We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 538: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Milford
 Click to rate
Cherry Hill, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great place to stay. New, bright, Hilton Honors points worthy. Had in room frig, microwave, coffee. Everything you need. Breakfast was good, even had to go bags for those in a hurry. Aporeciated free H2O.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
Deer Park, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn in Milford CT this past week. I joined the Hilton Rewards program (free) and downloaded their app. I was able to check into my room and choose which room I wanted the night before. Upon check in I was able to go right up to the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. D, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team, as well as, our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return. Always At Your Service, Elizabeth

Raynham, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The entire staff at the Milford Hilton Garden Inn are excellent. I often stay at this hotel for business and whenever I am there, especially for multiple days it really is nice to be greeted with a smile in returning to the hotel at the end of the work day. They are the best!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
new haven, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We would definitely stay here again. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We stayed during the snow storm and didn't have leave or worry about food or anything during our stay... it's located right by mall and right off the highway... although we didn't take advantage of the amenities the indoor pool is on my list for our next...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42marquitap
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

I first want to thank you for staying with us! I also want to thank you for taking the time to share you most recent experience with thousands, if not millions of other viewers here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you were able to get through this past storm that we had! I am also so happy to hear...

Old Town, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Visited a family member who was very ill. This hotel was a quiet in that we needed, and also very convenient to where our family lives. It was also very convenient to stores for anything tat was needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170barbarao
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our thoughts are still with you and your family members. Always At Your Service, Elizabeth

Bowie, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 3 rooms for a long family weekend (4 to 6 days) to celebrate Parents/Grandparents/Great Grandparents 50th Anniversary. The pool was out of service the entire time, and two of the three rooms had maintenance issues requiring relocation. Staff had mixed responses to the various maintenance issues. Breakfast was pleasant. The hotel and rooms were clean. Don't be fooled by...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3026ZCjamesh
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. H, Thank you very much for recently staying with us. I am sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay and we are working diligently to address your concerns. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible and I apologize we fell short of that goal...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can with my family for a weekend trip and the service is great. They were able to provide connecting rooms for us and they have good food and variety of choices for the food. They were very respectful and everything I would've wanted for hotel service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briana W
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Ms. W, Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to share your feedback with others. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing each guest with excellent service and we are able to use feedback to praise them and/or to improve...

Haverhill, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel is excellent! The hotel is well maintained and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel! Our room was very clean. The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful.I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 855carak
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It means a lot to us to receive your feedback! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your kind words about the staff service and the cleanliness and we look forward to serving you again, soon. Always At Your Service, Elizabeth

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rude staff, lazy housekeeping and facilities in need of repair. Our room door had to be crowbarred open. We had to miss a planned dinner to move our belongings into a room that smelled like cigarette smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandramI832WW
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Ms. M, Thank you very much for recently staying with us. I am sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay and we are working diligently to address your concerns. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible and I apologize we fell short of that goal...

Monson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I loved the pre-check in that was offered. It certainly made a quick turn-around from arrival to getting out the door for a function extremely stress free and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leona B
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Ms. B, Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to share your most recent experience with millions of others! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing each guest with excellent service and we are able to use your feedback to...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
648 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Milford
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
6.0 km away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Address: 291 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460-3652
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Price Range: ₹ 5,886 - ₹ 13,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Milford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Alstead, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Milford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Become a Hilton Rewards member and download the app for free. You are able to choose your exact room the day before you go there.”
 of 5 bubbles dandX3577DN, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 312 could be the experience of a lifetime!”
 of 5 bubbles frankwalters, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good Interstate location but very little highway noise makes it to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DocRKS, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floors, corner rooms, away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles JaynanA, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for rooms towards the back not those facing (at an distance) I-95. Residential area in rear. Get a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 5w30, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5