We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beds and rooms are good. But the Internet is abysmal. They give you the option of a, "3x faster internet" for a fee of around $5 a day if you want good internet. I chose to pay as I needed good Internet for my stay. And it was as bad as dial up in the 1998. When I contacted the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ant G
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for your sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I clearly recall when the associate was working with you to resolve the internet issue. It is rather unfortunate her service was interpreted as "rude", as I remember she was tirelessly attempting to convince you to speak with our "Support Help Desk" as they would have been able to assist,...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location right off of I95. Clean and comfortable hotel with recent renovations providing heavenly beds for your weary head. Excellent breakfast menu and very accommodating staff! On site gym and outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393-On-The-Road
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and appreciate your kind feed back. We understand you have choices as a result we do our best to ensure we exceed our guests/customers expectations. Thank You.

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many thanks to Michele and her staff at this Fairfield Inn just off I-91 in Wallingford for their thoughtfulness. We drove up from Florida to attend a funeral in Wallingford and stayed for 3 nights. We did not have reservations but the good deal Michele gave us was just the start of one of the best experiences we've ever had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for such a favorable review but moreover for recognizing Michelle. While we train our associates to understand the reasons why our guests/customers come to our area, there are some things we are unable to train them in and this is "caring". I am proud and happy that Michelle was able to demonstrate what the FFI Promise...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The initial check in process was overwhelming & chaotic; we just arrived after a long drive from NC for a family funeral. My brother forgot to tell me about the family/friends form, The lady at the front desk initially was NOT ACCOMODATING stating the form was needed or the hotel rate would be higher. Michelle was also standing at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neicee b
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your comments and again was very sorry for the reason for your trip.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owners of this hotel truly care about their guests and like to add personal touches. Candy was in the room when I checked, provided an upgrade and and they were so understanding and accommodating when I had to cancel one of my nights last minute. Sign is hard to see and easy to go to wrong hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us. We do try our very best to accomodate any situation to the very best. We are glad you enjoyed your candy and upgrade. We look forward in seeing you again!

East Rockaway, New York
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Nothing wrong - nothing great. Good service & clean. Just seems older. Elevator very noisy and shaky. Breakfast area small but adequate. Rooms fine. Heat was blasting when we arrived - but we corrected that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocketscientist3
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience n regards to your stay at the Fairfield Inn Wallingford, we appreciate you taking the time to do so as well as your business.

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Nice hotel with easy access of RT 91. Great staff with lots of helpful people. The breakfast was good and the amenities were great. The rooms were spacious and well kept with lots of working room for projects, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WoodyFL
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad all amenities met your expectations. We will share your comments with the Team. Come back and visit us!

Suffield, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This hotel was recently remodeled. The décor is new. The facility is very clean and staff are better than most places. The signage is lacking but that is due to the town of Wallingford, not them. Look for the KinderCare! The hotel is behind that. Special props to Karen Halloran, the Director of Sales; friendly, helpful, went above and beyond....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your feed back but moreover for staying with us. Karen expressed her thanks for mentioning her name. We look forward to seeng you again.

Royal Oak, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Fairfield is always dependable. This hotel could use a few updates (such as a front door that doesn't slam!), but overall the staff was very friendly and made my stay very comfortable! It was clean and a great location! Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We just finished our renovations. We do hope you come back and see the new renovated hotel!

Plainsboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I checked in the room and found that the air conditioner was set at 59 Fahrenheit. This caused the whole room to be extremely cold. I had to stop ac immediately and wait for couple hours till the room temp gets to a bit comfortable. Then in the morning there was no hot water in the shower. When these things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paggy339
GM20092013, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. While we pride ourselves in delivering services above our guests/customers experience we sometimes fall short and it seem in your case we did and for this I humbly apologize. We will share and use your experience with the Team as a training tool. Kindly note the Marriott Brand continues to...

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.2 km away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED! Centrally located off of Interstate 91, exit 15. Many nearby attractions including Lyman Orchards Golf Course and Apple Barrel, Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort, Traditions Golf Course, Gouveia Vineyard and Paradise Hill Vineyard. Stay with us during your visit to Choate Rosemary, Yale University, Wesleyan University or Quinnipiac University. Many fine amenities included in your stay with a full breakfast buffet and seasonal pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Address: 100 Miles Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492
Region: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Price Range: ₹ 5,914 - ₹ 11,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford Hotel Wallingford
Fairfield Inn Wallingford
Fairfield Wallingford
Wallingford Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“end of hall, near stairwell will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles V800NJpaulac, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The first floor was quiet not a lot of traffic”
 of 5 bubbles neiceeb, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed a room closer to the elevator, and heard no noise from other guests, or the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 692DANC, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
3 of 3