We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
TN
Reviewed 21 March 2016

When we booked our stay (an RCI exchange through our HGVC property) we knew, based on the photos, not to expect a brand new "resort" property. This was an ideal location, though, and we decided to stay, despite being an older building. Being on the hilltop, the views are stellar, and if you stay on the back side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarlenaE
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear MarlenaE, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

Plaistow,NH
Reviewed 13 March 2016

My first impression of my unit when I arrived was how immaculately clean and well kept it was. The staff couldn't do enough for me and were respectful and curteous for my entire stay. Close to ski mountain with free shuttle service and plenty to do around Steamboat. I hope to go back next year as this was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monterey230
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear monterey230, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Reviewed 9 February 2016

We have now stayed here multiple times and always find accommodations clean and well kept. During our most recent stay, Paige at the front desk was most helpful, and Luis (new to the US from Costa Rica) helped us move into our room. The shuttle service to the mountain is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT m
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for your comments and feedback. I hope you meant to give us a higher rating based upon the comments you said. Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Legacy vacation resorts was a great find for my friends and I for a quick vacation in steamboat springs! The staff was amazing and worked very well with us (Diana at the front and everyone else we spoke to). She did everything to accommodate us and more! Rooms were very clean and the bus/transportation took us where ever we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mizzlemo
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Mizzlemo, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived Friday to a winter wonderland! Check in went so smoothly. Even were able to upgrade to a more spacious unit for only $20/night. ALL of the staff are super friendly and accommodating. Shuttle buses to and from the slopes, ski lockers furnished, great indoor pool and two hot tubs. What more could you ask for. Thanks for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela162
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Angela162, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel management was accommodating and friendly. The GM took a few minutes to introduce herself and filled us in on good restaurants and shopping. The room was nice with. A sky-light with a very pretty view. The room was very spacious, clean and many nice kitchen amenities. The hotel offered shuttle services just about anywhere as Well as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2workout777
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear luv2workout777, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club during your birthday weekend. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice, clean and big, they have a indoor pool " a big one" and hot tubs, the kids were happy there. The staff at the resort are great, the front desk is always flowing your stay and dianna was a huge help before and after our vacations. The managers are great Josse and Diane, the shuttle works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suusan H
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Suusan H, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Albertville, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We stayed in a 1 bedroom plus a studio for a week (also can be booked as a 2-bedroom) at the Legacy Hilltop Resort. Our adjoining rooms were very spacious, beds were nice, and rooms are nicely updated. The location is very close to the ski resort and a shuttle provides transportation to/from skiing. There are ski lockers and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Dana M, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Eyota, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very nice. Kitchen was well supplied. One drawback on the room layout - no dining area/table, so we just ate either at the counter or on the sofa. Shuttle service to the hill in the morning was great - started promptly at 8:15. Even did an early run on a big pow day. Shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl V
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Aventura, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

We had such a great time here. The staff was great , everyone we came into contact with was so helpful and kind. Great lobby with open fire pit. Clean spacious rooms . Convenient shuttle to the slopes. We had a 2 bedroom plus living room and kitchen and 3 baths. Was great for our family. Definitely recommend for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckschwartz
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear chuckschwartz, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.9 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
613 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
413 reviews
0.5 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
665 reviews
2.4 km away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#8 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
119 reviews
1.7 km away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Steamboat Ski area and downtown area, located on main road into Steamboat. Located on top of a hill in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Resort offers surrounding views of mountains. This bright resort is perfect for families with fully equipped kitchens, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Ski lockers and complimentary shuttle service to mountain and downtown areas offered everyday through ski season. Offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All units completely renovated in Dec. 2011 with wood floors in main area, granite countertops, new appliances, furnishings. 1 bedroom has 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms has 3 bathrooms. Studio offers mini refrigerator, microwave, 1 bathroom. The 1-bedroom layout includes either a 1-level with 1 bathroom or a 2-level with 2 bathrooms. Also offer fitness room, game room, ski lockers, complimentary shuttle. Complimentary Shuttle service available to mountain, downtown, and areas around town offered daily from 8am - 11pm during Ski season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Address: 1000 High Point Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: ₹ 8,184 - ₹ 17,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop Hotel Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Resort Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Hotel Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One bedrooms have king size bed and a pull out couch, plus 2 bathrooms. Larger kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles jejparkerco, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“With small children or elderly I would not choose a room with a loft.”
 of 5 bubbles Rerund, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room on 5th floor was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles birgittaln, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't book here. better places to chose from.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyj739, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would choose a 1st floor room with the window facing the town of Steamboat (awesome views).”
 of 5 bubbles 2scotth, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5