We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Sundowner

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sundowner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sundowner
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This hotel is located in a prime location, it is right off the highway and less than 5 minutes from downtown and about 10 minutes from shopping and more restaurants. From the moment I walked into the doors, I was impressed, I was greeted with smiles and my reservation was held even though I didn't arrive until after 10pm due...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahcZ7859MB
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

The "home away from home" atmosphere is so important for guests traveling and staying in a hotel Deborah. We believe every guest that walks through our front door are important and deserve superior treatment. Our staff work hard to make sure we meet our guests individual needs in a professional way. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look...

Parlin, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

After long day spend in the car, we stopped for the night. Hotel was very nice - nicely decorated. But: Our room was located right above breakfast area. Pretty much, if you opened the door and looked down, you were looking into breakfast area. First, 2 boys were sitting there until early morning - talking, which was very annoying. Then,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayka27
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Mayka27, thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review for your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the noise you experienced, and will use the information as a training tool for our over night staff and our breakfast staff. We take pride in providing our guests with a clean, safe, and...

Reviewed 18 March 2016

Lovely staff and great room for our girls' trip of talking, laughing and playing cards! The room was extremely clean and very comfortable. We also enjoyed the pool and a good breakfast...the strawberry waffles were delicious!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clrmepurple
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Clrmepurple, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We realize how important a clean and comfortable room is for our guests. We work hard to make sure every guest has a superior experience, every time they stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy your girls' trip at our hotel. We look forward...

United States
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The staff that was there was good. All but one cleaning person called in "sick" the day that all the teams were showing up for the tournament. This made check in time very late then resulting in making game prep time very difficult!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Tammy, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I would like to apologize for not having your teams rooms ready when you came to check-in. We are addressing the problem with our staffing, and are taking steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Once again I apologize for any inconvenience...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Rooms were very clean! I love the balconies attached to every room, I enjoyed my stay here. They have an indoor and an outdoor pool as well as a BBQ grill in the outdoor area. Gym was awesome... included a stationary weight set. I was pleasantly surprised as I wasn't expecting the BW in a small town to be so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XML1066
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, XML1066. Our indoor and outdoor pool provide many hours of fun for our guests each day. We look forward to the warmer months so our guests are able to enjoy our barbeque grill and outdoor area. We hope you are able to come back and see us after our...

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Always clean, they allow our pets, the decor is updated and the beds are comfy. What more can you ask for? We always stay here on our way to ski country and have never been disappointed. Kathie at the front desk was particularly nice at check in today.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphne P
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review in regards to our hotel, Daphne. We understand that superior customer service is important in the hotel industry, which is why we maintain the high standards that we expect from our employees. We look forward to having you and your furry family join us in...

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This is the only hotel I want to stay in while in Sterling, CO. It's great. I always feel safe and clean. I'm not concerned about sleeping under the covers or whatever. Unfortunately, I have been to a hotel where I had that concern.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel Karen H. I am sorry you had to experience a hotel where you were afraid to sleep in their bed. We at the Sundowner try to make sure everything is clean for our guests when they walk in the lobby doors. Our goal is...

Chadron, NE, United States
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Hotel was very nice on the inside. Outside looks a bit sketchy and the road on the way in is rough. A little more expensive than Comfort Inn. Front desk workers were very attentive and nice. Hotel is a little far from town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob R
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Thank you Jacob for providing a trip advisor review, we appreciate the feedback. I recommend for all our guests to book as far in advance as possible, so we can provide you with the best available rate. Our rates are based on occupancy, and we have do have a pretty high occupancy this time of year. I apologize for any...

Pueblo, United States
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Wonderful place to stay. My stay was due to business. I appreciate the early breakfast available due to work times. Room was comfortable and clean and love the decor of the room and the hotel. Staff were pleasant and very helpful in my needs. Love the pillows you use in the rooms...very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody P
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Melody P, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We understand how important breakfast is in the morning, so we want to make sure even our early risers are able to eat. We try to make every guests stay an exceptional experience, so I appreciate the wonderful feedback. I look forward to...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Nice rooms, updated designs, great breakfast assortment, friendly staff. We weren't ready for the aromas of cow country so it would be helpful if they had a filtration system for that. But there was no getting around the feed lot odors anywhere in town. Still, the best, hands down, hotel and across from a terrific museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STLbornandraised
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay STLbornandraised. I apologize for the smell of the feedlot around town, some days it is worse than others. The museum across the street is a wonderful site to have close by our hotel, definitely a great place to visit. I am glad everything was great beside the...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sundowner

Address: 125 Overland Trail Street, Route 1, Sterling, CO 80751
Region: United States > Colorado > Sterling
Price Range: ₹ 8,199 - ₹ 12,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sundowner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sundowner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sundowner Hotel Sterling
Best Western Sterling
Sterling Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sundowner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a first floor room, no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Poorboy52, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“1st floor if have trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles bonniem620, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked the first level rooms for the 2 entrances and we were close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles judyf, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call directly to hotel to explain your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles S8078PSjohnc, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We pd a little more. Had a large room with outside access. Parked the car outside the door!!”
 of 5 bubbles DNARZ, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5