We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Branford

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
79Reviews
39Photos
1Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 21
  • 15
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Called to ask about changing reservations and the guy on the phone started yelling at me. I could make out very little but I know he said I was lucky he didn't charge me more. I was never able to get a word in.
Read more
When I checked in, the owner/manager was very rude; when I checked out, he couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The room was nicely decorated and furnished. The main room was clean, the bathroom floor was not. The towels were scratchy and stained; the bed mattress
Read more
Response from DPatelrodeway, Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will take care of the issue you have pointed thank you for that Dinu GM
Read more
This is a little motel run by a couple. The wife assisted me this year and isn't as friendly. The husband helped me during a previous visit and was exceptionally helpful. The rooms are huge and very clean. The air conditioner worked well. All the hotel options are 2 star in
Read more
Response from DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford
Responded 12 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for a feedback . We value very high the Real Feedback. from a guest like you. See you on your next visit. Dinu GM
Read more
Walls are paper thin, was placed on first floor. Girls soccer team on top floor, loud all night. Asked for new room next day, was given a room on first floor with hot tub in room. Went to use hot tub and it did not turn on. I called the front desk and he says "you have to pay
Read more
Response from DPatelrodeway, Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford
Responded 7 Mar 2018
We are sorry that you have a less than expected stay. Dinu GM
Read more
It was clean, I'll give them that. The front desk clerk was very slow & not personable at all. I did not know the hotel does not have an elevator. My poor mother in la has bad knees & this was tough for her. The halls smelled overwhelmingly of cooking food and the walls are very
Read more
Response from DPatelrodeway, Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford
Responded 15 Nov 2017
We are Sorry that you had a less than expected stay Dinu GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
view from kitchen area toward front door
flat, flat screen TV
kitchen area of room 108
large and comfortable
bedroom and living room spaces
PreviousNext
123456
Do you have a quiet ground floor room?
yes we do Thanks
1 vote
"I would pick a room on the second floor"
"Away from the road"
"Most lower rooms are drive-ups - no elevators"
"Top floor in a corner is quiet and has a king-size bed (no extra cost)."
"We had room 108 that was first floor and at the very end......found it to be very quiet."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 74 - US$ 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
branford rodeway inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Advanced Motel
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutBranford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing