We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Steamboat Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Steamboat Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Steamboat Grand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 592: English reviews
Oak Creek, Colorado
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The Crooked Key has really nailed the idea of escape room! Their setting, back story, and clues involved in the play are perfect! The game is appropriately challenging and so rewarding when you solve a clue! I had a lot of fun problem solving with everyone in my group! Such innovative clues! Definitely worth experiencing this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaboucha
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed The Crooked Key while you were here at The Steamboat Grand - happy our Concierge was able to recommend it to you, they're Steamboat's newest group adventure. Hope to see you again soon!

Washington, Michigan
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I've been going to Steamboat for over 30 years and had not had a chance to stay at the Steamboat Grand, until recently. The location is great, a short walk across to Gondola Square and up the mountain on the Gondola. If you are powder fan (who isn't?) this is a great advantage to enable being first up and at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rik D
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Rik, glad we got to host you after visiting Steamboat for 30 years! The Grand's been around for half that time and we sure hope we don't have to wait another 15 years to see you again! Glad you enjoyed the powder (we try to share the credit with Mother Nature on that one), the fitness...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Be prepared to walk to your room but it was nice and quiet where we were, until the last night, the room above were so noisy running around slamming doors and then randomly screaming but we called the front desk at midnight and the noise soon stopped so they must have had a word. The slope is a 5 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon9090
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your room, Shannon9090, and while I'm sorry you had some noisy neighbors your last night, I'm happy to know that we were able to quiet them down right away - our 24-hour Front Desk is always available for times like that. Happy you got to check out The Cabin restaurant while you were here, best happy hour...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I stayed there as part of a huge group in December 2016. We had the 2 bedroom condo and it was fantastic. It was very large and super nice. The 2 fireplaces gave us this cozy feeling we expected during the snowy weekend. Enjoyed the hot tub and the Cabin Restaurant. Delicious appetizers during Happy Hour. It's me 2nd time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Hi Valerie, it was really fun for us to kick off ski season with your group, we were glad to have you and very glad you had a great time! Can't wait to see you again next year!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 December 2016

What a delightful, snowy weekday experience! This hotel has a phenomenal location, warm and inviting hospitality delivered by a top-notch staff, and large, well-apportioned rooms. Loved the incredibly salt water pool and hot tub, and, ok, loved the happy hour! We were lucky enough to be here after the place was elegantly decorated for Christmas, making it even more inviting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethCentennial
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Happy Ski Season, BethCentennial, and thanks for your great review! We're thrilled you enjoyed yourself while you were here, the early season snow has been fantastic. Nothing feels better after a great day on the slopes than a soak in our salt water pool & hot tubs and some happy hour, glad you were able to take advantage. Hopefully we'll...

Aurora
Reviewed 23 November 2016

A beautiful resort, the amenities; pool, steam room, sauna, exercise equipment are well maintained. Beautiful, clean rooms and maintenance personnel were readily available when needed. Everyone was so....friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend The Grand Hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trhare
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time while you were here and thank you for your great review! We're happy you were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities while you were here and we hope to see you again soon!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Steamboat Grand was probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in and I've stayed here twice! The rooms are VERY nice - beautiful mountain views, fireplaces, nice bedding, kitchen with refrigerator, oven, stove, dishwasher, etc. The pool area is spectacular - two heated outdoor hot tubs and outdoor heated pool with a view of the Colorado sky and mountains!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you, Katie, for such a great review, it was our pleasure having you here and can't wait to see you again. The mountain views and great pool get even better in the winter so we hope your next trip back here is right around the corner!

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel was very nice, beds were comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was a bit costly, however, the food tasted amazing. Loved the hot tub. Was a great place to stay! Bad part was spending money to stay there and still having to pay to park. You would think the hotel stay would include parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, Tina, I'm glad you had a great time while you were here! Like many mountain resort properties, on-site parking is available for an additional fee. We try very hard to include this information on all of our websites, confirmations, and marketing materials, I'm sorry this wasn't communicated properly prior to your arrival. Glad you loved...

Lavallette, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Easy walk to and from the ski resort, large pool, average rooms but they have great views. Lots of families stay here so especially during holidays, kids are usually running around making noise. Generally nice service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here, Jessica, we hope to see you again soon! The Steamboat Grand is always very popular for individuals, groups, and families with kids - it's always a fun mix of guests and we can't wait to host you here again.

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We booked this to see the colors in the fall so during the off season. We were NOT impressed for the price. We paid $158 for a double queen. The bathroom wouldn't shut without a lot of force and it would wake anyone else up who was sleeping in the room. There were towels on the floor outside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amnewt1
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

I'm glad you were able to spend some time with us this autumn but am sorry you didn't enjoy yourselves while you were here. I hope we were able to fix the bathroom door for you after we were notified, and the towels should not have been stored by the elevators during your stay. Regarding our seasonal 10-day pool closure,...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
391 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
406 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#18 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
577 reviews
4.1 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
657 reviews
1.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: ₹ 10,032 - ₹ 28,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outside hot tub is on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles colbym411, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“doesn't really matter to me, I am not picky.”
 of 5 bubbles Shannon9090, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Fabulous 2-bedroom condo!!”
 of 5 bubbles valeriedU2603TQ, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“good views, get a fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles 721katies, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get as room near the center of the hotel. The first room they gave us was about 1/4 mile from the front desk, pool, entrance, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Stan1231, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay