We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottonwood Suites Westminster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Cottonwood Suites Westminster
 Click to rate
Stevensville, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night, and my room was directly next to the exit door for the designated smoking area which meant that nearly every fifteen minutes I would get woken up by the door slamming shut. Additionally, every movement or conversation made by the individuals in the smoking area, above the room, or in adjacent rooms was clearly audible. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angler406
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Angler406, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as we make improvement to our property and staff. We apologize about the noise issue that you experienced while staying with us. This is definitely an area of focus for us right now. We do currently have earplugs...

Villa Park, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My wife and I had a great stay at Cottonwood Suites,CO. It is easy to find,right of the highway,there is ample parking,the staff went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable.The room was clean, large and comfortable with a kitchenette. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices and the food was tasty.We will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene H
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Gene, Thank you for this great review! We appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We really enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I flew from California to Colorado to visit our daughter who had just had a baby. We stayed for 12 days and during that 12 days housekeeping only cleaned our room 4 times, heater was broken asked to get it fixed but that never happened. Everynight we came in we had to ask for clean towels. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lexe P
Michelle H, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Lexe, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Once again we are very sorry for the confusion with housekeeping while you were here. I am glad that we could at least give you a partial refund to help make up for it. We are currently undergoing a lot of changes at our property...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I reserved a room via Expedia and stayed at the Cottonwoood Suites in Westminister CO for 1 night and checked in 01-22 and checked out on 01-23. When reviewing my bank activity on 1/25 I saw that Cottonwood charged me an additional $209.50 on top of the cost of the room. I called the hotel on the 25th and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lorettamitchell
Michelle H, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Loretta, Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. As stated on previous reviews of our hotel you charges were not fraudulent. You were charged the 209.00 for smoking in our room. You signed the registration card at check in and you were verbally told we are a 100% non smoking property. The day of...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Very noisy rooms, I was in Room 300 I could hear the room above me as well as the room beside me. The Staff was unable to print me a receipt for my stay. Room was clean, bed was very hard, for the money they are charging it's not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1Blackfeather
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

1Blackfeather, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay. We are sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We will make sure to work on changing the issues you pointed out. The front desk staff extends their apologies for not printing you a bill for your room, but you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My one week stay here was amazing, breakfast was widely varied and they kept checking up on the food to make sure it was enough and hot. Loved the room service. Had a great time in Denver and this hotel was not far off downtown via Public transportation. Hope to come back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielcerda23
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

gabrielcerda, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this great review on your stay. We are delighted in knowing that you enjoyed you time at our hotel. We look forward to having you back the next you are in the area. The Staff & Management Cottonwood Suites-Westminster

Reviewed 28 December 2016

This hotel was nice but I wasn't prepared for the deposit. I also wasn't prepared for the razor thin walls. We spent most of the night listening to our neighbors talk. With all of that being said, the beds were ok, room wasn't clean as I found trash under the beds (yuck). The breakfast was decent. They had several options;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lurenda t
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Lurenda, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced while stay with us. We are currently undergoing many changes here at the property and can assure you the items you listed are being addressed. We do hope that will give us...

Palm beach gardens
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a quick night before heading to the mountains. It was clean and friendly. A easy to find hotel from the airport. They had an okay breakfast and it's close to shops. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessiAnn85
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit!

Edwards, Colorado
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We chose this hotel because the location was a perfect launching for our plans for the next day. Great idea. Wrong choice. There was no shower curtain and the faucet was just hanging there. Later discovered that the water had leaked through to the entry hall. No blanket on my bed and AceWickwire said it perfectly. The walls are really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ABgoes
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

ABgoes, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us. We would like to apologize for your negative experience. We are in the process of making the necessary changes to the staff and property to ensure these things do not happen again.

Fruita, Colorado
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Need a place close to relatives. Could hear other guests in next rooms. Didn't sound like they were speaking louder than normal. Was supposed to be a queen bed but was a full size at best. No second night stand next to bed. Sheet flooring in bathroom was crooked and coming up. Will stay in of the other hotels close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AceWickwire

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.6 km away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#12 of 19 in Westminster
233 reviews
7.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
1.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cottonwood Suites is located centrally in Westminster, Colorado, and is accessible from downtown Denver and the city of Boulder. Close by are attractions such as the Water World, Butterfly Pavilion, Elitch Gardens, Pepsi Center, and Coors Field. All studios offer free high speed Internet access, kitchenettes, satellite TVs and daily housekeeping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Westminster

Address: 12095 Mariposa St, Westminster, CO 80234-3413 (Formerly Savannah Suites Denver N)
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: ₹ 4,824 - ₹ 8,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottonwood Suites Westminster 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Suites Westminster staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greensburg, Pennsylvania

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Suites Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rear,very quiet but long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles 217geneh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ABgoes, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go some place else.”
 of 5 bubbles AceWickwire, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book earlier for a better price.”
 of 5 bubbles buzkal, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel if you want a 'Hotel'”
 of 5 bubbles L9820MQbarbaras, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5