We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wildwood Snowmass

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wildwood Snowmass
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wildwood Snowmass
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I did not even get a great rate which was one reason I booked and I didn't have to pay at the time of reservation. 1- Dirty. 2. Terrible shape run down 3. Floor was wet between beds due to pipe leaking ( they refunded resort fee) 4. No parking. The entire village was not great from the little we...

Thank Gwen G
Management response:

Hello Gwen, and thank you for leaving comments after your stay with us. I am sorry to see that you were not impressed with our hotel, as well as Snowmass Village. I am especially sorry to see your room was dirty, as well as a maintenance issue in the room. While I am glad we were able to address the...

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We made the mistake of getting a room in Snowmass Village thinking it would be like a night in Beaver Creek. While the hotel was clean and very quaint, and just the right price, it was a huge disappointment. The entire Village area really shuts down about 9 pm. If you want to eat at 7 p.m. only a handful...

Thank cgilman
Management response:

Hello cgilman, and thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I appreciate that you found our hotel clean, quaint, and reasonably priced. I am sorry that you were disappointed in Snowmass Village. I will relay your comments to the Town of Snowmass Village. I hope you will reconsider coming back to Snowmass Village, as well as Holiday Inn...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

For the price. $125. Maby??? No, when they charge an additional $30 for "resort fee"??? What resort!!! It's a Holiday inn with a swimming pool... Just like all the other Holiday Inns!!! I say, just give me a price... No add on... I say just say NO!!! to resort fees anywhere!! And, It's not a resort when the bathtub drains...

Thank TreysTravels
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear TreysTravels, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. I am sorry that you were let down by the bathtub drain and resort fee. Allow me to apologize for the areas that...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Room tip: if possible ask for a room away from the street. The rooms are reasonably clean. If you ask the front desk they will send someone to cleanup anything you notice. There is free laundry but no detergents on site. There is no microwave. The parking is a bit offsite and hard to find a spot at night. Location...

Thank gg_sophia
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Looking at the picture of the outside of the hotel, you can be convinced this is a great place to stay. It is not. We had 2 rooms for our family. We walked in to the rooms and they were like ovens. We called the front desk because we couldn't get the thermostat to cool. The front desk said "I'm...

Thank Mumsiebran
Management response:

Hello Mumsiebran, and thank you for leaving comments about our property after your stay. We are disappointed that you did not have an enjoyable experience. We take all guest concerns seriously, and your comments will shared with our managment team for review. We do hope you will give us another chance next time you visit Snowmass Village.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I loved this Holiday Inn with it's fun decor and whimsical decor! The location was perfect to catch the bus to Aspen, the mall was right outside so finding a bite to eat was a breeze and the staff was AMAZING! I would certainly stay here again in my quiet room number 325 with their insanely comfortable beds!

Thank DesertRhayne
Alexander City, Alabama
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I avoided the negative reviews and regretted it!!! Unless you enjoy hostels with private baths or 1960's un-air conditioned dorm rooms-avoid this hotel! The bathroom is tiny, only outlet is one power strip, no A/C, dated and nowhere to load/unload! Don't let the picture of the facade fool you- IT IS NOT MODERN.! I am a Holiday Inn club member...

Thank DBee2016
Management response:

Hello DBee2016, and thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am sorry to see that our property fell short of your expectations. Your comments will only help improve what we offer as we take guest feedback very seriously when discussing changes and improvements internally. Thanks again for your review, I hope we have an opportunity to...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

Based on the location of this property, we were disappointed. There is no AC, which is typical for mountain properties in Colorado. The weekend we visited the temps were mid-90s which made for a very warm and uncomfortable room in the evening. A fan was provided, but the outside noise made it hard to keep the window open overnight. The...

1Thank Megan S
Management response:

Hello Megan S, and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, since we do not have air conditioning in the rooms, it can difficult to control the temperature. However, we do have control over the cleanliness and maintenance of the property. We thank you...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Very small room and bathroom. Outdated, small and uncomfortable. The thin walls in the room made for a long night as I could hear everyone and everything including the sprinklers going off. Breakfast consisted of hard eggs, hard sausage, gross bacon. The cinnamon rolls were the only good thing at breakfast. Definitely not a 3* hotel

1Thank Jeremiahstep
Management response:

Hello Jeremiahstep. Thank you for taking a moment to give us your valuable feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your accommodations, the noise level of the hotel, and the quality of the breakfast. We will go over all of these details with our staff so we can improve what we offer. I do hope you will consider...

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel has it all...unclean, uncomfortable, unsafe, loud, rude employees. What else could you ask for? The reviews are true about no AC. Our room was 85 degrees when we entered and I opened both the unscreened window and the door to try to make it livable. I moved our valuables to the bathroom and tried to stay awake and...

1Thank texsweat
Management response:

Hello Texsweat, Thank you for taking a moment to give us your valuable feedback. The comfort of our guests is a top priority and I am sorry that you were unhappy with your accommodations. Please know that your review has been shared with our executive team as we are always looking for ways to improve our product and services. I...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (103)
Bathroom (7)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Room/Suite (21)
View from Room (6)
Dining (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (45)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (5)
Room/Suite (18)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
740 reviews
0.1 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
499 reviews
11.2 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.5 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thrill seekers, explorers and nature lovers unite! Whether you're hitting the slopes of Colorado's most popular mountain, hiking its verdant summer trails or indulging in Snowmass/Aspen's year round cultural events, we're your perfect home base. There is no shortage of things to do at the Wildwood itself, read a book in a chaise by the pool, warm up in European-inspired hot tubs or visit the Fitness Center for a quick workout. Walk to the slopes and hiking trails, or enjoy the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Snowmass Village Mall. Relax fireside in the lobby or The Bar, featuring Colorado's New Belgium Brewery or Enjoy Double Black Noodle Bar, a Japanese-style ramen restaurant featuring unique noodle bowls ready to tempt your taste buds. With a variety of fresh herbs and vegetables, our chefs have created imaginative dishes with tastes and flavors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wildwood Snowmass

Address: 40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village)
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: ₹ 12,413 - ₹ 31,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Snowmass 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Wildwood Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wildwood Snowmass staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wildwood Snowmass staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles jpezz333, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“service is horrible, vacation booked they cancelled no call, we found email in spam, no help, cost us over $8,000”
 of 5 bubbles ms_obvious, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front will overlook the late night bar opposite so can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineA167, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper, sacrifice the view for the quiet of the more interior rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles FAW61, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles V8053TDstephaniej, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5