addy Sea

Address: 99 Ocean View Pkwy, P.O. Box 275, Bethany Beach, DE 19930-9262
Region: United States > Delaware > Bethany Beach
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
The Addy Sea Hotel Bethany Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Addy Sea staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
15 days ago
Newark, Delaware
8 months ago
Providence, Rhode Island

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Addy Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view, rooms 3, 6 and 7. A little less pricey? Crew quarters, third floor. All accommodations are gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles andrewmG8877HE, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The ocean view rooms have large windows to enjoy the view.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryandRod, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check their website to see 360* views of all the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles petermV7634VK, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms had the best views. #10, 9, 7, and 6 looked best to me but the others are good as well.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcN7144WQ, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 6 & 7 (front of the house) offer great ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles stephenpJ5326EH, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5