We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountainside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Mountainside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountainside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was expensive (advertised as affordable) but by far one of the worst I've ever experienced. The bed is hard as a rock and creaky and the thermostat is about 50 years old with no numbers and is either extremely hot or freezing. There is noise outside all night, the floor is dirty and stained and the hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lailaluv22
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

You made us well aware you were unhappy about the rates for the Neil Young concert in town as well as the Cars and Colors festival and after the third exclamation that you would need leave reviews on all the sites, if we didn't refund 50% of your money, I believed you. You got this unit because there was a...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I booked a room for late July sight unseen and in the west side of town, which I was unfamiliar with as used to stay at a condo that is being renovated. I couldn't have been more pleased. My dog and I had a room overlooking the forest...nothing fancy, but clean and peaceful. Unfortunately, my purse was taken at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slsphx
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope you and Maggie come back anytime. Thank you for your kind review. Sincerely, Heather White

Calvert City
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We spent two nights at the Mountainside Inn while performing at the Telluride Blues & Brews Festival. Telluride is a breathtakingly beautiful destination and since it is a resort town it is not an inexpensive place to visit. While most hotels now provide small refrigerators and microwaves, the Mountainside Inn also offered a small stove top, cookware, plates and cutlery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadsonmusic
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We do appreciate your kind review and hope you return anytime. It doesn't take long to get acquainted with Telluride as we are about 7 blocks long! When town is full, parking can be a little further away, but we do have parking in our private courtyard as well as directly beside us to the west. Thanks very much and...

Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but the room was clean, sheets were clean and the bathroom was immaculate. Didn't spend too much time in the room as Telluride is gorgeous. However, hotel was quiet, nice guests all around, I'd definitely re-book a vacation. Not to mention the lovely lady Teresa, at Alpine Lodging on the main road, that booked the room for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpaul90
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for the time you took to make a review of Mountainside Inn. We are pleased that you might return sometime. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather C. White Manager

Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked this Hotel ( thru priceline) with no knowledge of the town and area, and drove 10 hours to get there. Priceline made a huge mistake and confirmed our room there when Mountainside Inn did not have any availability. ( Nor did any other hotel in the town ). The management and staff went far above any expectation to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa1887
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We were pleased we could help in your time of need. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We arrived a few hours before the 4:00 check-in and were pleasantly pleased to be able to get into our condo early after waiting for the desk clerk to return from lunch. After several days of staying in quite spacious rooms we found this condo to be incredibly small. There was barely room to walk around the queen bed when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBWeasel
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We do thank you for your patience and kind review. With Telluride festivals and music venues, it can be bustling at Mountainside Inn at times. Please do come back and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Heather White

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We three had a fine experience this past August (2016), and would stay at the Mountainside Inn again. Our room was quiet, clean, and very nice. Location was great--on the river, near the walking trail & shops, on the edge of town, nestled against the mountain. First, the beds--and ample pillows!--were comfy, the shower was hot and had great water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista D
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate that you shared your experience at the Mountainside Inn and even happier that you had a fine one. Receiving a positive one is always encouraging. We learn from every single review and it pleases us when a guest finds Mountainside Inn enjoyable to stay. Please come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a nice place to spend two nights in Telluride. The online photos and description showed a relatively nice room, small living room, and a small kitchen. It seemed to fit our needs. In fact, from the photos, one would be led to believe that it was recently remodeled. Well, from the first glimpse, we were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert: We at Mountainside Inn are sorry to read this review and would have liked to know of this distress during your 2 day stay right away so we could have the opportunity to do something about it. The truth is that we have replaced carpeting, bath and kitchen countertops, painted and done a number of capital improvement projects...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

While I wished I had a creek side room, this room was fine and clean. It had a mini kitchen, so that made staying in Telluride a bit more affordable. Knowledgeable front desk. No maid service unless you stay 5 days, I would at least have liked my trash emptied! Overall, a good location and reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta G
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roberta: We thank you for your review and always tell guests that if they need anything, their comfort is important and we will get it done for them. Since our housekeeping is not daily, just know that you are welcome to request something concerning this need. Please do come back anytime and we want you to speak up! Sincerely,...

Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This room was awesome. It had just recently had a remodel. So the photos on the listing are not the room as of now. It is way better! We enjoyed the firm large pillows and the nice shower towels and plenty of them. It was quiet and close to the river walk. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacqueAragon
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind review and appreciate that you took the time to send it out. Thanks for noticing that we did remodel! Sincerely, Heather White Manager

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 10 in Telluride
328 reviews
0.3 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 10 in Telluride
615 reviews
0.5 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
841 reviews
0.5 km away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Telluride
263 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 10 in Telluride
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This affordable, 81 room hotel is located in the Town of Telluride along the San Miguel River. Mountainside Inn, Telluride, offers hotel rooms (with or without stocked kitchenettes), one bedroom suites and a riverside 3 bedroom condo – a variety of room types and pricing at one location. On site amenities include a large outdoor hot tub, free wireless internet, laundry facility, ice machine, vending machine, on-site parking and pet rooms are available. All the construction has been completed on the adjacent property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountainside Inn

Address: 333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Price Range: ₹ 8,246 - ₹ 10,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountainside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Mountainside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Telluride
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountainside Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mountainside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All our rooms were in the 400 building, Rooms 401, 403, 405, 407, 409 faced the snowing mountain, beautiful to look out each morning.”
 of 5 bubbles tmcstewart, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one with a river view; its a pretty view.”
 of 5 bubbles luckyduke2017, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would opt for the room with the kitchenette as they seem to be nicer and more updated”
 of 5 bubbles margarethP1675VY, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit #213 is end unit overlooking river and is very quiet. Bring Gel Topper if using the sleeper sofa and you'll have a great stay.”
 of 5 bubbles NJ_Girl_108, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is mountain side rooms, very quiet. Off site parking location is very bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Phelan, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5