We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Steamboat Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Steamboat Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Steamboat Grand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Loved our stay here. We rented a 2 bedroom unit & it provided ample room. Our king bed was almost more comfy than ours at home-which is excellent! Slept like a baby! Loved the individual climate control in each room too. Great showers. Kitchen was well stocked w/a mini island. Huge dining table & seating in the living room. 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megantoad
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Wow, sounds like you had a great time while you were here! Thanks for the great review and I'm happy you got to take advantage of so much of what Steamboat and The Steamboat Grand has to offer in the summer! We are excited for the outdoor movies that are showing right across the street from the hotel in Gondola...

oxford, ms
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Our accommodations were perfect, the staff helpful and friendly. Our room was a large, well-appointed living room with 2 guest suites adjacent. Very quiet. A full kitchen allowed us to prepare breakfast and eat together as a family. The guest laundry facility clean and well-maintained. We sorry the pool was closed for maintenance, but will be back next year for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMan557
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your kind words about our staff and property. It is nice to spend time in our units with kitchens to have meals with family and friends while you're here. We apologize for the limited hours on our pool and hot tub facility earlier this Spring, our pool deck expansion project...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This is the second year I have stayed at the Steamboat Grand with my family. The hotel has a wonderful heated pool along with two huge hottubs. The views are fabulous from the pool area and the drinks are great. This is a great hotel to stay at if your are looking for a hotel for the Steamboat Full/Half and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lori m
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and congratulations on your marathon finish! Our pool and hot tubs are a popular place after one of the many races that Steamboat hosts every year and a great way to relax after such an accomplishment. We're glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Evergreen, Colorado, Usa
Reviewed 11 June 2015

In town for a lacrosse tournament with my boys and the 1 bedroom condo was perfect for our 3 day stay. View of Mr. Werner was beautiful and the condo was nice and roomy. Like a cross between a hotel and a condo as you get daily maid service, clean towels, toiletries, trash removal, and yet have a full stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 584FamilyR
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time while you were here for your lacrosse tournament and thanks for the review! We agree that we offer the best of both worlds here at The Grand - hotel amenities and daily housekeeping services while also offering larger condo settings in addition to our hotel rooms. We're pleased you enjoyed the largest swimming pool...

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The Steamboat Grand is the best! Stayed in a lovely condo, couldn't be a better place for a family. April is a slow time of the year in Steamboat. Loved being able to just kick back and enjoy the views and the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheQuacksCondo
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we're glad you had a great time while you were here! While you're correct that April is a quiet time in Steamboat, it is wonderfully peaceful and sometimes you'll feel like you have the whole town to yourself. There's always something to do in Steamboat, though, even if it's just focusing on relaxing...

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I cannot say enough about the customer service in this hotel! My only complaint is that we were only able to spend one night there on our way to Jackson Hole. Even before our stay, the staff was wonderful. I had emailed the hotel because the night of our stay would be my twins' 15th bday and I was looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

We were honored to have your sons spend their 15th birthday with us and wish you would have been able to stay with us longer! We always strive to make special occasions extra special and we're happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for recognizing our staff and exceptional service, we hope the rest of...

Maumee
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Awesome suite. We were supposed to stay in a condo but there was a snafu with the reservation. THIS WAS MUCH BETTER!!! Huge table for eating and game playing. Two fireplaces. A loft. Large space for lots of people (we only had 5). Beautiful view from the windows which also opened so you could get nice fresh air. We called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review - glad you enjoyed all the space in our multi-room suite and we're happy you were able to book one of our last minute deals! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Was there is weekend on Sunday night and it is open but the season has not started there so limited hours on pool and restaurant. We wanted to go into town to look for bathing suit since I forgot mine and they have a fantastic pool and hot tub area. The guy who runs the shuttle took us to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonsai1218
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we're glad you enjoyed your time here. Thanks for mentioning our great shuttle staff, they are always fantastic local tour guides! We're happy our restaurant was able to take care of you late in the evening, they're always ready to help. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I came here on a business trip and arrived late and night. The staff immediately took care of everything directly from my bus, and I didn't have to worry about my bags--they were there waiting when I arrived in my room after taking a short stop at the bar for a drink to meet with some clients. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BanhRan
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and we're glad your short time with us was relaxing and enjoyable. Our bell staff is always ready to get your things to a room quickly so you can relax in our lounge or in one of the large whirlpool tubs in our Deluxe King rooms. We are happy we were able...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We booked a two room - sleeping & sitting - combination; each room had a gas fireplace and bath. The appointments were quite nice with a full galley style kitchen with full size reefer and dishwasher and implements. We opted to eat out after the first day breakfast which was expensive and ordinary. Steamboat Springs is a small but full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas H
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Grand and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Glad you liked the kitchen set up in your suite and we're happy you were able to explore town and sample some of our town's great restaurants and shops while you were here. We look forward to seeing...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
414 reviews
1.2 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
400 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
671 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
593 reviews
1.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: ₹ 8,315 - ₹ 24,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 5th floor - valley view. Very quiet with a beautiful view of Emerald Mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles janesK420CD, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have views of the slopes but may have some road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Dan323, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The lower floors won't give the best views of the mountain because of the Sheraton hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DoncasterTomjo, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“See in report above”
 of 5 bubbles TrekkerBob, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is huge. If you are skiing, you may want to be closer to the gondola end.”
 of 5 bubbles LORITURR, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5