We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
413 / 26 - 28 Jomtien Complex, Thapparaya Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#7 of 32 in Jomtien Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Venue is a 14 room, award winning Boutique Residence and Cabaret Showbar in Jomtien. We are located in the heart of the Jomtien Complex Plaza with Jomtien and Dongtan beaches just a few minutes walk away. Our Cabaret Showbar features gorgeous ladyboys and handsome dancers in a Broadway style, nightly cabaret show. Our terrace and pool bar is open daily serving ice cold adult beverages, delicious cocktails, fresh coffee and refreshing soft drinks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
89Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 27
  • 8
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Matthias S wrote a review 6 Jun
Aalst, Belgium119 contributions117 helpful votes
I arrived here on a Thursday evening, together with friends. We booked two rooms, and were accommodated by the staff. Reception is nothing special, the hotel is cheap, the elevator very small, very slow and dirty. Then when I arrived at my room on the third floor, my room had a funny smell but seemed to be clean. Unfortunately, there was no sound proofing, so you could hear the music playing outside until 01.30 A.M. in the morning. The room was very hot and the aircon seemed to be too small to be able to cool down the room properly. The bed was quite hard and the bed sheets had holes here and there due to aging. It was too hot anyway to sleep under the sheets. After I took a shower, and came back late at night after dinner, I noticed in the bathroom some giant cockroaches that crawled out of the shower drainage, sitting on the bathroom floor. I immediately notified the reception staff, who brought two spray cans. One for the cockroaches and one for the bad smell. The reception guy sprayed the cans around in both the bedroom and the bathroom. Then left the spray cans with me, saying that they couldn't give me another room until the next morning. If I would see more cockroaches I could use the spray cans. Also the bad smell in the room kept coming back. I asked the guy if he could smell it and he said yes. The spray can didn't seem to be effective to kill the cockroaches or keep them away. There were even more cockroaches at the other drainage near the toilet. Disgusted by the way that I was left in a room in this state, I decided to go to a better hotel with higher standards, while my other friend stayed in his room. So then I went down and explained to the reception guy outside on the porch that I was leaving because the cans were no use, and I didn't want to stay a full night at that room, since he was unable/unwilling to give me another room until next morning. I said that I wanted a refund and he said "ok". So after that I went to a much better hotel in the middle of the night and was able to continue my holiday in Pattaya without any issues. The reception desk at The Venue then told my friend upon checkout on Sunday that he needed to contact the manager in order to get my refund. Also, on Sunday apparently they don't have any breakfast served, so my friend had to look outside for some food. Then a few days later, my friend told me that the management replied to his email, saying that they refuse the refund because the hotel wasn't fully booked and that the reception staff offered me to transfer to another room right away instead of the next morning. I was shocked that they simply refused to give a refund based on lies. I will never go back there again. There are many much better hotels and resorts in Pattaya. You may be offered a cheap price, but you get what you pay for. The way the reception staff and the management handled the situation is outrageous, and I won't go back to this place ever again. I'm sure they don't even care.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: None of the rooms are sound proof. Expect to hear loud music until late at night
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Don R wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here as part of the test and go requirement which was performed very professionally. Was greated at the airport with a private taxi, taken to the hospital and after the PCR test we were taken to the hotel. The hotel room was very big and airy and the bed was extremely comfy. Room service was fantastic and their was a good food selection to choose from. Would recommend this hotel to anyone....
