We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Waterford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn Waterford
 Click to rate
Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the advice of Trip Advisor reviews we stayed here; we requested a smoking room which they had. Good grief, what a horrid experience. Holes in the blankets (why not replace them?) - when I checked the mattress for bedbugs (a habit when I stay somewhere other than Best Western) I noticed the box spring was disgustingly old and dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616ruthie
RodewayInnWaterford, Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear of your experience. My team and I would like to apologize for the experience we failed to deliver. We will sweep all the rooms and find the defective linen and change it promptly upon discovery. Whether smokers or not, we treat all our guests with utmost respect, and provide equal care. As for breakfast,...

Rotterdam, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I read other reviews of many hotels in the area before booking. I can not say enough good things about the Rodeway Inn. Location! Location! My husband and I took a very last minute weekend to visit Mystic and New London Connecticut. We had never been to this area. The Rodeway is exactly where you need to be! Both cities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank longoverdue
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

I have to say, your review is the most impressive in covering all aspect of our humble abode, and brings to light all the details a fellow traveler would care about. There isn't anything that has not been touched upon and for this effort, I applaud! It is simply impressive! Thank you! Ron General Manager Rodeway Inn 211 Parkway North...

Upstate Ny
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Good location, great price, exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, not fancy--but very clean and comfortable. Nice to have the car right at the door! Very roomy--separate kitchenette area--makes it nice to be able to spread out a bit and not trip over each other.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cls265UpstateNy
RodewayInnWaterford, Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us an excellent review with best possible rating! The Rodeway Inn - Waterford, CT team truly appreciates the kudos! We thank you for choosing us and wish to see you during your next trip to the area :-) Sincerely, Ron Rodeway Inn 211 Parkway N Waterford, CT 06385 860.442.7227 Ext....

Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 February 2017

If you are thinking about booking at the Rodeway Inn, you should not hesitate. The room rates are very reasonable and the room we had was pleasantly surprising. It looked like it had just been done over with new carpets, fresh paint, new bedding, sparkling bathroom. Also had immaculate mini fridge and microwave. Not a luxury hotel, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SugarMuff
RodewayInnWaterford, Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear SugarMuff, Please accept mine and my entire team's gratitude for this excellent and detailed review! We would be honored to host your stay during your next visit to the Casino! Please help support our team by booking directly with us via phone. And do let us know how we can earn a full, five star rating :-) Thank you,...

Danville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 109.nice room that included a a small efficiency kitchen. Was very clean.there was extra pillows, a blanket in the closet.the breakfast nothing special. But for a 2nite stay on a Friday&Saturday in was a very good deal.very close to the interstate. Booker the manager was a very nice man. A mile or so away was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene A
RodewayInnWaterford, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Darlene, It was pleasure serving you both here at the Inn and would be happy to in future. I truly appreciate the kudos and my whole team thanks you for a detailed review :-) We can help you with your next booking, just give us a call. Thank you, E. Booker

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 January 2017

While the staff member at the check in desk was very kind and helpful, the accommodations were not as great as I read in the past reviews. The furniture in the room and wallpaper from the 70's Wallpaper ripped in parts, room not as clean as I was told saw spots on rugs and dead flys by air conditioner. Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pegsoviero
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Pegsoviero, My team and I would like to extend our apologies for failing to meet your expectations. The hotel is currently going through improvement phase and furniture, bedding, general decor and other items are on the list. We do encourage guests to look at the property's pictures online prior to reservation so that they are aware of aesthetics of...

Manchester, NH, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Took over 45 minutes to get checked in even though I reserved and paid online; Desk clerk had to call for instructions; No Elevator to second floor; rooms were bare/stark; doors keys didn't work; Finally got in room and tried to call front desk, but phone didn't work! Demanded my money be refunded and moved to a near by Hampton...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda B
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Linda, I apologize on behalf for the entire Rodeway Inn team. We have since fixed the issue with the lock by replacing the faulty batteries and checked the phone in the room. As we were completely booked we were not able to offer alternative accommodations this time, however, I hope you do give us another chance in future. We...

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Rodeway Inn is an older, two story motel. Our room was immaculately clean and the staff very helpful. When I noted the room did not have a coffee maker, one was brought right to us - along with all the fixings. This place is nothing fancy - but if you are looking for a clean place to stay, convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperZee13
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My team and I are so happy to have such kudos from you on our room cleanliness and service! We all wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online :-) Another guest not too long ago had suggested providing the coffee makers to all the rooms, and the management has decided to outfit...

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I was going to a concert at Mohegan Sun and needed a room for the night. This place was clean, quiet, and a 15 min drive to Mohegan. And it was hundreds of dollars less than some of the hotels around the area. They even had bagels and coffee in the morning. So for the price and what I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank op482015
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing us and we are always delighted to hear we were of good value to our guests such as yourself! Also, thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is greatly appreciated. I will surely share the kind words with rest of the team :-) Have a great day, Rodeway...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Three of our staff members stayed here on a business trip. They reported that while the inn was in a nice area, the inn itself was in poor condition. One traveler noted that the room connected to hers did not actually lock, compromising her safety and privacy. The area is relatively expensive, but I would recommend looking somewhere else and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianna R
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Julianna, We are sorry to hear you found the Inn to be unsatisfactory. We believe you may have left this review in an error as we do not have connecting room types. At any rate, we wanted to apologize for yours/her poor experience and hope you give us a try next time around. Thank you, Ron General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
4.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
3.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
248 reviews
15.1 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,438 reviews
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Waterford

Address: 211 Waterford Pkwy N, Waterford, CT 06385-1209
Region: United States > Connecticut > Waterford
Price Range: ₹ 4,278 - ₹ 7,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Waterford 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waterford Hotel Waterford
Waterford Rodeway Inn
Lamplighter Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Waterford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bronx, New York
5 months ago
7 months ago
over a year ago
redondo beach, ca
29 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor perhaps--we had Sasquatch marching till 1 a.m. above us!”
cls265UpstateNy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only really got to see our room, and the stay was brief, so cannot comment on which rooms are best.”
SugarMuff, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it!!!”
C3322BBlindab, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room with 2 queen beds had a microwave & refrigerator & table for two.”
512michelek, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor no elevator.”
terryVDR, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5