We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Norwich

Visit hotel website
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
353Reviews
112Photos
5Q+A
58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 114
  • 62
  • 26
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The desk clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable and did all the right things and gave us an upgrade due to our status. The room was okay but had it's drawbacks. The bathroom was to small with the door to close to the flush which is annoying as you have to swing it forward in
Read more
Response from Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time with us and wonderful to know that the drawbacks didn't hold you back from a good night rest and a great stay. Hope you come visit us again.
Read more
We stayed one night and found the hotel very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Easy check in and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Hotel is close to area attractions and services. Right off I-395.
Read more
Response from Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn. We appreciate your review and wonderful to know your experience was solid. Next time your in the area and choose to stay with us again, try out our other amenities to get full experience of our property.
Read more
First off I can say there is nothing major wrong. But there are so many little things that are poor it’s hard to raise the rating. -Dirty bathroom, specifically the bathtub. Pink stains, lots of chips and aging. Several random hairs in the bathroom when we first walked into
Read more
Response from Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Thank you for your detail feedback and my most sincerest apologizes that all of this occur. This is something that is not taken lightly and will be thoroughly looked into by the Hotel Management Team. When you have a moment please reach out to me at onil.vazquez@hhmlp.com.
Read more
We choose this hotel for the nice indoor pool, of course it was shutdown. Our room had no towels, shampoo or soap when we notified the front desk the young lady treated us like we were bothering her. Later when we returned I asked if breakfast was served at hotel, once again the
Read more
Response from Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Our sincerest apologizes that our pool was shut down. We are putting in new flooring for all our guest to enjoy. We understand this was an inconvenience for everyone including staff. Also thank you for informing us a date. Management will look into what occur this evening.
Read more
well this hotel was really nice and clean. the lobby very comfortable. we arrived thanksgiving night and stood till sunday. when we arrived the first night the heat was not working properly but that was taken care of the very next day. each time we left the room was cleaned
Read more
Response from Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Norwich. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. The hairbrush incident I can assure you will be look into by Hotel Management. Our sincerest apologizes that something like this even occur and we are taking this quite seriously.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Norwich
Newly Renovated King Room with Sleeper Sofa (not all King rooms have sleeper sofas)
Balcony View
Room
PreviousNext
1234569
Hello Cheryl, The Shuttle ride between the Holiday Inn and Mohegan Sun Casino about 8-10 minutes one way. Shuttle Operation Times Sun - Thurs 4:00 PM - 11:15 PM Fri - Sat 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM Shuttle leave at the guest's convenience. If you would like to go to Mohegan prior to the schedule start time, please request at Front Desk.
0 votes
We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub not included. Shuttle Service is complimentary and run on two different set schedules. Please call the hotel for more information or check out our website for the schedule.
0 votes
Approx. 20 minutes away. There is a Holiday Inn Express across the street from the Aquarium. Number is 860-572-9065
0 votes
Show all answers
Can't remember use my cc witch was not charged
0 votes
Show all answers
"top floor then there is no-one walking across the floor above you"
"We didn't stay overnight. Just used the banquet room for two full days."
"don't stay at the floors that has the ice maker or near elevator."
"Upgrade to balcony"
"Do not book on the first floor facing the front (loud). Get a higher floor on the back of the building."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$ 95 - US$ 317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn norwich hotel norwichnorwich holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutMystic CountryNorwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing