We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/9/2017 5/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Hotel Telluride

    199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    4/9/2017 5/9/2017
    US$ 848
    US$ 854
    US$ 854
    Traveller (173)
    Room & Suite (234)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good20%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “hotel shuttle” (17 reviews)
    “free shuttle” (31 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Hotel Telluride
    Deals (13)
    4 Sep5 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Signature King - Non-refundable
      US$ 848
      View Deal
    • Signature Room, 1 King Bed
      US$ 854
      View Deal
    • Signature Room, 1 King Bed
      US$ 854
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals from US$ 848
    The Inn at Lost Creek
    916 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Mountain Village
     
    Madeline Hotel and Residences
    830 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Mountain Village
     
    Mountain Lodge Telluride
    903 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Mountain Village
     
    Peaks Resort & Spa
    168 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Mountain Village
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (657)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 654 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay very much!! We brought out Aussie shepherd, Lyla, who was welcomed by all the staff. They give a dog bed and bowls and even snacks at the front desk. The room was clean and enjoyable. The staff couldn't have been more...More

    Thank Mary Kay K
    Management response:Responded 3 days ago

    Glad to hear you had a great time with us! See you next time!! Todd

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    The Hotel Telluride is a warm welcoming place to stay while you enjoy the beauty of the San Juan Mountains. Clean and well decorated, with excellent staff that is professional and ready to meet your needs. Car is available to avoid the bad parking in...More

    Thank 1jojo
    Management response:Responded 3 days ago

    Thanks for your response. Glad you had a great time! See you next time. Todd

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The lobby is very welcoming with water and teas and a beautiful fireplace. It's a quick walk to to restaurants and shopping as well as the Gondola. They take puppies which is a huge bonus. The staff was friendly and helpful and we used their...More

    Thank lorgron
    Management response:Responded 5 days ago

    Thanks for your kind words, and yes we love puppies! See you again soon, Todd

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    From the moment we stepped out of our car we felt like we were a treasured guest! Tom, our concierge greeted us enthusiastically. This is a small boutique hotel that is about a 3 block walk to the main downtown - a nice fresh walk...More

    Thank Joanne T
    Management response:Responded 5 days ago

    Thank you so much for staying with us! Hope to see you again soon. Todd

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We can't say enough good things about the Hotel Telluride. It is a beautiful, quaint property with fabulous service. It is located on the end of the business district but only a short walk to many shops, restaurants and hikes. They have a shuttle service...More

    1  Thank Lori S
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thanks so much for the kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Todd

    The Inn at Lost Creek
    916 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Mountain Village
     
    Madeline Hotel and Residences
    830 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Mountain Village
     
    Mountain Lodge Telluride
    903 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Mountain Village
     
    Peaks Resort & Spa
    168 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Mountain Village
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 207 - US$ 551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Telluride
    • #1 Green Hotel in Telluride
    • #1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 59
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Telluride
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (173)
    Room & Suite (234)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (195)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    The Inn at Lost Creek
    916 reviews
    2.55 km away
     
    Mountain Lodge Telluride
    903 reviews
    2.99 km away
     
    Madeline Hotel and Residences
    830 reviews
    2.54 km away
     
    Peaks Resort & Spa
    168 reviews
    2.61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chop House Restaurant
    463 reviews
    .54 km away
    Baked in Telluride
    601 reviews
    .62 km away
    Cosmopolitan
    470 reviews
    .51 km away
    221 South Oak
    442 reviews
    .54 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Main Street
    300 reviews
    .55 km away
    New Sheridan Hotel
    153 reviews
    .55 km away
    Telluride Historical Museum
    124 reviews
    .64 km away
    Cornet Creek Falls
    18 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ruth H
    16 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from toffeenose | Reviewed this property |
    Yes as already noted there is a fee for parking. Breakfast not included This time of the year with less snow on the streets you might be able to park elsewhere but parking is underground and very convenient. Probably not... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "higher floor"
    Read review
    "We were on the second floor and loved our room"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a view"
    Read review
    "Don't stay in rooms 104-105"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing