We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Steamboat Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Steamboat Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Steamboat Grand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

The Steamboat Grand is a sizable hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Great outdoor hot tubs and pool for an apres ski soak - salt water not chlorine. The food is mediocre. It's worth going into town for dinners or getting a suite with a kitchenette. Plenty of local stores to get your groceries.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael T
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of The Steamboat Grand. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Great experience! Staff was so kind and helpful. A lovely ski lodge ambiance, with nice outdoor hot tubs steaming in the midst of many feet of snow in all the right places (sidewalks were clear). An easy walk to the slopes, and such a terrific shuttle service, next time we will not bother bringing a vehicle. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We are delighted to hear your experience was a Grand one, and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 March 2015

All the staff and services from Steamboat Grand were exceptional. The front desk, bell hopp, housekeeping and everyone we encountered were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The location right next to the gondola and onside mountain service of ski storage is very conveinent. The facility is beautiful and amenities plentiful. I have a 2nd job as a professional pianist and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla H
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review of The Steamboat Grand, our amenities, and staff. We greatly appreciate your recommendation of our property, and we look forward to your return!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 March 2015

My family and I have stayed at The Grand for over 10 years--multiply times during the year and the service and experience is fantastic. The last stay, I was missing some jewlery and could have sworn I put it away. Security and housekeeping were called to help me locate my things...unfortunately, I needed to report it to the police--(which I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R K
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Steamboat Grand. We were just as relieved as you were that you found your jewelry, and we greatly appreciate your sincere trust in our staff. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Grand on your next trip to Steamboat!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Recently completed a five night stay with our family of three for our annual ski vacation. Overall we were very pleased with the Steamboat Grand. We booked everything through Steamboat Reservations and highly recommend this, just a great experience with them from start to finish. We used the Go Alpine shuttle service for our trip from and to Hayden airport...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rod A
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic and thorough review of The Steamboat Grand and the amenities. At Steamboat Resort, we take great pride in our staff, and we love to hear that our people made all the difference to you and your family. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Grand on your next trip to Steamboat!

Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 February 2015

my review is very similar to gayletmom's. We stayed in villa 367 with a fabulous view! i like how the villas (timeshare) are separate from the regular hotel rooms by a door. keeps them quiet. Also love the large rooms. Living room is particularly large, and a square shape, not a skinny rectangle like at most other timeshares i've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceykrips
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Grand. We do have some units with a washer and dryer in them, but the majority of the units do not contain a washer or dryer. We will also have our engineering department take a look at the fridge and get it running properly. We hope to see...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 February 2015

After a week in Aspen/Snowmass staying at Laurelwood studios, review coming, I was transferred from Snowmass in vehicle with Go Alpine to the Grand Steamboat Springs. Great driver. Three hour journey. Arriving at the village too early for my room to be ready so off to suggested rental to get fitted with equipment for my days ahead. My room, on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waikatosflyingkiwi
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about The Steamboat Grand and the amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Grand next ski season!

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 24 February 2015

My family enjoyed staying at Steamboat Grand the week of Mardi Gras, 2015. Very convenient having full buffet breakfast (omelet to your liking, coffee included) each morning before skiing each day! We had a direct view of Mt Werner out our large living room window, and the heated pool and hot tub were welcomed by the kids in the late...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank W P
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property and staff. We are delighted to hear your experience was a Grand one, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

New Orleans, LA
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Just returned from several nights at The Grand with a group. The resort is conveniently located across the street from the gondola and the ability to check skis on the plaza made things easy. Our unit was comfortable and clean and we really liked the daily housekeeping. A couple of things will prompt us to consider other places next year,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gayletmom
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Grand. We do have specific washers and dryers that belong to our owners, and they are kept in the guest laundry room which is open 24 hours a day. We also offer same day laundry service if you do not wish to do your own laundry. We look...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Very dated and not ski in/ski out. Much better options available for the same money. Units are large and therefore, a good option if traveling with kids. Even with that stated, there are better options even with kids. The Restaurant The Cabin is great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K K
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our property. You are correct, we are not definition ski in/ski out, and we do not market our property as such. However, we do offer complementary slope side ski valet, which no other lodging property in Steamboat offers. We hope you reconsider The Grand if you choose to return to Steamboat.

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
413 reviews
1.2 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
396 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
664 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
586 reviews
1.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: ₹ 9,595 - ₹ 27,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lower floors won't give the best views of the mountain because of the Sheraton hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DoncasterTomjo, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“See in report above”
 of 5 bubbles TrekkerBob, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is huge. If you are skiing, you may want to be closer to the gondola end.”
 of 5 bubbles LORITURR, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“beautiful scenery. Lots to do. All rooms are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles teresalJ4649ZL, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Outside hot tub is on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles colbym411, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5