We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Smelly room, poor service, dated and needs a major refurb. Stains on the ceiling, beds were old and uncomfortable. Questionable room cleaning and bathroom fixtures needing some attention. Loud traffic! Get what you pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April A
Shippensburg
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We have stayed here with our competitive college team twice and Jocelyn and her staff have given us a tremendous experience both times. They are friendly, efficient, accommodating...just an all around wonderful group. It has been a very easy trip to work with them and we definitely will continue to stay with them when in New Haven. I can't recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WHISKEYTIM
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Whiskeytim, Again, Thank you for your great review and I am glad that you and your group enjoyed your stay at the Best Western-New Haven-West Haven. Again Thank you for your fantastic feedback and I cannot wait for your next visit. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was poor the employees are rude and unfriendly. They don't greet their guests. There were a lot of noise in the hall ways. The room had a funny smell and I had a non-smoker room and it still smelled.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davinas345
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear davinas345, I am so sorry to hear about your experience in your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Hotel-New haven West haven area. i will definitely research and improve upon this experience. Please accept my sincere apology , Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

Fullerton, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel locates next to highway I-95, easy to access. However the hotel is old and the outside environment does not maintain well (it may because the next door business is closed). Many restaurants are nearby, Walmart is on the other side of the road. The hotel also has a pool which is a plus for family. The breakfast is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WallaceMang
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear WallaceMang, Thank you for sharing your experience. location is so important.As well as our indoor pool. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

Hampstead, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room was dirty and bathroom flooded. Bed pillows were not good at all bed was average at best. There was a lot of road noise as well. Breakfast although included was very lacking. Pool was ok. Staff was nice. It just seemed as if they were cutting corners to save money. They were comparable in price to other hotels...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rt0072000
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear rt0072000, Thank you for recently staying with us and especially for taking the time to share your feedback. i noticed we were ot able to exceed your expectations during your stay at the Best Western Executive Hotel.-New haven-West haven area. We are working diligently to address your concerns with the right department. i hope you will give us another...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just wanted a place to stay,sleep and have a light breakfast and leave the next day. We had been here once before so know it would be extremely clean and had a nice breakfast room. It was a reasonable price and everyone is helpful and friendly. It was close to places we wanted to visit and near the main...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta S
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

i am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

Ansonia, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 February 2017

That is great place ya great easy to find right of the highway,room beautiful,very clean and comfortable,the staff is professional,very helpful.the only thing is the view is bad to highway.orher than the rest is great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8533UBantoniof
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear L8533UBantoniof, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We enjoy serving our valued guests and will share your feedback with all the staff. We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to New England area. Please mention the quiet side of the hotel when you make your reservation and will make sure...

Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Reserved 2 nights on line - on a 3rd party web site, but had to push it 1 night ahead. Hotel insisted on "penalty" of 1 night, although I did NOT want to cancel but just move it 1 night ahead (prices / availability were the same). Manager wasn't even trying to work with me, but kept repeating that this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilad I
Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2017

our stay was nice the rooms were nice check in and out was easy, people were nice there were a couple restaurants close by easy off and on of I-95 Breakfast was nice they had eggs, bacon, sausage pancakes bagel danish muffins and cereals. juices and coffee. Alot of room in the breakfast area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeymoose1421
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear mileymoose1421, Thank you for your great review. i am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward for your next visit. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I have stayed at this Best Western many times and I have to say that it is always clean, and the staff is very friendly. It's my 1st choice when I'm in the area. The room is clean and it also comes with a microwave and refrigerator. Very comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hello714
jocelynrojas, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Hello 714 Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review in regards yo your recent stay at Best Western Executive hotel-New Haven-West Haven. Your kind remark have been shared with the team. We enjoy serving you and we look forward to see you again. Sincerely Jocelyn Rojas

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haven
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
4.4 km away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
387 reviews
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
2.6 km away
Courtyard New Haven Orange/Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are easily located right off of Hwy. 95. two miles away from 7 miles of beach on Long Island Sound and 4 miles from downtown New Haven. Newly remodeled guest rooms and public areas! Full Breakfast is included. Come try out our new pancake maker! We also have 3 private meeting rooms ready for all of your group needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

Address: 490 Saw Mill Rd, West Haven, CT 06516
Region: United States > Connecticut > West Haven
Price Range: ₹ 6,797 - ₹ 11,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Haven
West Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side of hotel would be much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles C4120QTdavidp, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On the side away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles wiloliams, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the other side of the highway if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles wendyw195, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms that are not on the highway side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rbsa2016, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor corner so you are not near many b”
 of 5 bubbles PrincessVahineMaui, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5