We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Zephyr Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We decided to splurge and stay the night at the base of Winter Park Ski Resort. We rented a two bedroom and two bath condo at the lodge. The front desk was helpful and friendly. We were thrilled to be let into our room early at 2pm. We realize that the check in time was 4 pm and were excited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K C
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear K C,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll come back again and again!  - The Zephyr Mountain Lodge HOA Board  

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We drove out to Winter Park from Michigan for spring break 2016. It was perfect. Our crew was my family (2 parents & 2 kids) and we met my sister and her husband who live in Denver. It was a perfect layout with tons of amenities. 3 BR, 3 Bath, Kitchen and a washer and dryer. The resort surrounding was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jen L,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your condo at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge and about Winter Park Resort with other travelers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll come back again and again!  - The Zephyr Mountain Lodge HOA Board  

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A very well maintained property of privately owned condos. The condo was very well appointed and decorated. The staff could not have been more accommodating They provide a free van to take you down town for shopping and dining if you do not have a car Very well suited for couples, families and small groups. A family oriented property and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldsalt4
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Oldsalt4,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. It is good to hear that you took advantage of and enjoyed our shuttle. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll come back again and again!  - The Zephyr Mountain Lodge HOA Board...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Terible and unconfortable beds,in 5 nights i dindn't get a full night sleep.Everything is like the last time we went there 8 years ago except a new tv in livingroom.They need to upgrade the beds.On the sunnyside service was very good.I think we will go somewere else for winter fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xenia S
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Xenia S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues you had at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge. We apologize that you did not like the beds. We ask that you pass this on to the rental management company or owner you booked the condo through so that they can address your concerns and improve...

San Antontio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this condo! We stayed with our 3 teenage boys and it was just the right amount of room and ALL THE HOOKS! There were hooks EVERYWHERE which was so awesome because we could hang our ski stuff instead of just draping it over a chair or leaving it on the floor. We had a nice view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunintheSun09
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear FunintheSun09,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. It is good to hear you liked all the hooks in your condo but each one is unique... I think I'll have to go put up more hooks in mine now! We are happy to hear you enjoyed...

Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with our adult children and their families the week before Christmas. So convenient!!! We had a 3 bed/3bath condo, which worked great. Not sure what the difference is, but we did have the "gold" level, so I guess there were some upgrades? It was definitely nice enough. I would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woffer
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear woffer,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. Each condo is individually owned and unique, and each rental company has their own grading system for our condos, but gold generally means granite countertops, upgraded appliances and TVs. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay,...

De Soto, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed the week before Christmas this year with our 2 teenagers. This was their first time skiing so we had them take ski school for the first of our 4 days of skiiing. They both loved it and had great teachers. The next three days they kept referring back to what their instructors had taught them and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 913Yarbroughs
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 913Yarbroughs,  Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge with other travelers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll come back again and again!   - The Zephyr Mountain Lodge HOA Board  

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 4 (2adults/2 teens) rented a 2bd/2ba condo through VRBO with the owners. 2509 Riverside facing Zephyr Lift. The condo was very clean, nice furnishings and bedding and fully stocked kitchen. ZML is the best location at WP for skiing. Our biggest complaint is that the living area/kitchen are crazy small, even for 4 people. The other problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dljns
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear dljns Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge. We're sorry that you found the unit to be too small, please be aware that each condo is unique and vary from small to large - we recommend you check with whomever you rent through to learn about the size of the particular unit you will be getting....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE. The staff took advantage of my party. I was charged nearly $400 after checkout for charges we did not incur. Management was elusive and refused to provide detail or documentation despite numerous attempts to contact staff and resolve the issue. Save yourself the trouble and go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sean H
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sean H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues you had at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge. We apologize for the problem(s) you had and would like to point out that the issues you report were with the company with whom you booked, not with our Lodge. We contacted the rental management company you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with a group of 7 (2 couples, 3 single) over the dates of December 18-23, and the experience I had was terrible. first off; we requested 2 rooms, one which could accommodate 2 couples, 1 which could accommodate 3 individuals and instead they gave us 2 rooms which had an overall total of 4 beds. when we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mfritz2016
Zephyr Homeowne... H, Owner at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear mrfritz2016, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues you had at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge. We apologize for the problems you had and would like to point out that most of the issues you report were with the company with whom you booked, not with our Lodge. We contacted the rental management company...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.5 km away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#5 of 15 in Winter Park
444 reviews
4.8 km away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
12 reviews
4.3 km away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
6 reviews
0.1 km away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zephyr Mountain Lodge is the premier ski-in/ski-out facility at Winter Park Ski Area. Comprised of 2 buildings, Slopeside and Riverside, the lodge has a total of 230 condominiums in 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom configurations. Each condo is privately owned by Winter Park enthusiasts and rental units are offered through several rental management companies in the Winter Park area. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zephyr Mountain Lodge

Address: 201 Zephyr Way, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Price Range: ₹ 12,866 - ₹ 34,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zephyr Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Zephyr Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyr Mountain Hotel Winter Park
Zephyr Lodge Winter Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zephyr Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
San Marcos, Texas
Naples, Florida
New Braunfels, Texas
Columbus, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Zephyr Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms that face the slopes, but you will spend most of the daylight on the slopes and not use the more expensive view.”
 of 5 bubbles 913Yarbroughs, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay anywhere but here if you are looking to stay in winter park”
 of 5 bubbles mfritz2016, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Save your money and do silver not gold”
 of 5 bubbles poore, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay above the hot tubs.”
 of 5 bubbles AOrr51, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Views of the ski area cost extra but during daylight hours we weren't in the room so we liked the view of the village and ice rink better.”
 of 5 bubbles Bej80237, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay