We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Hartford Windsor

Residence InnUS$ 144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Hartford Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We had a 12u baseball team playing in CT. Team stayed at different places. Asked the manager of the kids could all come over for a cookout and the staff was very accommodating. Pool, room and service was better than expected. Next year we all stay there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidjhickson
Samantha P, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Windsor, responded to this review

Dear davidjhickson, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Hartford Windsor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We had stayed here before in the past and had a good trip. The beds are VERY firm - VERY. We liked that but if you like a softer bed, may not be for you. The rooms are very clean which is nice, the granite counters were a bit stained though near the coffee maker. The service this trip was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mullson23
Samantha P, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Windsor, responded to this review

Dear mullson23, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further. Sincerely, Samantha Peia General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott Hartford- Windsor windsorgm@ih-corp.com 860-688-7474

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My wife and I stayed one night at this hotel during our nine-night Montreal-Ottawa-Toronto-NY state-Cape Cod-Montreal (for Canadian F1 grand prix) road trip in June 2016. This is a rather new Marriott Residence, and we love this hotel brand for its large suite-style accommodation, are/easy parking, and included evening snacks and breakfasts. The location here is a bit 'in-the-middle-of-nowhere', so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
Samantha P, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Stephen A, Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and clean! I hope that you will stay with us again when you visit the Windsor area! Best Regards!

Bolton
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The suites are spacious with a full kitchen, although my wife said she would'nt be using the cooker. The room was clean and full equipped. Everywhere was clean and tidy and very nicely landscaped. I would certainly stay again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royandavis
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Windsor, responded to this review

royandavis, thank you for your kind words. We have a great staff in Windsor who strives day in and day out to provide a home away from home for our guests. I hope that you will stay with us again when you visit the Windsor area!

Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This is one of the original Residence Inns. Built like a Condo complex, it has a small lobby and eating area. No real lounge. Rooms are spacious & feature fireplaces. However, I wandered around for about 10 minutes trying to find my room, only to find out that I was less than a one minute walk from the lobby! This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Windsor, responded to this review

Our Generation 1, Residence Inn has all the comforts of home to allow our guests to enjoy our property for an extended stay. Our property has an expansive outdoor spaces for our guests to enjoy! I am so glad you felt safe and enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I hope we see you again Jenny C! Thank you for...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 April 2016

As a frequent Marriott guest, I have seen the best and the worst of the properties. This location has been around awhile and is under going remodeling at this time. The first room they gave me had a run away thermostat, it was 98 degrees on the thermometer when I walked in. The second room was correct, clean and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dtravis814
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Windsor, responded to this review

Dtravis814, Thank you for a fair review of our hotel even though your stay didn't start off on the right foot. We are replacing all of the thermostats in the guest rooms in order to become more energy efficiency. We will be done with the project in May of 2016. We are glad however that we were able to provide...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We stayed one night at this hotel. Check in went smoothly. The room was spacious and included everything you would expect at a Residence Inn. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. There were lots of choices and the food was tasty. The internet connection in the business center was poor. The young lady at the desk was very helpful and used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford W
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Windsor, responded to this review

Cliff, Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I am so glad to see you enjoyed our facility and were able to have a great interaction with our friendly staff!! We have the largest rooms of any hotel in Windsor which allow our guests to feel like they are at home and spread out and relax. I am happy...

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Plastic left behind on the floor by cleaners. Bewildered staff. And NO HEAT! New thermostat on the wall they never hooked up or bothered to check if it works. No maintenance people to fix it. 11pm and getting colder. Worst hotel stay in a long time. Poor standards from the Marriott

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Windsor, responded to this review

Dear James, Our hotel is in the process of installing new thermostats in all our guest room's to provide our guests with better energy efficiency. Our team on property are still getting familiar with the units and systems. Before any unit is signed off for by the hotel our maintenance team signs off that it is functioning. Its unfortunate that...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We often stay here when visiting my son at school. The hotel management is exceptional. We love the location, convenient to everything. Rooms are very large and clean. Parking is convenient, and breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryk2388
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Windsor, responded to this review

Mary K, Thank you the kind words and your loyalty to our hotel. My team of associates have done a great job making us managers look great. Our suites are very spacious, easily the biggest rooms in the Windsor market. Hope to see you again soon!

Cobleskill, New York, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Stayed here one of two nights over a long weekend. The room was clean and quite large. Only issues we had were a few little fly type bugs flying around the kitchen and no wood for the fireplace. A fire would have been awesome, as it was about -10 that evening. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
Management response:

Dear Kimberly, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Hartford Windsor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, John...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
1.6 km away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
2.0 km away
Hartford/Windsor Marriott Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Courtyard Hartford Windsor
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hartford / Airport
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reward and rejuvenate yourself with a stay at the Residence Inn Windsor. Come experience our newly revitalized rooms. The Residence Inn is quietly nestled away on a tree lined residential street. Our guests can enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet every morning. Join us Monday through Thursday for our evening social, which includes soda, wine, beer and dinner. Treat yourself to a stay at the Residence Inn, where we provide Service So Memorable!!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Windsor

Address: 100 Dunfey Lane, I-91 at Bloomfield Ave, Windsor, CT 06095
Region: United States > Connecticut > Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 7,962 - ₹ 15,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford / Windsor Hotel Windsor
Residence Inn Windsor
Windsor Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Hartford Windsor staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hartford, Connecticut
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Hartford Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can't get an updated room, stay elsewhere”
  • Caked on food on stovetop
DorainSitges, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see the room.”
CaptainBlackie, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room first before accepting it.”
rickt422016, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't come for service, come to stay only, and don't eat the breakfast.”
mullson23, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Closer to entrance, near the residential side of the property”
JennCollins, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$ 144* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 144
Booking.comUS$ 160
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates