We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Shelton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Shelton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Shelton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Had a suite and the design looks dated design with a CRT TV in the separate room. However, the room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is limited, not international buffet breakfast. Swimming pool is very small for swimming, probably good for children to play only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
Julie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are aware that there are some updates needed with the Suites and are in the process of addressing. The large TV in the sitting area will be replaced soon with a contemporary up to date flat screen TV as well as some other items over the next few months. We are very happy you...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The area where this is located is very nice. The hotel is very nice, too. I was surprised the cafe food was not overpriced; had a good frittata for breakfast. Like that the gym was open 24 hours and they had multiple treadmills, which I think could be very helpful at certain times of day. However, there were a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RLD108
Julie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was very happy to see that you observed our great food, bar and that you would return to us again. This is the kind of feedback we always want to hear. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your stay at Courtyard by Marriott did not meet your expectations or ours....

Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2015

The Marriott Courtyard in Shelton is one of the best Courtyard properties I have ever stayed at. I stay pretty much exclusively at Marriott properties when I travel and I have come to expect a certain level of quality from their Courtyard line. This property has it all for a reasonable price. Clean, well maintained open spaces and well appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark E
Julie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. Our goal is to be the number one choice for travelers visiting Shelton, CT. We are very fortunate to have many amenities that travelers like yourself look for. Our food and beverage department is always experimenting with new food options and we have a managers reception in our bar every Wednesday....

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2015

During my stay I experienced excellent service from all of the staff at this hotel. They go above and beyond what is required. They are friendly and helpful and are a true asset to the hotel. I always felt like a welcomed guest and that they would do everything they could to ensure I had the best stay possible. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gadgetmad
Julie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback on our team here at the Courtyard Shelton. Although we get to see firsthand everyday what our Associates do it is always nice to hear from a guest who has not only experienced it but shares their thoughts. Whenever you find your way back to Shelton, CT, we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank...

new york
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night. Great public area with a bar open at night, a Starbucks-type counter that serves breakfast, sandwiches, and dinner entrees. Two desktop computers, one not working. Business center well stocked. Indoor pool, fitness center. Bedrooms are large, well appointed, micro, coffee maker, refrig, flat screen tv. Standard Marriott toiletries. Well worn Mattresses need to be replaced. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjb57
Julie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very fortunate to have the right people here in place at the Courtyard by Marriott Shelton. Our Associates are what keep clients coming back. We look forward to having you return to us when you visit Shelton, CT again. Thank you for your business.

Port St Lucie, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, Shelton, Conn on 4/4. It was our third time staying here which tells you right away, we like it here. Nothing spectacular but...clean, well kept, updated, convenient, peaceful and meeting expectations for a terrific price are what it does deliver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Julie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Shelton. We pride ourselves on not only being a beautiful and clean hotel but our people are what make us shine and keep bringing guests back again and again. Thank you for making us the choice when staying in Shelton, CT. We...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2015

A few glitches, but helpful and eager to please staff easily overcame. Room was okay, but mattress with broken spring in one bed. Location was good for our purposes. Pool closed when we arrived, but due to reopen. Other hotels nearby, as nice and offer free breakfast, so not sure I would stay here next time. Perhaps I would try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ODeu
Julie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

We are glad you stayed with us and had an opportunity to experience our wonderful staff which as you mentioned was so accommodating. We truly pride ourselves on the best team in the area and are happy you got to meet our team. On another note, I was sorry to hear that your experience with our bedding did not meet...

Kent, England
Reviewed 22 March 2015

This hotel is ideally placed for visiting nearby clients and the host of nearby, walkable restaurants. The staff are always helpful and genuinely happy to help. The rooms are clean and functional. The drawers in my room did not stop on their end stops and nearly left me with a broken foot. When I reported this the Reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimKent_England
Julie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have sent someone in to fix the drawers you told us about but other than that I am glad to hear all the positive feedback on our staff, service and hotel. Please come visit us again when business or pleasure brings you back our way. Take care.

Brookfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 February 2015

This was my second time staying at this Courtyard Marriott, the first was for a wedding a few months ago and the most recent for Valentine's Day. We had a room with a king size bed and pull-out couch, bed was very comfortable and room decorated beautifully! I was able to get the weekend rate which was $89, not bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bb1625
Julie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience about the Courtyard by Marriott Shelton. Our hotel prides itself on comfortable rooms and has all the amenities of a full service hotel for weekend guests like you to enjoy. We are addressing the ice machine that was not working during your...

Michigan, USA
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We spent 5 nights here while visiting family. There simply wasn't enough the staff could do for us during our stay. A blizzard came in and staff was outside cleaning cars, constantly cleaning walkways, etc. Many of them spent the night to be at work the day of the blizzard. Jenny at the Bistro was extremely attentive as were the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne_Pereira
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Shelton and had time to visit your family. We will be sure to let our staff know all the nice compliments your gave them. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You!

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
0.3 km away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
375 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Shelton

Address: 780 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484-4734 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Price Range: ₹ 6,923 - ₹ 11,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shelton 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Shelton Hotel Shelton
Marriott Shelton
Shelton Courtyard
Shelton Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Shelton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel sits back from the road so road noise is not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 2incollege, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the bridal suite was fabulous! plenty of room for getting ready and having guests come and hang out.”
 of 5 bubbles jessnovick, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 526 this visit. I cannot remember a bad room location ever in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gersong150, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are not very big, even the "suite" has only a small living room space.”
 of 5 bubbles josephr30, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“clean and comfortable rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5