We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Trinidad

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Trinidad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Trinidad
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Overnighted in Trinidad and I had points to stay free. At one time this was a jewel. And it's not bad, but the outside is showing some age. Common areas were clean. Large indoor pool, bar & lounge, free breakfast was hot and tasty. My room was FREAKISHLY huge, which was nice. 2 closets, one large walk-in, couch, 2 easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We appreciate your time and we value your opinion and your business. We are glad to hear we were of good service to you and I am happy to inform you we recently started some renovations on the outside of our building. We hope to see you back some...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

The staff at this motel are far by the BEST I've ever encountered! They go above and beyond my expectations! Clean rooms, get you whatever you ask for, and fix anything that's broken! I stay here at least once or twice a month! Great prices, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We appreciate your business and we are always glad to hear we were of good service to you and that because of this you've become our regular guest. We hope to see you back soon.

Deming
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Room was clean with bedding as expected. Although our room was on the highway side, we did not hear traffic on I-25. Breakfast, both hot and cold, was good, and items were replenished regularly. The cons: 1) The lock on the door accessing my hallway did not work, so anyone could have been wandering the halls. 2) 5 very noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearhug68jr
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with our service and your room condition. However I do apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations regarding our noise control with the swimming pool. We will work on advising our front desk staff...

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with the refurbishment of this hotel. Owner ensures the hotel is customer friendly. Has the amenities in place for families, indoor pool is fantastic and the hot tub was great for unwinding after hiking in the nearby Trinidad Lake State Park. Bar was open for a night cap and the service was wonderful. Great place, will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy V
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for all your nice comments. We certainly appreciate your time and your business. We are continuously working hard on making improvements on our premises as well as our service. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you again some time in the future.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Very nice, comfortable room in a great facility. There is a breakfast included with lots of choices. Checkin was fast and efficient. There are multiple perks such as fitness room, hot tub, and pool. We have stayed here previously and would do so again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We enjoy being able to be of good service to you. We hope to see you back so you can continue to see our improvements yet.

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Traveled through 11 states recently and this was far and above the best hotel we stayed at. Loved the fitness room and hot tub and pool. Asked for a King bed on first floor and was upgraded to a suite. Never had such a large lovely, comfortable and clean room before. The lady manager, Nimisha Patel was very professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katannaar
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back some time in the future.

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel with friendly service and clean updated rooms. Have a indoor pool and hot tub as well as bar with great prices. We really enjoyed our stay rooms were clean and plenty of ammentities. Will be staying here again. Jorge and Eddie were great and made stay exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek J
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again.

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Checked in very Late after driving 10 hrs thru Texas into Colorado and Was nicely surprised at the quality of the pillows and comforter. The room was spacious even with the King bed, and very clean. In the morning, walked into the very large entrance and was surprised to find an indoor pool and hot tub, pinball arcade area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priscilla s
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for your nice comments. We are continuously working hard to make improvements in our premises as well as our services. We are glad to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you back in the future.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

When booking a room at this hotel I was a little hesitant, but outer appearance isn't everything. They have been updating the inside, it smells nice, pool is clean, view is very nice, pet friendly (if pet owners will clean up after their pets, to help out the staff I'm sure the owners will keep it this way) pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi0789
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We value your time and your business. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and we will consider them during our constant effort to improve our service and premises. We hope to see you back in the future.

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This hotel is probably an old Holidome. There weren't many cars there, so we were a bit concerned because it's a big hotel, but there was nothing to be alarmed about. As you enter the building, you look out a set of big glass windows to the mountain peaks that are behind the hotel. Beautiful. We had asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrah C
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your time and your business. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 km away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
99 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 10 in Trinidad
25 reviews
28.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
28.9 km away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Address: 3125 Toupal Dr, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082-8742
Region: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Price Range: ₹ 5,257 - ₹ 6,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Trinidad staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Trinidad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking downstairs, smoking upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 916jeannineh, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog, request the first floor and not near another dog.”
 of 5 bubbles Donnameechee, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The parking lot at the "d' entrance is dirty but well lit.”
 of 5 bubbles JimR711, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In front of the swimming pool, toward the end of the hall very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles valeriebrezall, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor on the west side of the building was great!”
 of 5 bubbles CoMaddMax, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay