We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn - Mystic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn - Mystic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Mystic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Hotel is broke down. .. doors and elevator are out of service, breakfast room had no heat and billing was incorrect from what was booked online.... overall not the best experience

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billt251
Daysinn M, Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at the Days Inn, Mystic. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues that took place while you were here. Due to the frigid temperatures outside, we were forced to put the elevator out of order. Some pipes froze, and we briefly lost heat in...

Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Daysinn M, Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would have preferred different pillows. The bathroom was very small and difficult to move around it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonsJ7753KD
Daysinn M, Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on your previous stay here at the Days Inn mystic . We are certainly pleased that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room , and that the bed was comfortable. Our housekeeping staff worked very hard every day to make sure the room is clean....

yardley
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the Manager Joel. He was eager to p lease and had our room ready with extra blankets, pillows as requested. He also made sure the room was nice and warm. room was spotless bedding exceptional. Quiet room with beautiful snowy view. easy access to I95. Breakfast was very good also a great snowy...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbnov1111
Daysinn M, Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback, and kind words. The whole staff here is dedicated to guest satisfaction, and we always try to provide a little extra effort to please our guests. The rates here at the Days Inn, Mystic are always very competitive, and usually among the lowest . We realize that...

Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannecK9077NG
Daysinn M, Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

north conway,nh
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we decided to come to mystic a night early, but didn't want to spend a lot of money. At the incredibly low rate, we weren't expecting much. We had a great stay here! Hotel was easy to find and check in was fast. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie B
Daysinn M, Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review on your stay here at the Days Inn, Mystic. We are certainly pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Our rates are always very competitive, and among the lowest around.Thank you for pointing out that Days Inn,Mystic is a great value. We would love for you to...

Johnston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 February 2016

This is the first time I have stayed at the Days Inn in Mystic. I would have to say that things were average. The bed was comfortable but I found that the hotel is "tired". It is convenient to have breakfast available and I do appreciate that .... but there was no presence of hotel staff in the dining room....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
Daysinn M, Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay here at the Days Inn, Mystic. Please except our sincere apology for any unpleasant experience that you may of had while staying with us. We assure you that this is not a typical occurrence here for us to have to call the police. Unfortunately, we...

Torrington, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 753agness
Daysinn M, Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

Pawcatuck, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmtrat
Daysinn M, Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

Copiague, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheraip
Daysinn M, Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
3.2 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
574 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn, Mystic, Ct. now has all new beds in every room. This Well located Mystic hotel has added new beds in May 2014. We now have all Kings and Queen size beds. We also now have microwaves and refrigerators in every room. We offer a free continental breakfast every morning that includes make your own waffles, bagels, raisin bread, muffins, hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee and tea, among other things. We have added flat screen TVs in every room, with more than 80 channels to choose from, including HBO. We are just a fifteen minute drive to Foxwoods, and 25 minutes to Mohegan Sun. Days Inn Mystic, Ct. has a beautiful outdoor 55,000 gallon pool with a brand new liner, that was put in June, 2015. Our pool is 4ft. deep in the shallow end, and 10 ft. deep in the deep end. The new ownership and management is dedicated to guest satisfaction. Our rates are always very competitive, which makes the Days Inn, Mystic the best deal around. We are just a half mile away from everything in Mystic, including Mystic Aquarium, and Mystic seaport. Be sure to ask about our discounted tickets for both of these wonderful attractions. We are also just down the street from the historic and beautiful Olde Mystic Village. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Some restaurants that deliver here include the famous Mystic Pizza, Angies Pizza of Mystic, Dominoes along with others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Mystic

Address: 55 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range: ₹ 3,414 - ₹ 11,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mystic
Days Inn Mystic
Mystic Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Mystic staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Mystic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Beachbum23134, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think the smoking rooms are in one part of the second floor. We had a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhE7690EO, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor which had a view of trees and woods.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaNord1, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to many attractions.”
 of 5 bubbles 837clarac, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage ask for a room near the elevator if you're on the second floor. The breakfast room is on the second floor.”
  • Decor dated.
  • Tile needs grout & cleaning.
  • Dirty behind toilet.
 of 5 bubbles HappyExplorer7752014, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay