We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Southington

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good37%
  • Average25%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(15 reviews)
“front desk”(22 reviews)
“yogurt”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Southington
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Southington
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
39
52
39
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
52
39
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskyogurta king size bedlake compounceincluding baconbreakfast was includedparking lotexcellent staycheck in was easystayed for one nightwaterbury areasnow stormpleasant stayeasy accessnight staynon smoking room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a room that was remodeled and loved that it felt updated. Areas under remodel are in progress. Front doors and lobby are badly worn. Front Desk Staff were less than professionally dressed, and lack polish in Customer Service. and housekeeping failed to properly...More

Thank Wick L
Response from Paul k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express SouthingtonResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wick L, I'm glad to see you enjoyed what we are remodeling into! As in any construction there are growing pains, and it tends to point out the areas that are still in need. I'm sorry about the front desk team. They are fully...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here two nights for a graduation in May. We have stayed here several times - it is our go-to hotel in the Waterbury area. It is always clean and friendly and quiet. Access to I-84 is not bad and there...More

2  Thank Annette K
Management response:Responded 24 May 2017

Dear Annette, I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay! I am also so excited that one of my great teammates made a lasting impression on you at breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Paul Kochanski General Manager

Reviewed 11 March 2018

I hesitate to rate this place as average, because if it truly is the average experience, that's very disappointing. There are many items about which I might complain. They appear to be trying to make a festival out of renovating. Signs with things like, "Yay!...More

Thank Brian M
Response from Paul k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express SouthingtonResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Brian M, I recently sent you a private email in regards to your last stay. We truly apologize for your experience. Unfortunately there never seems to be a good time to complete renovations. We do try our best with signage and banners on our...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is under renovation. I understand it being a hard time on people traveling and the staff but this is the time for them to shine. The first room I checked into had significant mold and I was moved to the third floor. For the...More

Thank Cory S
Response from Paul k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express SouthingtonResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Cory S, I am so sorry to see you did not fully enjoy your stay. Our goal is to make every stay a great one, and I'm sorry that we fell short. We hope you give us another chance next time you are in...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

We had a king size bed with a new mattress. The room was not large but was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom had been totally redone - very modern - just has a shower - no tub - but that was fine with us....More

Thank Kathy A
Response from Paul k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express SouthingtonResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Kathy, Thank you for noticing all of our great renovations! We are so excited to finally offer our guests the latest design concept from our Holiday Inn Express corporate office. We are happy you enjoyed the third floor! We are estimated to be completed...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kaykmel
21 October 2015|
Answer
Response from WHGGuestService | Property representative |
Hello - Breakfast service at the Holiday Inn Express Southington is available between 6:00AM and 10:00AM. Breakfast includes great hot items as well as a selection of cereals and other morning favorites offered in a... More
0
Votes
hutchmom
4 September 2015|
Answer
Response from WHGGuestService | Property representative |
Hello - We are quite a drive from Foxwoods. It takes about one hour and 15 minutes. There are taxi services available, but you would need to check with each company to find out about their services and fees.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"In February 2018. - ask for a room on the third floor!"
Read review
"Cancel your reservation and book other hotel"
Read review
"Check the beds for bed bugs"
Read review
"Be sure to tell friends to avoid hotel charging "damage" up front."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing