We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Branford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Branford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Branford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The Rodeway Branford is a budget hotel and as such, does not have the luxe mattresses, linens, etc. that you might find at a higher end hotel. Having said that, the accommodations are delightful, The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel owner and staff are wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We arrived in Branford with no reservation and stopped at the Rodeway. Stood in line behind two other couples/groups waiting to check in. When it came to our 'turn' the owner asked us to wait whilst he dealt with another couple to whom he given the wrong room and also a friend of his to whom he gave a special...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DonnaItalia7
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

I apologize if your brief experience with us was less than satisfactory. As the owner and manager I can say we were extremely short staffed and busy that night and unfortunately I could not serve all my guests in the manner which I usually do. There was a rather large wedding party checking in that night as well as a...

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A quick night's stay while on our way home from Boston area. Looks like they are trying to fix the place up, but have a long way to go. staff friendly and helpful. room was a smoking room, and smelled. a/c did not fun right, we like to use the fan for sleeping. good hot shower, and really all up,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 4PATravellers
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory and you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and in fact we are in the process of getting a permit from the town in order to expand our office to add a dedicated breakfast area with an expanded selection. We hope to see you again and safe...

Indian Rocks Beach
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here in early July, 2014 and was pleasantly surprised. My prior impressions of Rodeway Inns was that they were very budget and very basic, with the potential to be well below average but I can say that the room was very clean and well accommodated. The value and quality was excellent considering were were on the busiest interstate on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David K
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Greene, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were extremely happy with our stay & would stay here again. Had everything we needed at a very reasonable price. No big frills like other big chain hotels that only leaves you with a big "BILL".. The rooms were extremely clean, quiet & well kept. The staff goes out of their way to help with anything they can. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruze_2011
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you had a pleasant experience. I hope to see you again if you are ever in the area and in need of lodging. I hope you have safe travels and a wonderful rest of the summer!

Hamburg
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice, now, while moving our student-daughter into and out of Yale in nearby New Haven. It's not as costly as the New Haven hotels and has all that we need. We stayed for 3 nights each time. Although I am used to more frills, I really like this place. With a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gvonbargen
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable visit. We pride ourselves as a welcoming hotel in a beautiful area with top notch customer service. We were happy to have you and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Recently we moved from the area & now coming home for holidays means staying in a hotel. This was our 1st time here & it was clean comfortable & spacious. There was even enough room to wrap all our gifts while sipping hot tea I could make in the micro. This is now our home away from home. Nothing fancy-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diningoutisfun
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Sorry for responding Late. Thank you for your comments we appriciate that. Dinu Patel

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We reserved this room through Expedia as non smoking. Apparently Expedia does not care, so the room they reserved for us was supposed to be smoking. Although we came late (after 10pm) the owner of the hotel, Mr Patel, who was attending the reception desk, gave us a room that would be more expensive, but he honored the price from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ela Z
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for you Kind words keep us going Dinu Patel

Upland, California, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We travel a lot and this is our first experience with bed bugs. The property itself is in dire need of updating. The current managers are nice, they work hard, they are trying to work with what they have but I am not sure they understand American standards and expectations. We thought Rodeway was a big enough name and would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lou C
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience. After your review we spent over $10,000 to fumigate the hotel in order to be 100% sure that there were no issues with any pests. We passed every inspection and have ensured that the property has remained pest free. As the owner I take pride in running a superior...

Ottawa
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Location was good but. Motel a bit outdated. The room was OK. Fridge was noisy so we ended up turning it off. Bathroom door would not close properly. Major complaint would be the continental breakfast. Coffee and some muffins. No effort made to provide a decent continental breakfast. Providing coffee with powdered mik is something I would get a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hausl

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 7 in Branford
46 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Guilford
100 reviews
8.8 km away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Guilford
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Branford

Address: 81 Leetes Island Road, Branford, CT 06405 (Formerly Advanced Motel)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Price Range: ₹ 4,779 - ₹ 6,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Branford 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Branford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branford Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Branford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Bern, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Branford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor in a corner is quiet and has a king-size bed (no extra cost).”
 of 5 bubbles 231bruces, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We had room 108 that was first floor and at the very end......found it to be very quiet.”
  • view from kitchen area toward front door
  • flat, flat screen TV
  • kitchen area of room 108
  • large and comfortable
 of 5 bubbles HarveyK216, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor is easier to access but you have to arrive early enough to get one.”
 of 5 bubbles Forsythethedwarf, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor room at end of hallway was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamJ244, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Take time to check out the little village of Stoney creek about 3 miles away. A small beach for kids, and a lovely place to watch the sunset. great ice cream at the shop. stayed out of the room 'till it was time to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles 4PATravellers, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5