We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 217*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Stamford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I've stayed at the Sheraton for three times now on business and I have to say that this visit is by far the worst of all my stays here. I was first placed in a room that smelled like moth balls and immediately went downstairs to change my room; the smell in the room was overwhelming and made me want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smc46
Boston
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here for one night while attending a wedding in the area. Rooms were fine, even above average. Public spaces OK. Hotel is right off Interstate 95. There are restaurants within walking but not right next to hotel- you have to walk maybe 10 min to find a decent mix including a shopping mall and 'main street'. Parking garage is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panowizard
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback we receive. The hotel does have a convenient location to I-95, approximately 2 blocks from the Interstate, so there is less traffic noise. In addition, the hotel's free shuttle provides transportation within a 5 mile radius. Stamford Town Center Mall is less than a block from the hotel, and does feature...

Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The overall experience was fine. We were there four nights and every night the key didn't work for our room or our friend's room. It is very annoying to get back late and have to trek back to front desk. Plenty of self parking which was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherBear123
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feed back we receive as it allows us to improve. We do apologize for the key to the room not working. It is indeed an unpleasant experience to have to return to the desk when this occurs. We have brought this to the attention of our Engineering team to investigate the...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 May 2016

After going to a ball game in NY with my daughters needed a convienent place to spend the night a sI was working in Manhattan on Saturday. Booked the Sheraton, my wife drove down in the afternoon checked in and I met her in the evening after the game. Very comfortable and quiet. There was quite a bit of activitey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dowds6
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. The property does have a convenient location for getting into the city, or to the baseball and football stadiums. We always suggest using the Metro North rail for quick and relatively inexpensive travel to all these points. And our free shuttle will take guests to and from the Metro station, making travel even easier....

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Had a great night at this hotel. The bathroom was great, a large stand up glass shower and updated fixtures. We had great room service and helpful employees. The bed was very comfortable and it's got a very good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer h
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you to Stamford!

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This was an unusually good experience. The hotel is modern, clean, quiet, pet-friendly. The beds are literally the most comfortable I've ever slept on in a hotel. Pillows as well. Free parking in an attached garage. There isn't one thing about my brief overnight stay there that wasn't perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovethevineyard
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We must correct however, that the parking in the garage is not free. There is a $10 per day fee. We certainly hope this does not dissuade you from staying again. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Itaugua, Paraguay
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Sheraton hotels are usually comfortable and clean and this one was no exception. We enjoyed our stay here. Lovely place to stay after a day of travel and work on the road. WE would highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramblin_Itaugua
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. When your travels return you to the area know that we are here waiting to be your 'home away from home'.

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff rude! Our entire floor and room stank of smoke! Manager said when we were finished taking our luggage to our room that we should return the trolley to reception? We travel a lot, will absolutely be frequenting other hotels that value our patronage rather!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rowena P
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows the hotel the opportunity to improve. Your headline certainly captured our attention! Please accept our deepest apologies that your stay was less than your expectations. It is extremely unusual for any of our team to be less than courteous or helpful. We have...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The lounge food was hardly edible. The pool closes unreasonably early. The air conditioner in the room made a loud noise during my entire stay. Luckily though, there are a number of other hotels in the area, so I had no problem finding another hotel that treated their customers properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallen12016
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I've stayed at this location several times and would recommend it to everyone. One of my favorite hands down. Very clean, wonderful staff, and the bed... AMAZING! It's as if you're sleeping on clouds. Very close to downtown area with lots of restaurants and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jos1323
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! We are so pleased that you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
651 reviews
0.5 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
306 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.7 km away
Courtyard Stamford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Stamford Hotel is located near many corporate offices and the Town Center Mall. We are 20 minutes from the Westchester County Airport and less than a mile from the Metro North line to NYC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Address: 700 E. Main Street, Stamford, CT 06901
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: ₹ 9,375 - ₹ 22,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stamford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Stamford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stamford
Stamford Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stamford
#5 Family Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Stamford Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pune, India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Stamford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At checkin, see if they had something more favorable compared to when you booked it.”
JesseDTravels, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Express your needs to the booking staff...they will accommodate you”
daniaroldan, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for the club level definitely worth it!!”
708jordanp, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from streets and not close to elevators.”
bjsfren, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick room with View of Downtown.”
180rubyh, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 217* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 218
TravelocityUS$ 218
Hotwire.comUS$ 218
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates