We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
640 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615-5468
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$655
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (109)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (198)

About

#3 of 25 Specialty lodging in Snowmass Village
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
THE LAURELWOOD offers spacious, recently updated ski-in/ski-out condominium suites. Each individually owned and decorated suite has a private balcony or patio with an electric barbeque grill, wood-burning fireplace and full kitchen. The 540-square-foot studios accommodate up to four people comfortably. For privacy, a floor-to-ceiling partition wall can be pulled to enclose the bedroom, which features a queen-sized bed. Two doors to the bathroom - one from the bedroom, one from the living space enable greater privacy and convenience. Each studio also includes a queen sleeper sofa. Enjoy the convenience of free wireless internet, free worldwide calling and satellite television with multiple HBO channels. At the end of the day relax in our spectacular two-tier stone hot tubs. Available in premier or deluxe room types, our condominium suites are based on interior decor, regardless of view.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Vending machine
Golf course
Hiking
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Wifi
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Skiing
Shuttle bus service
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English
331Reviews10Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 78
  • 19
  • 15
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
heekenaind wrote a review Oct 2022
New Albany, Indiana4 contributions
Just wanted to say that the front desk and service people were extremely attentive and responsive and helpful. I would highly recommend this place and will return. We loved the location as it is not as expensive and crowded as Aspen but close enough to go anytime we want.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliza Giosmas, Revenue Management at Laurelwood Condominiums
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to review! We're happy to hear that the front desk was helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
522troys wrote a review Jun 2022
Hewitt183 contributions29 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
Love Laurelwood Condos! This is a great experience start to finish at an exceptional price. I have stayed here many times over the years and truly appreciate Laurelwood. The staff do a great job from booking, checking in, any needs during your stay and check out. They are very friendly and accommodating. The property is well maintained and every condo I have stayed in has been very nice. Great access to the upper village at Snowmass. Just minutes away from the lower village. It is also 15 minutes to Aspen….without the hustle bustle of staying in Aspen. Definitely a more laid back vibe for relaxation after your day’s activities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliza Giosmas, Revenue Management at Laurelwood Condominiums
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for this review! We're so happy to hear you enjoy Laurelwood and its amenities. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carlarize wrote a review Sep 2022
Haymarket, Virginia10 contributions2 helpful votes
If you are planning a summer visit to Laurelwood Condominiums bare in mind that most units do not have air conditioning. The listing for the condo where we stayed did not mention no A/C, and being from the East with hot summers, we never thought to ask. We assumed the condo would have all amenities. It was hot in Aspen in August. The Office told us the unit had a box fan that we could put in the window to cool the unit down - that it would go down into the 50's at night. Seriously? To have to put a fan in the window at the price we were paying? Of course we used the fan just to get some air. But there is no way to cool off a condo with no cross ventilation. We couldn't use the fan at night because in order to have it in the window, the blinds had to be up. We were on the first floor close to the building door; so using the fan afforded no privacy. It was a miserable stay and left me with a bad allergy attack.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Again, check about A/C for a summer visit.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliza Giosmas, Revenue Management at Laurelwood Condominiums
Responded 23 Sep 2022
Hi there. You are correct that our property doesn't have A/C, nor does any condominium complex in Snowmass. That is advertised all over our booking channels and website, and is included in the welcome message that we send to all guests. Apologies that you chose not to use the box fan, as it really is very efficient in cooling the room down. Hope you enjoyed Snowmass.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler wrote a review Sep 2022
Decatur33 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed in a nice roomy studio on an upper floor. It had a really nice view of the ski slope and had big windows that let in a lot of light. The area was very quiet. The staff was very nice to deal with when I made the reservation and during our stay. I think these units are individually owned so would be furnished differently. In our condo, the bed was comfortable, but the couch and chairs were not. It could use some updating. There were no elevators so guests need to keep that in mind when booking. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No elevators. Stairs to condos on upper floors.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliza Giosmas, Revenue Management at Laurelwood Condominiums
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Thank you for your feedback! Hope you had a great trip to Snowmass.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sbnair wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
This property is at a great location. Excellent view from the balcony of the mountains. Walking distance from the snowmass mall and other activities. The property itself is a bit aged but still clean and well kept. Enough beddings for family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). Fully equipped kitchen. The only issue we had is that these units do not have air conditioning, so if you are here in the summer you will have to rely on the table fans that they provide. It should not be a problem if you are comfortable keeping the windows open during night as it gets pretty cold during night (around 50 degrees).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliza Giosmas, Revenue Management at Laurelwood Condominiums
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review! You are correct that we do not have A/C and provide box fans in each unit. If placed in the window, they cool the room down quickly. Hope you had a great trip to Snowmass!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaukaandMakai wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions