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
ARISTEIDIS P wrote a review Oct 2019
Athens, Greece42 contributions54 helpful votes
I visited the cabaret almost 15 nights during my stay in Pattasya. The show was fabulous every night,the drinks were excellent and the price reasonable., Very polite and friendly waiters and staff. Almost all the dancers were excellent,especially Mookan, Aof asnd Toey. I visited also the rooms of the residence and i can say that next year ic shall stay in Venue.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TheVenueTeam, Manager at The Venue Residence & Cabaret
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Dear Aristeidis, Thank you very much for your great review. It is always nice to know that the efforts of all our team are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Read more
Theodor111 wrote a review Sep 2019
Zurich, Switzerland464 contributions300 helpful votes
Hotel was much better than expected. clean and nice location is very convenient. good price. the show this year is really great, very professional and nice music. u hear nothing in your room of the music or street.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Hugh M wrote a review Jan 2019
Milwaukee, Wisconsin64 contributions36 helpful votes
The hotel was just a few blocks from the beach. It was on an enclosed street with numerous restaurants and bars. The hotel, and I rented only a small room, was attractive, and one enters the room and towels are fashioned into swans, it is attractive. Black and dark blue were the dominant colors, but in the day there was a large window with a scenic view toward the beach. There was a table and chairs, and a larger chair to relax. The bed was large. Despite the black color of the bathroom, the bright lights made all visible. Shower, hot water, western toilet. There was an elevator, but a small. attractive spiral staircase. The best perk of the hotel was the cabaret. Initially, I had read that the rooms would not be disturbed by the show on the ground floor. That is true. The night I did not go, I did not hear it and I was on the 2nd floor. Since I was in the hotel, I decided to go to the cabaret (in the hotel's lobby) for one drink (there was a discount), but I did not expect to stay long. Changed my mind once I saw the show. Fun. Decided to go again also. The hotel is convenient, inexpensive, with a safe, and with a show. Worth a visit and a return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Chesterguy wrote a review Jul 2018
Chester, United Kingdom52 contributions42 helpful votes
Just finished a two week stay here at the Venue in Jomptien complex. Moved here after disappointing original hotel. Arrived and had fast and smooth check in by a smiling young man, was shown to my room and what a surprise if I could have designed the decoration it would have been the same, sort of contemporary Japanese , black and white, with nice artwork on walls. Bathroom had everything you needed including constant hot water. Being smack in the centre of jomptien boys town your only steps from a multitude of bars and restaurants , the gay section of Dongtan beach is only a five minute stroll away. If you want to go into Pattaya it's only 10 baht by local baht taxi, hundreds of them just wave. And of course must mention the Venue ladyboy show that starts around 9.45 and is great fun with an amazing troop of performers, if not a late night person don't let the thought of a show downstairs put you off, I had a few early nights and although the show was in progress I had to strain to hear anything. If your looking to book a full service hotel, one that you can go down and order or have breakfast, or while away the day on the terrace this may not be for you as essentially your booking a nice comfy room with nice staff, it does have a small pool to cool down in, but not big enough to do any major swimming. Would return as so friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from TheVenueTeam, Manager at The Venue Residence & Cabaret
Responded 15 Aug 2018
Dear Mostynman Thank you very much for your great review. It is so nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Chris
Read more
Stephen S wrote a review May 2018
Belfast County Borough, null, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
I have been coming to Thailand for over 20 years and I'm on a budget that means I am not looking for the cheapest accommodation but certainly can't afford the big chains. I have been really lucky with my finds in the past, such as the now closed, Flamingo Hotel in South Pattaya. This is my first stay at the Venue and I must say it is the best I've ever stayed in. The standard of the room is 1st class, spotless clean, a nice fresh feel to the room, beautifully presented, excellent bathrooms and total value for money. The manager, Chris, is also 1st class and you can see that he takes pride in his work. I am a gay solo traveller and the location is perfect, 5 mins walk to the beach and shops, bars, restaurants etc are within an easy walk. Pattaya itself is only 10 minutes away, using the regular baht buses. Back to the Venue itself, I can't praise it enough and the attention to detail makes such a difference, everything from the welcoming towel folding, as in the pic, to the kettle and free tea/coffee available, to the FREE bottle water (which is such a plus to have in your room and needed in Thailand). The rooms are big , with good storage and a safe provided. I won't stay anywhere else now, in the Pattaya Jomtein area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BoltonMarc wrote a review Jan 2018
bolton16 contributions10 helpful votes
Lovely hotel greated with a smile and shown to the suite. Big room with big bed. There is cabaret at night so dnt go to bed before 12am. The hotel is clean friendly and close to all amenities. For the money best value hotel all trip. And the shoe is awesome. Defo be back 5☆
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Capi PD wrote a review Jan 2018
Penang Island, Malaysia8 contributions8 helpful votes
Overall this hotel is good value for money.Reception is good and staff are O.K. The room ambience with a lovely scent I give 8/10. Air-conditioned is good separate unit with remote control not the piping type. TV channels good. Location 6/10. Freebies coffee tea and kettle for hot water complimentary from hotel.Overall rating 7/20👍
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
DonJefe18 wrote a review Dec 2017
Elgin, Illinois1012 contributions227 helpful votes
We always come to see the Cabaret show and decided to check out hotel. Room is spacious and decently decorated. We stayed in room 204 overlooking street and windows cut out noise pretty well. We stayed in largest room for less than $60 US. Arthur in reception was a great help. Glad we are staying and will stay again No breakfast but plenty of great food places super close
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$18 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattayaJomtien Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Venue Residence & Cabaret
Which popular attractions are close to The Venue Residence & Cabaret?
Nearby attractions include The Venue Cabaret & Residence (0.01 km), Jomtien Beach (0.3 km), and KitCat Lounge Club (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Venue Residence & Cabaret?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Venue Residence & Cabaret?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Venue Residence & Cabaret?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Venue Residence & Cabaret?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Venue Residence & Cabaret?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moonlight Fine Dining, Indian By Nature, and La Bocca Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Venue Residence & Cabaret?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Venue Residence & Cabaret?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to The Venue Residence & Cabaret?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Huay Yai Temple (11.7 km).