We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heywood Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heywood Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Heywood Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This is the type of Motel I remember from my childhood days taking roadtrips with the family to visit far-flung relatives. Simple, but clean and comfortable, with old fashioned service. I stayed for a few days whilst in Heywood on business, and can't really fault the motel in any way. Everything worked as it should, the bed was comfortable enough...

Thank rob3170
Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed here on our way from Adelaide to Melbourne. The room was reasonably priced at $108 for a family of 3. The lady when we checked in and out was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy and we were able to make coffee, tea etc. It was really disappointing to find that the bed was...

Thank Bernadette R
heywoodmotorinn, Manager at Heywood Motor Inn, responded to this review

It would have been nice if you told us about the bed before you told the world we do have a pride in our motel that bed went straight to the fire we like to be told about these things as we don't sleep in these beds

Bentleigh, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Great place for golfing group to stay. we had 13 rooms. Great dining room for breakfast and Dinner. Food was great. Owners Kevin & Jill very friendly.Room Very Comfortable. Even loaned one of our group his Golf Cart.

Thank 1944Rayd
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Decided to stay here to break the Great Ocean Road Drive from Melbourne to Adelaide. This place is best described as a motel where the car is parked right next in front of your room. +ve Cheap place to break the stay compared to other locations such as mount gambier It is easy to find as there was a blue...

Thank globalcandor
heywoodmotorinn, Manager at Heywood Motor Inn, responded to this review

We normally start work cooking breakfast at 5am in the morning and like to retire about 9.30 we advertise that we do not have wifi and were being nice to you to having access to our private internet.The office was locked at 9.30 as we were going to bed.The price of a room here is $98 for 2 and if...

Reviewed 7 June 2015

This is a really old motel the owners have done their best to update, my room was comfortable and quite nicely decorated. Food was basic but quite edible. Owners very friendly and helpful. Only small niggles - the plumbing to the shower was dodgy, and you had to unplug the fridge to boil the kettle etc. All in all -...

Thank Dee D
Kilkenny, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We stayed here as an overnighter, travelling from Adelaide and later via the Great Ocean Road, eventually to Surfer's Paradise in Queensland. All we were looking for was a comfortable room for the night with basic amenities for drinks and ability to warm through food. This Motel met those requirements and as an added bonus, we found the owner to...

Thank AussiePomKeith
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Booked a room for 2 adults and child (12) for a night to start out Great Ocean Road trip just after Christmas. Portland motels booked out or overpriced so chose this one for $100. Not your top end hotel/motel but definitely good value and worth recommending. Only 15 - 20 mins from Portland which is worth a visit and play...

Thank KevHC
Deniliquin, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Quiet,clean and just the place for an overnight stay. Older style rooms. Friendly hosts. We had a family room which sleeps six. Can supply meals to your room. Short drive to picturesque Portland and the coast.

1Thank Beverley D
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I had a wonderful 5 night stay at this little country Motel. The rooms were clean and the room service was AA++ with the best in old fashioned home cooking. I will stay again. Decor is a bit dated but who cares its warm and so inviting. Highly recommended and very reasonably priced.

1Thank Fiona W
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We landed on our feet with this one having travelled as far as we could for the day. The friendliest greeting at reception followed by a very large spotlessly clean well presented motel room with everything needed including a microwave. We even decided to order breakfast as the prices were so good. It was brought to our room in the...

1Thank Axel874

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Room/Suite (1)


  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Heywood Motor Inn

Address: 1851 Princes Hwy, Heywood, Victoria 3304, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Heywood
Price Range: ₹ 4,238 - ₹ 5,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heywood Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Heywood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heywood Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heywood Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're offered room 17, try for another one.”
bernadetter387, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take the renovated bathrooms”
globalcandor, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for an upgraded room - some not yet renovated”
578DeeD, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be quiet as we had one closest to road and weren't disturbed as motel is set back.”
sunspoke, 20 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4