We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Naugatuck

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Long Beach, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not want to drive home after a late Thanksgiving dinner. Receptionist was very welcoming and hotel was clean. The room was quite chilly, and we upped the heat. It was right next to the bed, and we had to get up numerous times to try to get the temp comfortable. The heat made the room so dry that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelbeach
Vermont
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed one night here while visiting family. The room had modern furnishings; was clean and nicely decorated, and had a mini fridge, which was useful. The lobby was attractive, with lots of seating for sitting and chatting, and the breakfast fare was better than I had imagined - had decent cheese omelets/sausage and fruits/yogurt rather than just carbs for breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slopesquad4
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at comfort inn. I felt so welcomed the second I stepped in. The staff were professional and checked me in with ease answered my queries with respect and also dealt with my concerns efficiently. The rooms were spotless and almost dust free with everything I needed in a world class hotel. This hotel is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the comfort in to visit Quassy amusement park. We had a great time at the park and a confers me at the comfort in. Check in was a breeze and the attendants and staff I encountered during my weekend stay were very attentive and accommodating. I will stay here again if visiting the Naugatuck area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amina B
South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Previously rated this place poor a couple of weeks ago while overcome with anger. Regretted that over-rating so much that I had to request the review be withdrawn so I could put in a more accurate assessment. Positives (complete list): Outside appearance and parking lot are good. Bed was clean and comfortable. In EVERY other regard this is one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adl55
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Looking at the pictures I figured this was among the upper echelon of Comfort Inn. Walking to the elevator after check in was a different story. Carpets in every hall were very badly stained, like they had a hallway new year eve party on every floor and they were very sloppy party guests. The room was slightly cleaner, but had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan K
comfortinnnaugatuck, General Manager at Comfort Inn Naugatuck, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your feed back. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. We do hope you give our property another chance in the future! If you have any questions please give us a call. Thank you again. Have a great day!

Edmundston, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Comfortable bed, clean and recently remodelled rooms, but the floors creek everywhere, so if theres a room above you you will hear everything, everything going on outside you will hear as well, poor job at sound proofing, other then that everything was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thierry T
comfortinnnaugatuck, General Manager at Comfort Inn Naugatuck, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your business! Hope to see you again next time!

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had to come to the Naugatuck area for business, so looked on Trip Advisor for a place to stay. Not many great choices with prices higher than we wanted to spend. So when we found this hotel, we decided to give it a try. We had no problems checking in and were directed to our room on the third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YerTizUS
comfortinnnaugatuck, Manager at Comfort Inn Naugatuck, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again next time you're in town!

Boswell, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We went to CT to visit family and wanted to spend less. We found this hotel for a reasonable rate and decided to give it a try. I thought the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was fine and filling. There was plenty of parking. The only complaint I had was that the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1ablyons
comfortinnnaugatuck, General Manager at Comfort Inn Naugatuck, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feed back! We hope to see you next time you're in town!

Foster, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 June 2016

At check in they will take a hold on you card of $15.00. However, that was not specified at check in. When one is on a working trip, every dime counts for gas and food. This tactic left me dead in the water. At check in they say they will not charge your card. I suppose technically that is correct,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkm00re
comfortinnnaugatuck, General Manager at Comfort Inn Naugatuck, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconveniences. As every hotel posts a incidentals hold of either $50 or $100, we have decided to be courteous to our guests and hold a minimal amount of $15. This amount is released after check out and we do not charge it....

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naugatuck
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 6 in Waterbury
435 reviews
8.5 km away
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
10.0 km away
Southbury Plaza
Southbury Plaza
#2 of 2 in Southbury
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
23.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
24.1 km away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, a Naugatuck hotel near Western Connecticut State University. The Comfort Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than four miles from Western Connecticut State University. This Naugatuck, CT hotel is also close to Yale University, Black Rock State Park, the Naugatuck Historical Society Museum and Quassy Amusement Park. The Tweed New Haven Regional Airport is about 20 minutes away. The city of Naugatuck is located along the Naugatuck River, just south of Waterbury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Naugatuck

Address: 716 New Haven Rd, Naugatuck, CT 06770-4745
Region: United States > Connecticut > Naugatuck
Price Range: ₹ 5,467 - ₹ 7,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Naugatuck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Naugatuck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Naugatuck Hotel Naugatuck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Naugatuck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay high so you dont hear people walking above”
 of 5 bubbles Shelbeach, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor so that no one is "walking on your head"”
 of 5 bubbles SirVayR, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are just ok”
 of 5 bubbles 986janett, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't take Room 209 unless refurbished and the door lock is fixed.”
  • Dresser in room 209. Dresser in room 323 after I was moved.
  • Room 209 needs remodeling. Was moved to 323 with cleaner bath..
 of 5 bubbles KCkidwriter, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Excellent for a 7 day stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 161tammyr, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay