We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 784: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
 Click to rate
Cheshire
Reviewed today NEW

We only had one night following our arrival to South Africa having decided to buck the trend and travel the opposite way along the Garden route to Cape Town. We selected the hotel due to its reputation and location and on arrival were not disappointed unlike a number of people we met during our trip who tried to book late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DriverCheshire
Horsham, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Overall, a very pleasant, if brief, stay at this excellent hotel. The location is good, near the beach and a shopping precinct. The food was excellent, especially the buffet breakfast, and I would heartily recommend the hotel. Lovely rooms, all beautifully maintained. Thoroughly merits 5 stars. On the day we stayed the lift, which is pretty small anyway, was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brampton_12
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Brampton Thank you for your valued input in terms of your recent stay . We appreciate the feedback and apologize regarding the challenges faced with our hotel lifts. Unfortunately this is a design flaw and do face some challenges when experiencing high levels of occupancy in our hotel. My team and I hope that this did not keep you...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

חדרים מעולים, אך מתאימים יותר לזוגות ולא למשפחות, ולא למי שיש לו בעיית פרטיות... Superb rooms, but would fit lovers or couples on a honey moon rather than families, because of the bathroom structure which is open and doesn't leave any place for privacy. The view from the 14th floor was outstanding, including a chance to watch some dolphins. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaul
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Shaul Thank you for your valued feedback received. I am sorry that you did not like the design of your room, however hope that this did not detract much from your visit to our beautiful city of Port Elizabeth. We look forward to welcome you to our hotel in the neat future. Warm Regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg -...

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in at this hotel on 18 April 2017. Very well positioned and good courteous staff. I complained about the toilet not functioning properly and the basin not draining. I spoke to 3 staff during the day and was promised that it would be taken care of and that the Manager would be informed. No response until I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajie149
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear rajie149 Thank you for your review as posted here on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the challenges faced whilst staying with us. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure that we lift the bar once more. Warm Regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg - Customer Regards

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern Interior finishes and a great view of the immediate area and beach. Great service and hospitality. Very conveniently located to everything the beach, shops etc. The breakfast is a bit pricey so we opted to eat out. Otherwise a pleasant stay and will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesegom939
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear lesegom939 Thank you for your review as posted here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to have read that you had a lovely stay with us recently with your family and hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future. Warm regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg - Customer Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is more or less like many other big hotels, nothing extra and not too personal. The staff was friendly and the room was what you could expected. Open area to the bathroom and shower so you could not really "close the door". The breakfast was really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellobello68
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear hellobello68 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the feedback and trust you had a wonderful time visiting our beautiful city of Port Elizabeth. I am sorry that you did not like the design of your room and unfortunately we cannot change this, however hope that this did not detract from enjoying your stay...

Vevey, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a good location for the beachfront walking, although not near to anything much. The view from the room was fantastic! The reason that I score this hotel so low is due to the cleanliness. The room was not remotely clean enough, and in additional was not well maintained. There were various marks and stains on many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwissKitKat
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear SwissKitKat Thank you for your valued review as posted here on TripAdvisor. I was rather saddened to have read your comments regarding your overall stay and cleanliness of your room. Please accept my apologies regarding this as I can assure you that this is not the standard we pride ourselves in. I can assure you that your comments have...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good rooms which are comfortable and bathroom facilities which are modern. Decent buffet for dinner and breakfast is fairly standard but could offer more variety. Excellent location right at the beach. Service was good and the entrance/foyer is modern. Offered parking underground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzywuzzy_pj
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Fuzzywuzzy_pj Thank you for the great review as posted here on TripAdvisor. We valued your input and will share your comment regrading adding more variety to our menu options with our Executive Chef. I am delighted that you had a great time and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg - Customer...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was good but this review is really for the service. Our transfer taxi didn't arrive as scheduled and Morris sorted everything out for us with the Safari lodge to arrange a replacement transfer. Even brought us complementary coffees while we waited. Absolute star!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FramyEdin
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear FramyEdin Thank you so much for the excellent review as posted here on TripAdvisor. My team and I are glad that you enjoyed your time here and can assure you that your comments will be shared with our Concierge Manager, Morris. It was a pleasure having you a guest in our hotel and look forward to your next visit....

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location across from the beach. Water a bit cold at this time of the year but lots of space to go for walks or runs. Restaurants and shops nearby. Service was excellent - staff very friendly. Breakfast was included in our rate. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C Thank you for the lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth. Indeed the ocean water does become quite cold during this time of the year , however please do not hesitate to make use of our hotel swimming pool available to all our guests during your next stay with us. I...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
0.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.4 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
459 reviews
0.3 km away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerstrand
412 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
#12 of 13 in Summerstrand
150 reviews
4.2 km away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#9 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth offers breathtaking sea views from all 173 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. With our eight multifunctional conferencing and banqueting rooms equipped with state of the art technology spanning 633sqm, we cater for a vast array of specialised events. All registered guests and meeting delegates receive complimentary high-speed internet access. "tabu grill, bar & lounge" offers world class bistro style food whilst our lounge and sea view pool terrace is the perfect place to relax, enjoy a cocktail and light snack. Camelot Spa offers our guests the perfect place to unwind and relax. Shuttle Service to the Boardwalk Entertainment Complex ensures guests are always mobile. Enrolment to the Carlson Rezidor loyalty program "Club Carlson" is immediate and free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Address: Corner of Marine Dr & Ninth Ave, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: ₹ 5,397 - ₹ 8,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth Hotel Port Elizabeth
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Summerstrand
#3 Business Hotel in Summerstrand
#4 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor, all rooms have sea view.”
DriverCheshire, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a room as high as you can, to enjoy the view”
Shaul, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on the wings”
rajie149, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not at the 7 floor... you might get our room....”
oferta10, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think most of the rooms have seaview”
453AshleyA, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5