Things we didn't like: we stayed two weekends in a row in Unit L310. It had a strong mold/musty odor upon arrival. It was off putting but it did fade by checkout (or we just got used to it). The patio light is controlled by the building and shines into the unit through the upper windows which do not have window coverings (we had to climb and stuff throw pillows up there). It stays on until 10pm, annoying if you want to sleep earlier or have kids, it attracts all the bugs to the patio so it is not pleasant to sit outside in the evenings. Also unfortunate on hot summer nights bc there is no AC and it would be nice to sit outside or have the door open to let more fresh air in. The unit is directly above the hot tub, and the first weekend we stayed, other guests had propped open the hot tub gate so drunk guests were in there partying and talking very loudly until 11pm when someone came and kicked them out after i texted the front desk. We had to work the next morning so this was annoying. The first weekend left such a bad impression that we tried to cancel the second weekend and go to the Limelight, but they wouldn't let us cancel unless we forgo our entire reservation amount. The second weekend there was still the musty odor but not as bad and no partiers in the hot tub. It is a bit of a hike from the parking lot (on a steep hill) and winding through the maze like complex and then up a flight of stairs. We had a lot of gear with us both times and it was challenging. The only full length mirror was beside the toilet so if you like to check your outfit before attending an event the best best is to stand on the edge of the tub. What we liked: the unit is a great size, well outfitted, comfortable bed and linens. The complimentary bottle of wine and water was appreciated. The hot tub is beautiful as is the views from the patio.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliza Giosmas, Revenue Management at Laurelwood Condominiums
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Hi there. Thanks for your review and feedback. If you chose to come back, the balcony lights can be turned off upon request before your arrival. Regarding the guests in the hot tub, we apologize for the disturbance but we're glad to hear you were able to get ahold of a team member to solve the issue. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventurers11805 wrote a review Jun 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina193 contributions81 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights and loved our stay. Our condo had nice views of the mountain. Unfortunately, everything was pretty much closed Memorial Day weekend but we did find a diner and pizzeria in the lower village and we also ate in nearby Aspen. The bed was comfortable but the convertible couch mattress was the opposite of comfortable. A lens in one of the recessed lights fell out. The check-in staff was friendly. We appreciated the scrabble games & books. We'd come again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliza Giosmas, Revenue Management at Laurelwood Condominiums
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Thanks for taking the time to review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brad K wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here for work in the area from about October through most of November 2021. My room was very comfortable with a fun patio and quick access to the hottub. Cleaning staff was always friendly and helpful. I ran into a couple issues during my stay that were quickly solved and addressed. A notable example was when Snowmass suddenly changed their parking rules since the town transitioned from off season to on season. I was unaware of this and a few days later I finally noticed with a couple parking tickets on my car. Gavin from the front desk worked hard to rectify this, and was able to get the parking tickets completely waived. I worked with Gavin on a handful of issues, he was always quick to accommodate and solve my issues. Extremely pleasant experience, would love to stay again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliza Giosmas, Revenue Management at Laurelwood Condominiums
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Thank you very much for this review! We're so glad to hear that Gavin was able to assist you with some issues and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jesse L wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Management at Laurelwood is professional. They are easy to work with and pleasant. They treat their customers with respect and compassion, which is hard to find these days. I highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliza Giosmas, Revenue Management at Laurelwood Condominiums
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Thank you so much! We're so happy to hear this.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
coyjoy wrote a review Feb 2022
Nova Scotia, Canada14 contributions8 helpful votes
This is our second time here. Not only is this location perfect but the staff is incredible - particularly Gavin. It has the feeling of home. The unit is very well stocked and well maintained. Convenient parking and housekeeping. Thank you all for a great visit!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Walk to many restaurants. Hot Tub and Laundry facilities in building.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliza Giosmas, Revenue Management at Laurelwood Condominiums
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Thank you for this kind review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$226 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
laurelwood studios hotel snowmass village
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSnowmass Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAURELWOOD CONDOMINIUMS (Snowmass Village) - Apartment Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Laurelwood Condominiums
Which popular attractions are close to Laurelwood Condominiums?
Nearby attractions include Gene Taylor Sports (0.2 km), Snowmass Sports (0.2 km), and Slow Your Roll Bowling Alley (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Laurelwood Condominiums?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Laurelwood Condominiums?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Laurelwood Condominiums?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Laurelwood Condominiums?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Laurelwood Condominiums?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Stew Pot, IL Poggio, and Fuel.
Does Laurelwood Condominiums have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Laurelwood Condominiums offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Laurelwood Condominiums have airport transportation?
Yes, Laurelwood Condominiums offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Laurelwood Condominiums?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Laurelwood Condominiums have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.