We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Mystic

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,252: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
 Click to rate
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank james b
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmarciniak
Terry C, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ants crawled all over our belongings while we were in the pool. In our cups of water, all over our phones, at least ants are clean bugs....just annoying. Broken chair be careful, my daughter got hurt I didn't see it was broken till she was crying and scraped up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happymom1976
Terry C, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the problems you had during your stay. I am sorry about the ants and assure you we will take care of that immediately as well as replacing the broken chair. We do hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was in process of renovating so things were a bit rough in our room. Nevertheless, the room was in good shape and the staff was very friendly. Hotel is right next to Mystic Diner which had great food and a hotel discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylene W
Terry C, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review

thank you for your patience during your recent stay with us. we are working hard to complete the renovations and hope to see you again soon.

Hebron
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved my stay! Booked an extra night due to the comfortable attributes of the hotel. The hotel is under renovation, but it in no way affected my stay. My room was clean, quiet and met my expectations beyond what I was expecting. Especially for the low price. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
Terry C, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review

thank you for the great review, It makes us so happy to see that we can make your stay comfortable and we do look forward to seeing you again.

King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciahX4057FB
Terry C, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review

Ipswich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to the Howard Johnson Inn. First off, our room was very comfortable and clean! It appeared that the room was recently updated. Housekeeping did a great job! The location is very convenient to Mystic Village which includes shops and restaurants. The hotel always has coffee and tea available and cookies during the evening. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
terrymystic, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy it was a good stay. I am sorry about the pool but we are family friendly and the pool is open to everyone/ We hope to see you again.

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Peeling wall paper. Hair in the tub and hardware screws falling out. Odd set up in the bathroom with toilet under the counter. Very old and dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyeX7947PG
terrymystic, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not a good one. We are in the process of updating all the rooms. We hope you will give us another try.

Shirley, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love this hotel. It has an indoor pool. Walking distance to the aquarium and mystic seaport and old mystic village. Everyone was super friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccamA1427GS
terrymystic, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again soon.

Floral Park, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a pretty good hotel for the price. The most memorable thing about this stay was that, when we first checked in, the lobby was beautiful and they offered fresh cookies. Our room was good. We had a room with a glass door that faced the highway (not the prettiest of views). It probably would have been nicer in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabruzzi623
terrymystic, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you, We are so happy that you had a good stay. We do hope to see you again.

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (69)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (20)
Viewed
King Standard Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.7 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
770 reviews
2.5 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
695 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coming to Mystic, Connecticut? We have four words for you: go happy. Go hojo. Located only minutes away from the best attractions in Mystic (Exit 90 off I-95). Spacious rooms with all the amenities to make you feel at home during your travels: wireless high-speed internet, in-room safes, in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, refrigerators and microwaves. And let's not forget the indoor heated pool! Fitness Center. All you have to do is picked either one king size or two queen size beds. But why stay in your room when you're at Mystic Hojo? - Mystic is located only minutes away from some of the destinations best attractions: Olde Mistick Village (just across the street!), Mystic Seaport ( 1/2 mile) Mystic Aquarium ( 5 minute walk), Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center (10 minutes away) and more. In fact, many of our hotel packages include free tickets to some of these venues. And stay in touch with Hojo - Mystic year-round by liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Mystic

Address: 253 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1962
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range: ₹ 5,020 - ₹ 12,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mystic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Mystic staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Mystic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor includes balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 900kaseyl, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a new room not facing the highway, if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeS271, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back side rooms are quieter away from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles GrnMtnMom, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“WE were on the first floor and not right next to an exit door.So there was no noise with people coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeD683, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room on ground level was quiet all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles commentmaker, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5