We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tower 64 Motel & RV

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tower 64 Motel & RV
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tower 64 Motel & RV
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

A stop along my soul searching journey. Should have brought my sweet pit Blue. Pet friendly❤️ room is small but it's just me so cozy. Never watched tv. I like the retro feel of the whole place. Tile shower and floors...love the carpet in 26! Newly remodeled and clean. Bring your own shampoo/conditioner...you already do that right? Happ safe travels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The owner operator runs this place and does everything from check in to housekeeping. Such a nice man. The rooms were what you would expect but the location is perfect for weary travelers, and AFFORDABLE.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica C
Dave G, Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

We are owner operated. It seems like your experience was pleasant yet you only have us 3 stars.... :( :( Hope you come back and offer us real feedback so we can earn your 5 star.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My husband and I were driving back home from Santa Fe and decided due to the weather conditions we would stop and sleep in Trinidad for the night and leave early for home. The management was rude and worried about reinforcing the rules (no dogs etc.), the accommodations were just that basic and not impressive. The walls were thin as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gismart
Dave G, Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Apology we didn't meet your expectation and we're unable to impress you. Next time please back at Holiday in for $125/night - 150/night and may be you will be impressed. Or may be you will leave them a bad review also if they try to enforce hotel policies.

Angie, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This place is all about location, settled between the Rocky Mountain range and Fishers Peak, and across the road from a 24/7 Walmart super center. It is the only 420 friendly motel around which is a huge perk. A cool experience I had was being able to walk up on some small deer in the neighboring woods. The place was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ramrod1992
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The hundred-year-old Fire Tower is the first thing you see when you enter Tower 64 Motel & RV Park we pulled in on April 1st to a snowstorm and in a foot and a half of snow on the ground I was instantly told to take my family in the back and find a spot settled in and warm them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
Dave G, Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Thanks a ton for your generous review. You made our day with the nice reviews. Please visit us again.

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Hell of a place 420 freindly and very nice views of the mountains and a convienant wal mart across the street and confy beds and hot shower great tv expiernce...lay out of the room is confort..and the service is freindly and very 420 freindly if u not into 420 its a great place to sleep and feel relaxed..my over view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r0adEKing
Dave G, Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Hello - thanks for the kind words. Please visit us again. we can reserve the same room for you if you like, based on availibility in advance. Thanks

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely horrible place. NO RELIABLE WIFI! Rv sites are not spaced out enough and over priced $650 a month. Clothes Washer is too small and doesn't clean clothes and shower hasn't been cleaned in 2 weeks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maniacmoose
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed here a few months back for a night and was very happy. I arrived late at night as a walk in, and the guy at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. And of course, the fact that it is 420 friendly is also a plus :) Looking forward to staying here again on my next trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin K
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Rooms are nicer than the outside of the hotel. They were painting the outside when I was there in June of 2016. The managers were nice and allowed us to check in early for a small fee and upgraded our room to a room on the back of the hotel. The hotel is 420 friendly. The room was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy M
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This was the only place available at the last minute. When i called to make the reservation the man who answered the phone was extremely incoherent and i had to repeat several things several times. I could not understand this person since his speech was so slurred and mumbled. I am writing this review to make sure that others know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LDB0407

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
282 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
28 reviews
29.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
2.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Under Brand new Management & Freshly Renovated King rooms with memory Foam mattress" 420 and Marijuana Friendly Our Philosophy - Aim at providing the best possible service and rooms to all our clients visiting Tower64 Motel and RV Park. We are a marijuana and 420 friendly hotel so you can enjoy your vacation with the nature to the fullest while smoking your favorite, marijuana, cannabis and or pot, or whatever you like to call the herbs ;) Only Adults over the age of 21 are only allowed at the property. Although Colorado allows legal sale and possession of marijuana/weed/cannabis to adults over 21 and over, nevertheless smoking marijuana is only permissible within a private location. You cannot consumed in the public, just like alcohol, or in your car as this may get a DUI similar offence. Keeping this in mind, we have come up with the unique endeavor to provide our customers a legal place to smoke marijuana while relaxing in a home like environment at Tower 64 in Trinidad, CO. You can smoke at the privacy of your rooms and enjoy the mountain views right from the guestrooms. We serve both Medical patients who are in town looking to get medical marijuana for their pain relief and recreational customers who are town to have a great time with friends and family. Other than enjoying your vacation with the ecstasy of marijuana you can also enjoy other aspects of the Trinidad city. This includes a golf course within a mile distance, hiking in the rugged terrain, horse riding, and fishing. Soon you will also be able to enjoy water sports like Jet Ski (coming soon) with your loved ones. We have the right solution to get rid of all your stress. Just relax in this picturesque location and enjoy the best quality weed. Without breaking the rules! "Inhale. Hold it. Exhale. AND Smile" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower 64 Motel & RV

Address: 10301 Santa Fe Trail Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082 (Formerly Budget Host Derrick Motel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Price Range: ₹ 4,256 - ₹ 5,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tower 64 Motel & RV 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tower 64 Motel & RV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Derrick Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tower 64 Motel & RV staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Tower 64 Motel & RV staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"recreational" travelers ask for 420 friendly”
 of 5 bubbles N1955PRdavidl, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“homey feel-420 friendly and clean, but ask for one without the story above it.”
 of 5 bubbles R2754RWemmab, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose second floor back or the ranch style rooms in front for more quiet. Can't blame management for rude tenants, they are in every hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lauragW2188AW, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice quiet place. Only place I will stay in Trinidad. The management here are much more laid back. Got a complimentary pipe last stay.”
 of 5 bubbles austxfuller, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great place RVS all rooms great view of western range”
 of 5 bubbles F8322OXanthonyg, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5