We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites- Norwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites- Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 419: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites- Norwich
 Click to rate
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wanted to head down to casino for the night and for some reason usual places where overpriced or sold out. I found good price at Hampton Inn in Groton but saw this place was closer but remember bad reviews but said let me give it a try. Rate was good for a Friday night, they have shuttle to Mohegan(I drove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites- Norwich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Saint James, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This place would receive a lower rating if not for the front desk people and work staff. Our team had no hot water for the time we stayed. Waiting for the manager to get back with a refund and a explanation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wtownes2
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites- Norwich, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2017

When we checked in my family and I came late night with two kids, our flight was delayed due to winter storm. The lady was no very welcoming, she seemed upset because we interrupted her meal, she didn't anticipated that we would need sheets for the sofa bed for the kids, even when I mentioned her that we were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvquiles
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites- Norwich, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed at the Comfort Suites while visiting family for xmas. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was fine. Room was clean. And the lobby was nicely decorated for the holiday with a large, real, xmas tree.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markgordon65
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites- Norwich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Maine
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing helpful staff even under the stress of a busy new years eve festivities ! Nice clean new shuttle to casino . Great Alternative to staying at Casino. Nice and spacious rooms very clean ,nice variety for breakfast it was hot and clean area . Cute bar no food at bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites- Norwich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I arrived late at night and was met by JC at the desk. He was very welcoming and pleasant to talk to. Got a great nights sleep and enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Christa checked me out and offered to e-mail my receipt so I didn't have to worry about misplacing it. The hotel is right off the highway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites- Norwich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

I loved this hotel we had the king suite with hot tub! Suite was Very clean and spacious.hope breakfast can be different foods daily instead of the same, but other than that will visit again, great rates!! My husband and I had a relaxing time for my birthday which was on Christmas Eve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabafricain
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites- Norwich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Falll River, MA
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Hotel was good. Beds comfy. Great location. Only negative was when we came back from the casino it was about 1:30am and there were people partying a few doors down from us and they were VERY loud!! I was in my 20's once so I didnt complain but I also didnt fall asleep for a wile because they were SOOOOO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naturelover1870
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites- Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

North Fork, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The rooms here are spacious. But they are not well-light or that well laid out. The staff is friendly and the rate is modest. The location was very convenient for traveling on Route 2. But I am not sure whether or not I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdlaw
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites- Norwich, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Michigan
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed here for the purpose to travel to Mohegan Sun. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good with plenty of options. They have a shuttle, but it is only on the weekends. They also have a sports bar, but also, mostly open on weekends. I know the hotel tends to decline in customers on non-weekends, but it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nz1511
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites- Norwich, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
8.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.8 km away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 5 in Norwich
258 reviews
8.4 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,286 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#3 of 5 in Norwich
301 reviews
14.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
119 room all suite property with a country decor. FREE Wireless High Speed Internet access. Comfort Suites offers deluxe continenal breakfast and comp shuttle to and from Mohegan Sun Casino. The hotel also has an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and lounge. All guestrooms have a refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffee & coffee maker, cable, HBO ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites- Norwich

Address: 275 Otrobando Ave, Norwich, CT 06360-2136 (Formerly Norwich Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: ₹ 5,769 - ₹ 16,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites- Norwich 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites- Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites- Norwich staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Tilton, New Hampshire
6 months ago
Stratford, Ct.
20 days ago
Middletown, New York, United States
Greenville, Rhode Island

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites- Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure but I stayed on 3rd floor, room 314 which highway was seen out window, I didnt hear it but I live near airport so used to noise:)”
 of 5 bubbles V4991ZGronc, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are solid”
 of 5 bubbles wtownes2, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a couple ask for queen beds or 2 beds.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerd785, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was lovely!!! Note that shuttle doesn't start running until 4pm but it brings you back up until 2:20am”
 of 5 bubbles SallyShu, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. ”
 of 5 bubbles lonh313, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5