We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,581: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
 Click to rate
Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Microtel for my Birthday March 19th. We were told the shuttle was not running ,and that they would supply a cab to the casino. We waited over an hour in the lobby, and finally a cab took us to the casino. We were told by Chris the manager that he would issue us a $50 credit...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymonds327
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review

Hello Raymond, I am well aware of the situation that transpired during your stay and once again offer my sincerest apologies. Our transportation service is an amenity not built into our standard rates. Normally our transportation services are very reliable. I also have no problem offering you a credit, however, as i stated during out conversation since you booked through...

Peterborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently went to the Kaleo/Lumineer concert at Mohegan Sun. This hotel is a gem! They allowed early check in so we enjoyed a glass of wine and a snack before heading to the venue. Mohegan has free parking and is only 5 minutes away (you can also take the free shuttle from the hotel). We had supper, played the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review

Hello Cheryl, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you decide to join us the next time you are in the area. Cheers, Christopher B-FDM

New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very close to Mohegan sun and they have a complimentary shuttle van that goes from the hotel to Mohegan sun every 15 minutes. We stay here every time we go to Mohegan sun for a concert. The rooms are spacious and clean too.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLJJones
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate the great 4 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you join us again the next time you are in the area. Cheers, Christopher B-FDM

New Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
o\���t0�
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljacob_271396
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was nice. I have two complaints one is there was a wet spot on the floor which maintenance came to check on and told us they be back to investigate further but never showed up. secondly we requested a upper floor room upon check in and was told it was sold out and we were placed on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryjane F
MicrotelUncasville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review

Hello Maryjane F.- I'm sorry to hear that you were not notified of the resolution of the wet spot on your floor. I will relay this concern to my maintenance department to ensure that there is no a drop in communication in the future. I'm also sorry to hear that you were upset with your room location. Due to having...

chester, ct
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerChester_Ct
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review

Peekskill, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindadU1840QZ
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review

suffield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 1 night after attending a concert at Mohegan Sun. The check in was quick and they upgraded us to a suite which was nice. The room is spacious and clean. There is a sofa sleeper and small queen bed. They also have a fridge microwave sink and small attached table. The heating/air unit is older and noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctwhisper
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate the 4 star review and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you join us again soon the next time you are in the area. Cheers, Christopher B-FDM

New Haven
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mare1218
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,207 reviews
1.8 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,368 reviews
8.6 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 5 in Norwich
259 reviews
10.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
11.4 km away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites, an Uncasville hotel near the Mohegan Sun Casino. Conveniently located off Route 2, the Microtel Inn and Suites hotel is only one mile from Mohegan Sun Casino with free transportation to the casino Sunday to Thursday 5 p.m. to 1 a.m. and Friday and Saturday 4 p.m. to 2 a.m. This Uncasville, CT, hotel is minutes from: Dodd Stadium, Mystic Seaport and Mystic Village. Experience a wine-and-cheese boat ride or just shopping this quaint village. Mystic Aquarium and Institute for Exploration, a recognized leader in oceanic research featuring living marine creatures and the latest discoveries of the underwater world. Eastern Connecticut State University, Connecticut College, Foxwoods Casino, Norwich Golf Course, Clinton Crossing Premium Outlets shopping center, Long Island Sound and Stonington Vineyards are less than 30 miles away. Local businesses near the hotel include Computer Sciences Corporation, The William W. Backus Hospital and FreePort McMoran. Hotel Services and Amenities: Scheduled shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino. Conference room with high-speed Internet access; audio-visual equipment available. Free local and long-distance calls within the Continental U.S. Free continental breakfast. Seven ADA-compliant guestrooms, TTY Telephone, auxiliary aids available, wheelchair accessible. Connecting rooms available. All rooms have coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed wireless internet, iron and ironing board, cable TV with ESPN, CNN and HBO. Microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa available in suites only. Dry cleaning and laundry services available. Crib and rollaway bed available. Free outside recreational vehicle and truck parking. This property does not permit pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Address: 1954 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1371
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Price Range: ₹ 6,611 - ₹ 21,469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Uncasville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Killington, Vermont
over a year ago
Peabody, Massachusetts

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was fine. All face a parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Seanb_us, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Bill11888, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to remove the "safe" charge from your bill before you check out”
 of 5 bubbles 863SharonM, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for aarp discount, the price was right!”
 of 5 bubbles 109annettec, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles jecompu, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5