We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

PricelineUS$ 130*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 151*
US$ 130*
Great Deal
US$ 136*
US$ 136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We always stay with Jocelyn and her staff on our trips to CT they cannot do enough to make sure your stay is comfortable and easy. The hotel is very clean and close to everything in the area great restaurants, Yale and Medical institutions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Shippensburg
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We have stayed here with our competitive college team twice and Jocelyn and her staff have given us a tremendous experience both times. They are friendly, efficient, accommodating...just an all around wonderful group. It has been a very easy trip to work with them and we definitely will continue to stay with them when in New Haven. I can't recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WHISKEYTIM
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Whiskeytim, Again, Thank you for your great review and I am glad that you and your group enjoyed your stay at the Best Western-New Haven-West Haven. Again Thank you for your fantastic feedback and I cannot wait for your next visit. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

Pelham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great room, it was clean and comfortable.The breakfast was really good!! There was a guy there that helped us figure out the waffle maker (never used one before, haha) The sitting area for breakfast was great too. We did not use the fitness room or pool. For a one night stay, it was worth the extra few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skcote
Harrisburg, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Top to bottom, a bad experience. Fitness room was sub-par with lights that would not stay on during a run. Pool was maybe 60 degrees. Wifi was iffy. Staff was unhelpful and snappy. I would recommend staying next door at the Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank willg803
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Willg803, I am so sorry to hear about your experience recently. We will definitely rsearch and improve upon this experience. I hope you will give us another chance and we will make sure your stay will be an enjoyable one. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

By all means if you have to stay here make it your last CHOICE. The reason I decided to stay here was best on the reviews on here were better than the Hampton Inn next door. While checking in the employee was very nice and friendly. But the woman he was working with was to busy worried about my age...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazmin S
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Jazmin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards tpo your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Hotel. As a valued guest we see that there is a room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Smelly room, poor service, dated and needs a major refurb. Stains on the ceiling, beds were old and uncomfortable. Questionable room cleaning and bathroom fixtures needing some attention. Loud traffic! Get what you pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37aprila
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear April A, Thank you for sharing your experience and especially for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your experience . We will definitely research and improve upon this experience. Please accept again our sincere apology. rest assure that your comment have been shared with team. Please give us another chance and...

West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The service was poor the employees are rude and unfriendly. They don't greet their guests. There were a lot of noise in the hall ways. The room had a funny smell and I had a non-smoker room and it still smelled.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davinas345
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear davinas345, I am so sorry to hear about your experience in your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Hotel-New haven West haven area. i will definitely research and improve upon this experience. Please accept my sincere apology , Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

Fullerton, California
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The hotel locates next to highway I-95, easy to access. However the hotel is old and the outside environment does not maintain well (it may because the next door business is closed). Many restaurants are nearby, Walmart is on the other side of the road. The hotel also has a pool which is a plus for family. The breakfast is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WallaceMang
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear WallaceMang, Thank you for sharing your experience. location is so important.As well as our indoor pool. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

Hampstead, Maryland
Reviewed 5 March 2017

First room was dirty and bathroom flooded. Bed pillows were not good at all bed was average at best. There was a lot of road noise as well. Breakfast although included was very lacking. Pool was ok. Staff was nice. It just seemed as if they were cutting corners to save money. They were comparable in price to other hotels...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rt0072000
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear rt0072000, Thank you for recently staying with us and especially for taking the time to share your feedback. i noticed we were ot able to exceed your expectations during your stay at the Best Western Executive Hotel.-New haven-West haven area. We are working diligently to address your concerns with the right department. i hope you will give us another...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

We just wanted a place to stay,sleep and have a light breakfast and leave the next day. We had been here once before so know it would be extremely clean and had a nice breakfast room. It was a reasonable price and everyone is helpful and friendly. It was close to places we wanted to visit and near the main...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta S
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

i am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haven
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
4.3 km away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
394 reviews
6.0 km away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
5.7 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are easily located right off of Hwy. 95. two miles away from 7 miles of beach on Long Island Sound and 4 miles from downtown New Haven. Newly remodeled guest rooms and public areas! Full Breakfast is included. Come try out our new pancake maker! We also have 3 private meeting rooms ready for all of your group needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

Address: 490 Saw Mill Rd, West Haven, CT 06516
Region: United States > Connecticut > West Haven
Price Range: ₹ 7,089 - ₹ 12,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Haven
West Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side of hotel would be much quieter.”
C4120QTdavidp, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On the side away from the highway.”
wiloliams, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the other side of the highway if you are a light sleeper”
wendyw195, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms that are not on the highway side of the hotel”
rbsa2016, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor corner so you are not near many b”
PrincessVahineMaui, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 130* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 136
Hotels.comUS$ 136
HotelQuicklyUS$ 151
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates