We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful with fireplaces on the ground floors. We arrived for a wedding and when we called the front desk to ask for a taxi we were told of a complementary shuttle, which was not even offered to the wedding couple when they booked for their event. We were told we'd get a call when the shuttle was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellyannemary
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this review

Dear Kellyannemary, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County through Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had been traveling for several hours and were looking forward to relaxing and sleeping. The room was clean, spacious, and amazing. It had a full kitchen, and everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndysMom2014
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this review

Dear AndysMom2014, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to your next stay in Shelton! See you again soon! Dawn Gasper

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Overall the best part of the room is the kitchen. The rest of the room compared to a low budget hotel. Rooms are in desparate need of being remodeled. Beds are hard and uncomfortable and the sofa was way past its prime. The absolute worst was the bathroom. Not only is it small, the bath tub was apparently reglazed years...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DKowal
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this review

Dear DKowal, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn. Our goal is to exceed our guest expectation and I am sorry you were not 100% satisfied. As a part of Marriott's brand standards, we are currently going through some renovations to keep up with the modern day amenities. We welcome you to give us another opportunity the next...

Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Stayed there over the winter. Heater broke over night and continued to climb up to 80 degrees and up. We were stuck in a blazing hot room all night and were unable to sleep. They let us move to another room but no one helped us move all of our stuff like we were told. Dishwasher was continually broken. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moongoddess48
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this review

Dear moongoddess48, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your stay over the winter. We have made some changes since then and I encourage you to come and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Dawn Gasper

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 7 September 2014

The drive from Baltimore was around 6 hours. Everything was in the room and we ordered extra towels, they were there right away. We also ordered sheets and pillows for the sofa bed, the hotel staff was on it. I was admiring a little statue in the hotel and one of the employees showed me where to buy it. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 27Princessbob
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this review

27princessbob, Thank you very much for a great review of our hotel! I will be sure to share with my staff that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Dawn Gasper

Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn with my family for roughly 5 months after an untimely incident. We had 2 rooms; a floor level studio and a loft apartment. The rooms were clean, and fully stocked to cook meals. The cleaning staff is very friendly and did a great job cleaning the rooms. Also, we were very pleased to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summeroflaur
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this review

Dear summeroflaur, Thank you very much for such a kind review! My staff and I hope to exceed all expectations and want to make sure we can do whatever we can to make your stay enjoyable. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Dawn Gasper

Lansing, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was on a 2 week business stay at this property. It is clear to me that this property is probably franchised. Check in was efficient and I got proper attention for a Gold status. The property is situated in a wooded area. The staff was friendly and very attentive. I had 2 incidents that were handled as quickly as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this review

Dear Carl M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your loyalty to Marriott and we look forward to the next opportunity we will have to provide you with the accomodations you desire and deserve. Sincerely, Dawn

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I agree with other reviewers who state that this hotel does not meet Marriott expectations. At breakfast, both steam serving trays were completely empty (only grease left in the bottom to show that food was there). The pancake batter and most of the coffee were completely empty as well. The oatmeal was the only thing left, and trust me, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie S
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this review

Dear Katie S, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you changes have been made and I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please contact me in the future and I will be happy to assist you. Sincerely, Dawn Gasper

Merrick, New York
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently planned a family get together and book the Residence Inn in Shelton. We have always stayed at various Marriott locations with total confidence. We were sadly disappointed this time. One of our showers was not clean and still had the used soap in the dish. The front desk was quick to correct the problem. When we returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musttravelny
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this review

Dear Laura11566, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. I can understand how disappointed you were and I can assure you this is not typical. We take great pride in our cleanliness standards and I will thoroughly investigate this and will never let it happen again. We would like another opportunity to show you the level of...

Savannah, Georgia USA
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I know this property makes big money because it is full and there is not much around to choose from. However, this is not up the Marriott standards. First, the property is circa 1990 and still feels that way. The staff was very friendly and check in was very efficient, but even with those things, our experience was below par....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kidsgotoo
Dawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County, responded to this review

Dear Kidsgotoo, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very sorry you did not receive the standards you have come to expect as well as deserve. I can assure you this is not the norm here. I would like you to give us another try so we can show you what our Residence Inn is all about! Please contact...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
1.7 km away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
383 reviews
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
2.0 km away
Courtyard Shelton
Courtyard Shelton
#4 of 6 in Shelton
172 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serenely located in the close proximity of many corporations, universities such as Yale and area attractions for the whole family to enjoy, which include The Beardsley Zoo, CT Sports Center and the Webster Arena at Harbor Yard. The Residence Inn offers an ideal location for an overnight stay or extended stay conveniently located just minutes from Perkin Elmer, Bic, Unilever, Prudential and Sikorsky Aircraft and easily accessible to the Merritt Parkway and I-95.Our peaceful atmosphere is complimented by our outdoor swimming pool, BBQ area accessible by all of our guests, basketball court and badminton court, fitness center and free passes to the renowned Fitness Edge Sports Center for all of our guests. Our homelike surroundings invite you to relax, and our community atmosphere makes you feel like you are not far from home. We emphasize the work life balance by offering free Wi-Fi, guest laundry, complimentary hot breakfast and light dinner every Monday-Thursday. Spacious suites feature a separate living room with fireplace, kitchen and eating area, private bedroom with bath and upstairs another bedroom and bathroom. Other rooms include a one queen size bed with fireplace, kitchen and living area or rooms with two queen size beds. Parking is complimentary for all guests. Our mantra for the Residence Inn in Shelton which we hope you also enjoy is:“It’s not a room. It’s a Residence”.Come visit us soon!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County

Address: 1001 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484
Region: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Price Range: ₹ 7,333 - ₹ 11,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County Hotel Shelton
Shelton Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Arlington
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with the fireplace make for a nice touch.”
 of 5 bubbles sweetveee, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the second floor for more privacy. Also if you prefer feather pillows, bring your own.”
  • Kitchen Area
  • Livingroom Area
 of 5 bubbles JMAbrante, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All Studios are spacious, Penthouse Rooms are Spacious, Duplex unit with Queen Bed and separate bathroom!”
  • Upstairs Bathroom
  • Duplex Floor with Queen Bed
  • Kitchen Stair to Duplex
  • Penthouse Suite
 of 5 bubbles F1072QErichardb, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed there once so I can't compare but I loved the room I stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles 785teda, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the penthouse rooms are 2 story with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, kitchen ,living rm and 2 tv's”
 of 5 bubbles peggyvb, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5