We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Admiralty Beach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Admiralty Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Admiralty offers clean and nice rooms/bathrooms and offers an excellent breakfast during the morning. The outdoor areas are pretty well organised and the car can be parked securely behind the gate. The owners and staff are very friendly and service minded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72Chris
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed for one night at the Admiralty Beach House. We arrived late from a road trip on the Garden Route, and left early in the morning to catch a plane. The staff was amazing to accommodate our needs. They also sent us great recs for dinner in the area. The room was very cozy. The location is great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 236geraldine
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely overnight stay and was sorry it was only for one night! Lovely people - gorgeous interior for our cottage and we really enjoyed our stay. Full kitchen, internet, patio outside and pool. This guest house is separate I understand from the main Admiralty B&B - was perfect. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellinghamfam
Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were welcomed with a coffee when we arrived. The house is beautiful and the room we had large, well appointed, with a great bed and shower. One of the best rooms we stayed in on our trip. The position is near the beach, and a short cab ride away from some excellent restaurants. Breakfast was extensive, and set in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MareeandPhil
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A close to 5 star (4.5) in its category (B&B) - clean and well maintained - friendly, welcoming and helpful staff - lush garden (for the garden room inhabitants) - nice and tasty breakfast! - close to golf, beaches, shopping mall and cap recive natural reserve. We have enjoyed the time spent here. And I'm sure it wouldn't be be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mktripadvidor
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This very well maintained B&B , opposite a busy petrol station, is just a short walk to the beach but is on a rather noisy road. The amenities are first class and the pool area and garden are lovely.The bedrooms are immaculately clean but we did not like the ensuite bathroom with no door. Breakfast was excellent The surrounding area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Alan B, Owner at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and your constructive feedback. We were sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the area. Summerstrand is an elite beach front suburb of P.E. and is very popular during the festive season when people come down to enjoy our beautiful beachfront. Yes it can become roudy during...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Admiralty Beach House for two nights, but split either side of a safari stay. We were welcomed very warmly by the duty manager Mariejlke on arrival and shown to our room, Fishpond. The room was spacious with a large bathroom and generous bath with all toiletries including bath salts provided. The decor is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angharadlharris
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you so very much for the lovely review and for taking the time to write it. We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely stay and that we were able to make you feel relaxed and at home. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Warm Regards The Admiralty...

Houten, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This Beach House provides the warmest welcome you can imagine. Close to the boulevard (200 meters) and beach. Nice room wit perfect bathroom. The most wonderful breakfast you can imagine. VALUE FOR MONEY.... and we will most certainly go back whenever in Port Elizabeth...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Rob Thank you for the positive review. We are very happy to hear your stay was so enjoyable and that we will be seeing you again. We hope the rest of your travels were just as perfect. Have a wonderful day and blessed holiday season. Warm Regards The Admiralty Team

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Allan and Josephine really lovely couple, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Quality of accomodation and security of place, Big rooms and bathroom, perfect wifi, delicious breakfast and everyone around to welcom and serve. Near to airport. We really enjoyed our stay, it is one of the best places I lived in. Thanks to all of them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdulrahmanaY1930YW
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Abdul Thank you very much for this lovely review. We loved having you and your family here, and we hope you had a wonderful trip onward. We aim to please here at Admiralty and we are delighted to know that we lived up to our promise to make our guests feel welcome and at home. We hope to see...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful establishment for one night only. Both myself and my husband both agree this is one of the Best guest houses we have ever stayed at. It's beautifully decorated and attention is given to small things that make a huge difference. The towels are thick and comfortable. The staff is absolutely amazing. When we came back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phatheka N
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Phateka It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your husband and we are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. I loved hearing about your travels in and around SA and of course our common bond with Shri Lanka! The best thing about this business is meeting people like you and having returning...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.6 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
424 reviews
0.3 km away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.5 km away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 42 in Summerstrand
307 reviews
9.0 km away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 218 in Port Elizabeth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Admiralty Beach house offers three luxury double rooms, three studio suites and two family rooms. Each of these rooms have a unique theme and appeal, and a cosy, neat bathroom with bath tub and separate shower. Each room is equipped with all amenities expected of a four-star establishment; fully stocked mini bar, TV with 40 dedicated channels, a business desk with high speed wireless internet connection, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Admiralty is perfectly situated in the beachfront suburb of Summerstrand, a 10 minute drive to the city center, the airport and 200 meters walking distance to the beach. It is close to the Boardwalk Casino, entertainment complex and very well placed to visit the local Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University and Technicon. The Humewood Golf course, one of the world's most challenging link courses, is a 5 minute drive away. Port Elizabeth is known as the wartersports capital of South Africa and is a popular holiday destination due to its eco attractions, mild winters and ideal bathing conditions all year round. The Admiralty Beach House is only an hours drive to local National Parks like Addo Elephant Park, Shamwari, Schotia and many other game parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiralty Beach House

Address: 9 Admiralty Way, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: ₹ 6,486 - ₹ 9,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiralty Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Admiralty Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Admiralty Beach House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Admiralty Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles davidrE9658SK, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All three of the rooms we occupied were beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles caged, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dunes can be noisy as it is by the road.”
 of 5 bubbles MikefromDevon, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“a way from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_Tony_10, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The Loft is spectacular!”
  • Sleeping area with look into the bathroom of the Loft
  • The Loft
  • Kitchen and living area of the Loft with open balcony doors
 of 5 bubbles michelejeannine5, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay