We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Queens, NY
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Frank, the overnight gentleman, was very kind. I walked in famished and he was nice enough to give me some yogurt to hold me over. After a quiet night's rest, we received our wake up call right on time. They serve breakfast in the morning, but unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage of it. This was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seedofapoet
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I was happy to learn that you were once again comfortable at our hotel. I was pleased to read my front desk frank set the tone for your stay with their responsiveness at check in. I was also happy to see that you were comfortable in your suite....

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Second time to stay here in four years, breakfast is a step above most places, cream cheese, bagels, bed was fine...carpet a bit worn in room(I wish all motels would go to non-carpet flooring!) But that wouldn't stop me from coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I was happy to learn that you were once again comfortable at our Quality Suites. I was also happy to see that you were comfortable in your suite. I appreciate your comments about our breakfast and I am sorry that the carpet in the room little old the...

Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A pretty decent hotel for the price, clean, and the man at the front desk was super friendly, even giving us directions to a nearby beach. The breakfast was ok, the usual, waffle maker, warmed eggs and sausage, cereal etc. The dining room needed more seats though, couldnt find a place to sit. To get into the pool you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn C
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I was happy to hear that had a comfortable stay. I was sorry to hear that our breakfast did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your comments with my team and we will look for ways to improve it. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely big room, 2 king beds, sofa, office space, coffee machine, microwave, fridge/freezer, what more could a girl want? Nice clean bed linen and fresh towels day. Very friendly staff, helpful and professional. Not too far to good restaurants and diners. Breakfast provided, strange eggs but plenty of other fayre. Would recommend if in Connecticut

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline V
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was happy to hear that the hotel provided you spacious room with a comfortable stay. I was happy you were pleased with all the amenities. and clean linen. we are proud of our friendly staff as well. I will be sure to share your comments with...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

They really need to replace this mattress. This bed is not what we are used to in hotels in this chain. Also the pillows were really small. We had 4 throw pillow sized pillows on a king bed. It was a bit noisy, could here movement in room above. They had a problem with elevator so we were fortunate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMMcGW
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we fell short of meeting your expectations during this stay. I apologize pillows were small but we in process of changing them in few months. we did fixed the elevator very next morning. I was sorry to hear that the food was same but we...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

The property is very clean and they have excellent customer service. Enjoy your time and save some money at the same time. My kids enjoyed the breakfast and indoor pool. Lastly, the location is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery W
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I was pleased to hear that the location of the property was perfect for your needs. Additionally I am happy the rooms provided you with a comfortable setting. we are happy to hear that your kids enjoy the breakfast and indoor pool as well. We look forward to having you stay with...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Was clean and neat staff were nice. I had two issues. 1, They reserved my room with two beds for wrong night so had to give me another room with only one bed and a couch so someone had a bad night sleep. 2 Get in late take a shower and the drain drains so slow I have to stand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking few moments to share your experience with me. Our guest feedback assists us in meeting and exceeding our guests expectations on a consistent basis. I apologize that we fell short during this stay. I am sorry that we couldn't accommodate two bed . I have shared your comments about the room with my maintenance and housekeeping...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is generally adequate and acceptable in terms of cleanliness, parking, furnishings, breakfast and helpful staff, but it does have a noise problem. One side of the hotel (and therefore half the rooms) face the interstate highway and are affected by the noise from that traffic. The other factor is that the walls between rooms seem to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I apologize this stay did not meet and exceed your expectations. I was sorry to hear that adjoin room impacted your stay in a negative way. I can understand your frustration about being awaken during the night. I hope you would reconsider your decision about staying with...

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed in Quality Suites for 3 days during Jul long weekend 2016. Customer service is good. Plenty of car parking. Continental breakfast is multiple items (Cereals, Milk, Donuts, fruits, bread, jam and many more). Daily room service is well appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puli786
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was happy to hear our location was convenient for your needs and you were greeted warmly by my staff and you found them to be friendly. I'm glad our suite provided you with comfort during your stay and was happy to hear that you enjoyed our...

Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

It was clean. Staff was accommodating. Breakfast was able adequate, coffee, juice, milk, Charles, waffles, eggs, etc. Location easy access to highway. Pool was down for service, so not available for use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fitnessfish

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
7.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
221 reviews
9.5 km away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#3 of 5 in Stratford
161 reviews
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
11.4 km away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this new Quality Suites of Stratford features 100 percent non-smoking guest suites, complimentary high speed wireless internet service, expanded Quality Suites Savory Starts Breakfast, business center, conference room, guest laundry, and friendly service. The hotel is easily accessible to I-95 and minutes from down town New Haven, Bridgeport, Milford and the ocean. Local attractions include the Marinas, Sacred Heart University, Yale University, the Stratford Historical Society, golfing and fishing. All Quality Suites are smoke free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1500 South Ave, Stratford, CT 06615-6622 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Price Range: ₹ 5,825 - ₹ 9,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stratford
Comfort Suites Stratford
Stratford Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hey, don't steal their stuff. I can't believe that's an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherNGK, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on high floor, not near vending or ice machines and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 109jrgf, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room towards front side of hotel have nice sunlight and view to car parking”
 of 5 bubbles Puli786, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper (I'm not), ask to be put on the south side away from the Turnpike, which is very close.”
 of 5 bubbles hillretiree, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose the top floor to avoid noise from room above you”
 of 5 bubbles enckster, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5