We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zephyr Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Start your review of Zephyr Mountain Lodge
 Click to rate
Winter Park, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Zephyr 2503, an oversized slope-facing 2 bedroom with unreal views! Winter Park Lodging Company helped us find the perfect condo for us (2 king beds for 2 couples), and checked on us before, during and after the stay. We loved the hot tubs, and the ease of grabbing our skis in the locker and walking a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martha20102010
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear martha20102010, You are exactly right, the lift right by the lodge is also called the Zephyr (why the lodge is so named)! Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll come back again and again!...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in unit #2033. It is a beautiful 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with a balcony and a great view of the slopes! The unit has recently been remodeled with very nice decor! I would highly recommend this unit. My only complaint is the underground parking. We have stayed here for many years and this year the change to paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skd22
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear skd22, Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. I would note that we don't have a unit 2033 and if we did, it would be on the zeroth floor and not have views; I'd guess you mean 2303 which is on the third floor with a...

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Zephyr Mountain Lodge is a great place for a family ski vacation. This is our second vacation at the winter Park Resort. The staff is friendly and go the extra step to help the guests. There is no need to have a car. The private shuttle is complimentary and will take you and pick you up just about any place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom9730
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Manager at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear mom9730,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. Thank you also for the nice comments about our staff. While the lifts are much closer, the ski school is a short hike from our buildings but the ski area keeps plenty of little red wagons around to...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed with a large group of over 140 people 2/1 - 2/7/17...the lodge is a true ski in/out and the staff was extremely accommodating to our groups every need. There are two hot tubs at the building where we stayed, slopeside, and there's a larger one in the main building area. We highly recommend Zephyr Mountain Lodge for either a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian R
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brian R,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. Just to be clear, we have 2 buildings, Slopeside and Riverside, and each building has 2 hot tubs, one large one rated for 12 people and one smaller rated for 6. There is almost always room available...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This is our second time to stay at the Zephyr and we love it. The condos are updated, clean and great views from most of the condos. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative in my opinion, is that they charge you $14 a day or $1 an hour to park in the underground garage. It would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leann S
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Leann S,  Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. We appreciate your comment about parking fees and do our best to control costs and make it a secure convenient amenity. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll come back again and again!  -...

Lone Tree, Colorado
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Every room will have it's own owner's quirks, so can't generalize. The hot tubs were clean and the lobby was pleasant. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Expensive for what you get, but that's to be expected during ski season. Only being allowed to park one car per room was tiresome, especially considering that some of them sleep 8 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmcmt
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear kmcmt,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. We are happy to hear that you liked the staff and lobby and hot tubs, and most importantly that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll come back again and again!  - The Zephyr Mountain Lodge HOA Board...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We decided to splurge and stay the night at the base of Winter Park Ski Resort. We rented a two bedroom and two bath condo at the lodge. The front desk was helpful and friendly. We were thrilled to be let into our room early at 2pm. We realize that the check in time was 4 pm and were excited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K C
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear K C,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll come back again and again!  - The Zephyr Mountain Lodge HOA Board  

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We drove out to Winter Park from Michigan for spring break 2016. It was perfect. Our crew was my family (2 parents & 2 kids) and we met my sister and her husband who live in Denver. It was a perfect layout with tons of amenities. 3 BR, 3 Bath, Kitchen and a washer and dryer. The resort surrounding was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jen L,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your condo at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge and about Winter Park Resort with other travelers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll come back again and again!  - The Zephyr Mountain Lodge HOA Board  

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

A very well maintained property of privately owned condos. The condo was very well appointed and decorated. The staff could not have been more accommodating They provide a free van to take you down town for shopping and dining if you do not have a car Very well suited for couples, families and small groups. A family oriented property and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldsalt4
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Oldsalt4,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. It is good to hear that you took advantage of and enjoyed our shuttle. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll come back again and again!  - The Zephyr Mountain Lodge HOA Board...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Terible and unconfortable beds,in 5 nights i dindn't get a full night sleep.Everything is like the last time we went there 8 years ago except a new tv in livingroom.They need to upgrade the beds.On the sunnyside service was very good.I think we will go somewere else for winter fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xenia S
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Xenia S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues you had at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge. We apologize that you did not like the beds. We ask that you pass this on to the rental management company or owner you booked the condo through so that they can address your concerns and improve...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.5 km away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
473 reviews
4.8 km away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
6 reviews
0.1 km away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
3.6 km away
Stay Winter Park Beaver Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zephyr Mountain Lodge is the premier ski-in/ski-out facility at Winter Park Ski Area. Comprised of 2 buildings, Slopeside and Riverside, the lodge has a total of 230 condominiums in 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom configurations. Each condo is privately owned by Winter Park enthusiasts and rental units are offered through several rental management companies in the Winter Park area. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zephyr Mountain Lodge

Address: 201 Zephyr Way, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Price Range: ₹ 10,561 - ₹ 37,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zephyr Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Zephyr Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyr Mountain Hotel Winter Park
Zephyr Lodge Winter Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zephyr Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Marcos, Texas
Naples, Florida
New Braunfels, Texas
Columbus, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Zephyr Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book with Winter Park Lodging Company - so easy, start to finish”
 of 5 bubbles martha20102010, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 2033 is wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles skd22, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms that face the slopes, but you will spend most of the daylight on the slopes and not use the more expensive view.”
 of 5 bubbles 913Yarbroughs, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay anywhere but here if you are looking to stay in winter park”
 of 5 bubbles mfritz2016, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Save your money and do silver not gold”
 of 5 bubbles poore, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5