We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn New Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn New Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I have stayed here many times for NY trips as it is cheap and fine for just sleeping over. My visit last year was great. However this year we stayed on the first floor for the 1st time. I didn't like having to walk through the smoking section to get to a nonsmoking section - seems like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen P

Travellers are raving about these New Haven hotels

Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The first room we got the window did not lock so they kindly moved us. The hair dryer didn't work. Room was nice bed very comfy!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pauline L
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry about the few minors issues you had during your stay and will make sure our staff looks at it. More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I don't understand all the bad reviews. I am honest when I say I had a comfy quiet sleep last night. No complaints other than toilet didn't flush well. But I flushed twice and it was fine. Toilet paper waa run out on the roll but they left a new one. Kinda lazy on that... I dont usually stay at... More 

Helpful?
Thank paralegal4444
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

refused to give us a cot when the room had one king bed. Said they didn't have any! ridiculous for a hotel to have no rollaway beds. refused to give us a room with two double beds, saying it was not their problm since I booked on Hotels.com

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rosanna C
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your reservation was through hotels.com for a king size bed, which is what we provided you with, also extra cots can be provided but they need tp be reserved before arrival. At the time you checked in we had no extra cots and could not move you into a double as we were sold out. More 

Trappe, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

By far the most disgusting hotel ive ever stayed at. Ugh! The toilet didnt even flush. Stay far away.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank robertlR6968SY
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Everything in the room you stayed in was fine, you complained to our front desk agent and we did take a look at the toilet issue right away and it was resolved. If you haven any more concerns or would like to discuss this further please reach out to me at the hotel and I be happy to... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Haven hotels
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
5.8 km away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
373 reviews
4.8 km away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
4.7 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
4.9 km away
The Study at Yale
The Study at Yale
#1 of 12 in New Haven
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn New Haven

Address: 270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513
Region: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Price Range: ₹ 4,730 - ₹ 7,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Haven Hotel New Haven
New Haven Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn New Haven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn New Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room windows toward to the main street”
 of 5 bubbles 196weih, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We should have asked for first floor as stairs are on either end of the building and there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 327deborahw, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 223”
 of 5 bubbles js2952, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel all together.”
 of 5 bubbles DarleneW395, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“They have weekly rates.”
 of 5 bubbles U9460DUmarkm, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay