We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
pa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will start at the front desk.Julpha was the most pleasant and kind person at the front desk I dealt with.The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable as could be. The full kitchen was a total hit. Internet access was typical of motels as it was a bit slow. Other than that the stay was very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldy1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. We are thrilled to read you were satisfied with your comfortable room accommodations, especially the bed and the fully equipped kitchen. It is also great to know our staff provided you with good customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

I lived at Extended Stay - Fairfield for 8 months (from Mar/2016 to nov/2016). The rooms are in a good size, clean and has all I needed. Breakfast was simple, grab and go, but after 8 months, off course I would get tired of muffins and cereal bars. The surprise was with two young ladies from the front desk. Jul...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent eight month stay at our hotel. Reading about the excellent customer service you received from our staff is satisfying. I will be sure to inform them of the excellent job they did assisting you. It is also great to see your stay went so well that you would recommend us....

Highland, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Recently had to find a hotel at last minute for a funeral I was attending. All the major chain hotels wanted over $250 per night due to a lot of businesses in area. I remembered this place from when I used to live in CT. The price was great, the room was clean and comfortable. It had a kitchenette for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for informing us about your stay. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate with a clean, comfortable room and great customer service during a delicate time. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in late but the staff helped us efficiently to get we need, like ice cubes and cups, and give us hopeful advices on how to get around in the neighborhood. Julpha from the front desk got me coffee and helped me to take picture. I really appreciate their friendly services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wen G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see our staff was able to accommodate you so well for a late check in and assisted you with anything that you needed. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Traveling for work has its challenges. We stayed several days here and my Refrigerator did not work well only the freezer worked. I went to the front desk and told a polite young man. The only thing he said was he was sorry. I told him I had to throw out all my food and again said he was sorry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. I am sorry to read that you had an issue with your refrigerator not functioning properly during your stay. Please also accept our apologies that we were unable to get that issue resolved during your stay with us. We will take your feedback and use it coach our...

Hauppauge
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was the first time I stayed at an Extended Stay America Hotel (Shelton, Connecticut) and will be the last. Ceiling in bedroom crumbling to ground from apparent water damage not taken car of, no maid service, no utensils in kitchen, one small container of shampoo with one bar of soap for several people, no water pressure in shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay with us. First, I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. We will look into the issues you mentioned and take your...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have stayed at this Extended Stay several times in the past month and have enjoyed each time. The staff is so helpful and friendly, especially Katrina and Julpha. Great room, great location in Shelton, close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rae19252
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. It is great to see that you have been provided with excellent customer service by our staff and that our convenient location was beneficial. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Checked in to our 2 rooms. They put us on separate floors. First they put him in king room instead of 2 queens. Then, They gave my husband a key to a room w people in it, and was 2am when we got to our rooms. Then gave him a different room but it had a bathroom maintenance issue. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We normally stay at Hilton affiliated properties, but they were booked, so we opted to try Extended Stay America. The room was dirty upon arrival. There was hair on the kitchen table, dried crud in and on the microwave and fridge, mold on the tub where it meets the wall, accumulated dust on the closet floor and closet door runner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anngellica
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I needed a hotel on short notice for a couple of nights. I did not necessarily need an efficiency style room but this was less than other nearby hotels and they had rooms available. Weeknight AAA rate of $105 including all taxes. The hotel is right off of Rt8 and easy to get to. There was plenty of parking. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
1.3 km away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
361 reviews
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
1.5 km away
Courtyard Shelton
Courtyard Shelton
#4 of 6 in Shelton
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County

Address: 945 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484-4662 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Region: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Price Range: ₹ 6,245 - ₹ 7,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Shelton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor the rooms seems to be bigger”
 of 5 bubbles C1383ALbrunof, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel location is a beautiful place.”
 of 5 bubbles sh0shunaw, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi, but have to pay to receive faster service”
 of 5 bubbles dspath, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front are generally quiet and very sunny. Be sure to ask about rooms with more sleeping room if you have a larger family.”
 of 5 bubbles 737JenniferB737, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The third floor non smoking wing is always quite and usually contains long term and business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles A8544ZPdavidd, 27 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay