We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I did not have a working shower which soured my brief stay. I think this is a hotel is actually a good value for what it offers and is conveniently located off the interstate. That being said, I just don't understand how a hotel puts a guest in a room with a non working shower. I had to get out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancoS1M
Rutherford, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 September 2014

As someone who stays in Extended Stay hotels very often, was pleased to find the Meriden location was consistent with the chain. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Easy on/off to the highway and numerous restaurants in the vicinity. Recently ESA has implimented a new procedure and you will need to ask for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCAlarmGal
Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I needed to reserve a room for on day while work was being done on my apt, I call the day before and reserved a room. I told the clerk I was handicapped and used a walker and was coming with my cat, and tyhat I would be staying from 8 am to 3 pm.. When I arrived at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathy c
Allamuchy, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a weekend trip to the area for a graduation. Several of us stayed in this hotel in various rooms and were all satisfied. Rooms were clean A/C worked well. The price was right for what we received. They were polite at the desk and helpful. What there wasn't available was: 1. a gym on site- they did offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette S
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had to be in the area so the location was good and the price was very reasonable but the breakfast is a very small selection of grab and go items which I didn't bother with since I had a kitchen. I wish we could get housekeeping more than once a week, I had to get towels from the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLaurenCIC
kissimmee
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Comparatively speaking I used top be happy with this hotel until yesterday when my room was sprayed with a sickening toxic bug spray while I was relaxing in the room. Rude staff nearly pushed me over and held the door open while the bug man sprayed puddles of poison which seemed to make me ill. Simply evil. Completely unnecessary treatment.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank db01212014f
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stay here every time there is an event at the nearby college. The hotel allows pets, and has grounds for walking our dog. The rooms are clean, and staff is friendly. We missed breakfast one day, but were accommodated by the staff who allowed us to take hot water for tea and oatmeal packets as they were putting items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinloo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a positive review about our location and staff. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Meriden, CT, especially due to the pet friendly environment. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Shepherdstown, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The laundry room was not always clean. It cost extra to get housekeeping more than once per week. Room smelled like old pizza and dirty socks. Grab and go selection was poor and for an extended stay business traveler is not acceptable. Did like that I could get groceries delivered by the local Stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review

Pamela - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendliness of our staff; however, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your room or our laundry facility. In response, our housekeeping staff is working to improve their cleaning services and our maintenance staff is currently repairing...

nj, usa
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We decided to stay at Extended Stay America in Meriden due to good reviews in TA. We stayed for one night. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and quiet. We had free grab-and-go breakfast. Hotel is conveniently located.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank njtravelersUSA
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel room was not clean. Fecal matter from a dog was found underneath the beds and the toilet had not been cleaned. The staff didn't want to be bothered with the problem. The front desk was rude and unhelpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review

Peter - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The experience here in Meriden you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will take a closer look at each guest room moving forward, ensuring that they are cleaned and inspected properly. Thank you very much for providing us...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
1.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
6.3 km away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden

Address: 366 Bee St, Meriden, CT 06450-3555
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Price Range: ₹ 5,628 - ₹ 7,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Meriden
Meriden Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Allows Large Dogs and Pets. Allows Smoking. This is a long-term stay hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasq98, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TrainsFan, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jpE9421HS, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room was spacious and pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles HarveyC150, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They have propane grille. Check in advance to make sure there is gas.”
 of 5 bubbles John_O_H2002, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5