We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer P
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Please know that the front desk employees here are wonderful - always helpful and friendly. That being said - we have stayed at this Super 8 many times and have witnessed the facility slowly going downhill. On this last trip - even though we requested a non-smoking room - it smelled like cigarettes. It began raining heavily that evening and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnapG9627JY
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Dear Donna, I'm sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. In regards to the smoke odor, yes, we understand non-smoking rooms need to be fresh and smoke free, however smoke on occasion can drift out of the smoking rooms, and meander down the hallway. We are "slowly eliminating smoking rooms", but are required by the brand to...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

I booked two rooms through Expedia.com. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk claimed that we did not have a reservation and immediately badmouthed Expedia, saying that we should never go through Expedia but only through the hotel. At first he was claiming he could not give us our original reservation but after a few minutes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Larry M, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. There have been some occasions, where an Expedia reservation gets lost, not our fault or theirs, but rather an unfortunate glitch between our 2 computer systems, that losses the information. Very sorry for the inconvenience there, as I understand guests wanting a hassle-free check-in. In regards to the...

Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 July 2016

First the good. The room was relatively clean. Now the not so good. The breakfast was a joke. On our trip across country we got a better breakfast from hotels that cost less to stay at. Which brings me to the cost. According to the web site when the room was booked there was a pet fee of $10. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Hello Michael, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. In regards to our breakfast: due to State restrictions, we have a limited food/beverage options because we are not "designated" as a food establishment; therefore we cannot clean (wash) our breakfast equipment, all items have to be individually wrapped, and then discarded. I'm sorry you found our offerings...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very nice budget motel, family-run by people who seem to really care about their business and who understand that doing well by their guests is the way to make their business successful (a common-sense notion that, unfortunately, is lost on many business owners, these days). Comfortable room, pleasant and helpful staff. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisrb840
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for taking the time to post a review, and for making it such an endorsing one! Feedback such as yours is vital is helping us grow our business, as potential customers can read your review from all over the world. Therefore, we cannot thank you enough! We hope you have an enjoyable rest of your summer, and...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean and inviting room, after a long trip. The bed was comfortable, with only two pillows, so I asked for a second pillow and received one promptly. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The rugs in the hallway upstairs still need to be replaced, but overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caren B
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Caren for taking the time to post a review, and for making it such an endorsing one! Feedback such as yours, is invaluable in helping us grow our business. We are actually in the process of "deep cleaning" our hallways carpeting. Yes, we were overdue, and thank you for letting us know. We are always looking at ways...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I selected "Very Good" for this review due to the price paid for the hotel along with the overall quality. We used this as an overnight stop to break up the drive from PA to ME and back. On the way up, we called to confirm our reservation and to be sure there was a pack and play in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris K
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for taking the time to post a lengthy review, and for making it such an endorsing one! Feedback such as yours, can be heard all over the world, so we thank you as we understand this is vital in helping us obtain future business. We hope you have an enjoyable summer, and we hope to see you...

Edmundston, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel overnight on our way home to Canada from Florida, I only give 2 out of 5 because, 1 the staff we're great, 2 an excellent attempt to have the room clean was made, however, here is the negative part, hotel is in major need of remodelling, hallway stinks of cigarette smoke, we we're put into a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thierry T
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Was able to reserve and check in the same day good rates friendly staff... room was moderately good.. i mean its a super 8 but they went all out on it.. :)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank areliousj
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for making it an endorsing one! Feedback such is yours is essential in helping us attract future business, and make improvements to the guest experience. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer, and we hope you'll return with us soon! Regards, Justin (GM)

West Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8347GZstephenh
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
348 reviews
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
19.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Super 8 Hartford South servicing the greater Hartford area. Pamper yourself with new Sealy Posturepedic mattress, climate control, 32 inch LCD flat panel TV, 60+ channels including HBO. Free upgrades based upon availability include DVD player, microwave-refrigerator-freezer units, iPod docking station, vessel sink over maple vanity, and private balcony. Efficiency units available. Fitness Center. Business Center. Meeting Room. Multiple on site restaurants. We are a PET-FRIENDLY hotel, pet boarding and grooming services on site. Please come visit us at Exit 24 off I-91. "Your bed is ready!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Address: 1499 Silas Deane Highway, Exit 24, I-91, Rocky Hill, CT 06067
Region: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Price Range: ₹ 4,231 - ₹ 5,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#2 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
#3 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the second floor, facing east (away from the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles timlX3386PW, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At this point, and after a less than good experience, I would suggest another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles paull2002, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer upstairs- vaulted ceilings and balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles E22JEjasonf, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor room are a bit easier for people who are traveling with dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles kenokids, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back of the hotel receive afternoon sun. Rooms to the front of the hotel receive morning sun.”
  • The sink was exceptionally slow to drain and would fill up in a matter of moment (stopper open).
  • This is a queen single room. All rooms have a mini refrigerator/freezer, microwave and TV.
  • The bathroom was clean. There is no exhaust fan so bring air freshener.
  • This is the
  • Paint bubbling along ceiling above tub.
  • Caulking around tub missing in many places.
  • Cobwebs along ceiling.
  • Cobwebs along ceiling.
 of 5 bubbles larrymJ643LB, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay