We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Show Prices
#21 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. We chose this hotel because they accepted dogs and were one of the few places left that had last minute rooms available. The hotel is older but seemed to be well kept and typical of what you'd expect at Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay again. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cotraveler2370
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We booked this remotely and had never stayed here. It as a surprise -- no one mentioned this ahead of time -- that the parking was valet parking and required; there was no where else to park and it was $25 -- discounted to $15 because it was off-season. During the snow season, I can understand this makes sense: it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IronRodder
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear IronRodder, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Apex Vail, CO. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the restaurant food. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the parking arrangement. We will address these concerns. We take...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Conveniently located just off I-70. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable. I was disappointed that there was no microwave in the room. Also, the forced valet parking feels like an attempt to make as much money as possible off the customers, and I don't believe the hotel description mentions that this is the only option. The large parking lot is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen3
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Eileen3, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location, the condition of our rooms, and the our beds among the others. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our parking and the lack...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Tiny rooms that were clean. The staff was very nice. This hotel need a major update. The rooms are dark, but since this is a ski resort maybe it seems cozy in the winter? We had three towels in our room, no wash cloths or hand towels. The Japanese restaurant that is in the hotel. . . I waited 40...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cass M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments they are very much appreciated. I'm sorry you felt like the $15.00 dollars for parking was unreasonable. Our Valet service is here to extend a service to our guests but also is necessary as we only have limited spaces and for all guest safety and certainly security...

Reviewed 8 July 2016

When I arrived at the Hotel I valet parked for ease but at 15 dollars a night real rip off. When I enquired about self park got told there is none despite huge empty car park at the time Apparently this is a corporate idea to make money, so you still need to tip the valet guys only found this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT B
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in West Vail. Our room was spacious and reasonably priced. There are several restaurants on the main floor of the hotel and numerous businesses within walking distance including a fast food place, grocery store, a brew pub and more. On the downside, all hotel parking is valet at $25/day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandro M
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Had a great rate and therefore much more affordable than staying in Vail Village or Lionshead. Nice common areas but very dated rooms, could definitely use an upgrade to the rooms. AC stopped functioning during night and shower never stayed a consistent temperature. Overall wouldn't stay again despite very friendly staff. Valet parking is also very annoying and clearly a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyers4514
Cindy K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback. We greatly value our guests' input, and use this input to consistently evaluate our services and guest offerings. We are scheduled for a full renovation this fall, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future once that is complete. The valet parking is something that we implemented to...

Macon, Missouri
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Stayed one night at the Holiday Inn since our other hotel for the week had no availability for Saturday night. Hotel staff were courteous and professional and the lobby area was nice but that is where our positive experience ended. The room we had was spacious and had a loft bedroom which was interesting but the room was very dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iowa_Power_Guy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Iowa_Power_Guy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As one of our valued guest, we greatly appreciate your choosing to stay with us. I am happy to learn your appreciate our friendly hotel staff and lobby area. However, I am sorry we fell below your expectations specifically with the air conditioning unit in...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to Vail, CO. The room was fine for Priceline rate. It was a bit dated and dark in common areas. Paying for a valet when parking lot empty seemed was a bit strange. It is only a mile from Vail Village. However, the next time I will stay in Vail Village or Lions Head Village...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear sandra s, Thank you for the candid review our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive regarding the common areas and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We decided to stay here as Holiday Inn was one of the few hotels available the first night of Bravo Vail and was more affordable for the area. The room was average in decor and amenities. Staff were pleasant. We enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. We were put off by the mandatory valet parking for $15.00 per night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Becky N, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. I am glad that you have chosen to stay with us and found our staff commendable. It is regrettable to hear about your disappointment regarding the valet parking. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us to assist you better in the...

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Queen Condo (52)
Viewed
King Condo (53)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Traditional Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
3.6 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#23 of 31 in Vail
296 reviews
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
0.4 km away
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail
0.4 km away
Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail
4.0 km away
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Apex Vail Hotel is a remodeled multi-million dollar hotel. As a Vail Quality Holiday Inn, the amenities on-site match those of a 5-star resort. On-site you will find three popular restaurants of varied cuisine from sushi to Mexican, a breathtaking cozy lobby lounge, richly appointed hotel rooms and mountain style condominiums , as well as a massage studio for an affordable yet luxurious experience. We pride ourselves in offering our guests a truly unique combination of outstanding products and guest experience combined with value. The Holiday Inn Apex Vail Hotel is located just minutes away from Vail Village and offers a free shuttle service to the Vail Ski Mountain throughout the winter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: 2211 North Frontage Rd, Vail, CO 81657-3937
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Price Range: ₹ 21,001 - ₹ 1,06,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Apex Vail Hotel Vail
Holiday Inn Vail
Vail Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Vail
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay unless you smoke”
 of 5 bubbles JulieMacB, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call and make your reservation from the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DBrown92264, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“4th floor will have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles cotraveler2370, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a tour then decide whether you want to stay there”
 of 5 bubbles Brew311, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The suite was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 935marka777, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5