We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Club Steamboat Springs Suites

Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy a little Rocky Mountain-style R&R at Legacy Vacation Club Suites. Make yourself at home in spacious accommodations just moments from Steamboat's iconic slopes, the gondola & downtown Steamboat Springs. About the property Suites are an excellent choice for a mountain retreat. Each 1 & 2-bedroom suite is spacious & fully furnished with a full kitchen, balcony, dining & living areas & television, free wifi . The resort also offers a sauna & hot tubs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
194Reviews
64Photos
7Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 80
  • 34
  • 24
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Location location location Legacy Suites provide consistently great value. The units are Spartan but clean and provide basic comfort. Management and staff are always willing to help make your stay a pleasant experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Club Steamboat Springs Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 2Gers, Thank you for the five star rating and wonderful comments! We hope to see you again on your next visit with us! Warm Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
Read more
While this place isn't a 4 or 5 star accommodation, there is really very little to complain about for me. The service was mostly friendly and knowledgable. Our keys didn't work when we first checked into the hotel, but a staff member saw us having problems and ran the keys
Read more
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Club Steamboat Springs Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SightSeer111, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at our resort. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club
Read more
Great spot. Simple in its amenities, but good location, clean, and easy to get to. Kitchen was small, but had most everything you needed, you’re right next to a Safeway and minutes away from the slopes as well as downtown. It’s a good spot if you’re looking for a simple, nice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Club Steamboat Springs Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear lori b, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Warm Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
Read more
Staff is very rude, messed up our reservation said they could put us in another room but lied and we ended up switching hotels. Didn't get to relax the way we thought we were going to be able to, absolutely the worst situation when you have a family traveling and have plans to
Read more
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Club Steamboat Springs Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Cara V, We truly thank you for your comments and feedback on your stay. Please accept our sincerest apology that the resort and your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers. After confirming with the Front Desk, it seems as if there may have been a misunderstanding while booking the reservation. We understand that you had 6 guests to accommodate and you booked a one bedroom loft as opposed to the two bedroom. Our Front Desk staff did try their best to accommodate you, however, due to it being a sold out holiday weekend they did not have availability and did advise you. They did have availability at their sister location located less than 5 minutes away, which you accepted. One of our Front Desk agents was able to contact you afterwards, however you were unavailable to speak at the moment and advised to try at a later time. Again, we would like to apologize that your vacation did not go as planned. If you should have any new information to provide for us or would like to speak to an agent, please feel free to contact us at any time. Warm Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
Read more
Very cozy atmosphere in the lobby with skiing, shopping and excellent restaurants within walking distance. We had snow most of the nights we were there and the downtown area is a "must see" during this time because it is all lit up. There are plenty of things to do even if you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Club Steamboat Springs Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Rusty B, Thank you for your wonderful comments on our lobby and feedback in general! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Warm Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Looking out the third floor room
Living room looking out
PreviousNext
123
We stayed at Pine Grove, I didn't see an elevator. Correct? Thank you.
Correct - no elevator
1 vote
That should be an awesome time of the year to visit Steamboat! You could expect high temps in the upper 60s to lower 70s with lows in the 30s. Generally lots of sun. That said it is high enough that if there is precipitation it could be snow (but short lived). And the aspens should be turning yellow, and spectacular. There is a Safeway right across the street from the property, I definitely would skip shopping in Denver and wait until you get in Steamboat for groceries. We live in Laramie WY a couple hrs away and at about the same elevation, and September is my favorite time of the year. Enjoy your stay in Steamboat!!!
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this facility have an elevator?
Yes – elevators in both wings of the building.
1 vote
Do these units have washer/dryer or are there any available on the property?
Yes - laundry facilities on site
0 votes
Show all answers
is there a shuttle close by, to the ski area? How often does it run?
I do believe that legacy has their own shuttle for that reason as well as steamboat springs has their FREE bus. We didnt use either but observed both constantly going places. We werent there for winter and we also used our own transportation. Hope this helps!!!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"I don't generally prefer to be on the ground level, but it was quiet enough..."
"We stayed in a 2BR. Some have Queens in the 2nd BR, and some have 2 Doubles. Ask for what you want ahead of time by calling."
"Just get there early to check the room first."
"Walls are thin! Noise carries."
"No elevators, 2nd floor (instead of 3rd) is ideal. You could stay on ground floor, but ehhh."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$ 130 - US$ 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
celebrity resorts steamboat springs hotel steamboat springs
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Celebrity Resorts Steamboat Springs
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSteamboat Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing