We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Norwich

Visit hotel website
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
356Reviews
113Photos
5Q+A
59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 115
  • 62
  • 26
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
wow. what a disgrace this place was. My group of friends were constantly getting harassed by your worker Jessie there. I booked 4 rooms. We came back around 1230am to the rooms. Two out of the 4 rooms were active, those 2 rooms people were sound asleep. 1st complain was the
Read more
My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel cuz we were attending a concert at the Mohegan Sun Arena. The reservation process was flawless. Very friendly staff. We had a double queen room and it was clean and inviting. My only 2 complaints about the room was 1. the size of
Read more
Response from Onil V, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time with us and wonderful to know you love your stay. Hope you come visit us again.
Read more
We decided to take a last minute trip to CT. We booked this hotel through hotels.com. The fees added over $50 to this room. The hotel lobby smelled of marijuana. Not a slight smell - the kind that hits you in the face as soon as you enter. This was true each time we entered the
Read more
Response from Onil V, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded 2 weeks ago
Our sincerest apologizes that you had to deal with the smell. What the smell really is propane coming off the lobby fireplace. It is safe and many confuse it for marijuana. We are looking to get the eliminate this. Also thank you for the notice of the bed. We had had this change out and so sorry this gave you discomfort and not the peaceful night rest you were looking for. As for the bathroom, it was part of the original design prior to becoming a Holiday Inn and we are looking to correcting this in the next renovation. My personal apology for the clothes left behind. We are looking as how this occur. We understand your stay was less then exception and we hope we are able to make it up to you if you would provide us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
The desk clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable and did all the right things and gave us an upgrade due to our status. The room was okay but had it's drawbacks. The bathroom was to small with the door to close to the flush which is annoying as you have to swing it forward in
Read more
Response from Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time with us and wonderful to know that the drawbacks didn't hold you back from a good night rest and a great stay. Hope you come visit us again.
Read more
We stayed one night and found the hotel very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Easy check in and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Hotel is close to area attractions and services. Right off I-395.
Read more
Response from Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn. We appreciate your review and wonderful to know your experience was solid. Next time your in the area and choose to stay with us again, try out our other amenities to get full experience of our property.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Norwich
Newly Renovated King Room with Sleeper Sofa (not all King rooms have sleeper sofas)
Balcony View
Room
PreviousNext
1234569
Hello Cheryl, The Shuttle ride between the Holiday Inn and Mohegan Sun Casino about 8-10 minutes one way. Shuttle Operation Times Sun - Thurs 4:00 PM - 11:15 PM Fri - Sat 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM Shuttle leave at the guest's convenience. If you would like to go to Mohegan prior to the schedule start time, please request at Front Desk.
0 votes
How is the indoor pool, any hot tub? Also, how was the shuttle to MS, ad the shuttle times please? THanks.
We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub not included. Shuttle Service is complimentary and run on two different set schedules. Please call the hotel for more information or check out our website for the schedule.
0 votes
How close is this Holiday Inn to the Aquarium in Mystic??
Approx. 20 minutes away. There is a Holiday Inn Express across the street from the Aquarium. Number is 860-572-9065
0 votes
Show all answers
How much is the deposit per night for incidentals?
Can't remember use my cc witch was not charged
0 votes
Show all answers
"stay away from this place unless you're over 45"
"top floor then there is no-one walking across the floor above you"
"We didn't stay overnight. Just used the banquet room for two full days."
"don't stay at the floors that has the ice maker or near elevator."
"Upgrade to balcony"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$ 99 - US$ 339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn norwich hotel norwichnorwich holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutMystic CountryNorwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing