We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Timberline Condominiums

PricelineUS$ 200*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 221*
US$ 200*
US$ 221*
US$ 200*
US$ 221*
US$ 200*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Timberline Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Timberline Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Hanalei, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed in Timberline unit B2F and it was a wonderful experience-right from the arrival at Aspen airport where the staff picked us up-they were always friendly, gracious and very helpful including everyone wo worked there. The unit was comfortable and clean and cozy-so convenient to every amenity. They had a nice pool and hot tub and a small gym,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KauaiFoodie2013
TimberlineCondos, Director of Sales at The Timberline Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear KauaiFoodie2013, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Timberline Condominiums. We are happy that we were able to meet your requests from the time of arrival to departure. I agree, the hill coming up to the timberline can be steep, because of this we offer a shuttle service for guests that do not want the challenge, but like...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Walls are very thin, I can hear the man snoring next door even with my tv on loud! Several light bulbs out and I reported the problem but they were not fixed. The room is dark too. Old carpeting with stains and the floors were dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
TimberlineCondos, Director of Sales at The Timberline Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Julie R., We did not receive a report on this issues, it will be appreciated if we could get additional information so we can get the opportunity to fix this problems in the unit. At Timberline Condominiums our staff is trained to help solve any issue, and we are happy to move the guests if it is necessary. Our...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We rented a studio condo for two nights on our last trip to Colorado, and loved this place! First - the staff - they are super-friendly and helpful. They volunteered to help us carry our bags in, and very warmly greeted us each time we left or came back to the condos. An example was when we took a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJ_Mojo
TimberlineCondos, Director of Sales at The Timberline Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear PJ_Mojo, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of the Timberline Condominiums on TripAdvisor, and for sharing all those photos! We are extremely happy that the staff was attentive to your needs, carry bags, and offered shuttle rides to and from the mall. We will make sure to share your positive review of this...

Colorado
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We rented a condo here for a long weekend. It was such a pleasant experience. We had a full kitchen, king size bed in a separate room, a huge HDTV, it made a perfect welcome home after sightseeing in Aspen and Snowmass all day. The grounds are pretty and clean, the pool and hot tub are impeccable,(there is also an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZanyOArvada
TimberlineCondos, Director of Sales at The Timberline Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear ZanyOAvada, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Timberline's amenities, such as the hot tubs, ping pong table, and all the games around the property. I will share this comment with the restaurant and the lodging staff. We appreciate your comment about high traffic by the front desk, we talked...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at the Timberline Condos in August and had a great time. The condos are centrally located and close to the village. My husband, daughter and I had a one bedroom and it was perfect. It was well decorated and clean. The pool was fabulous. We had a rough first night due to a malfunctioning fan. The staff took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhenehan
TimberlineCondos, Director of Sales at The Timberline Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear jhenehan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our individually decorated condos and the location of the Timberline Condominiums. The pool was opened on 2011 and I agree, it is a great addition to Timberline. I am very sorry that you had an issue the first night, I...

Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed here as part of the Ragnar Relay Colorado from Cooper Mountain to Snowmass Village. After a tiring run for the team we were able to check-in early (much to our surprise, thank you Kasey and Mary!) The condo was appropriately decorated for a ski town and super cozy. In the evening we enjoyed pizza and brews around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbearcj
TimberlineCondos, Director of Sales at The Timberline Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear travelbearcj, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Timberline Condominiums during Ragnar Relay, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are always happy to check our guests in early and free of charge as long as the unit is ready. I have to agree, the hot tub area is lovely and a great place to enjoy pizza,...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We came to Timberline for a weekend getaway and it's been an awesome experience. The condo is so clean and the views are beautiful! Our driver Alin was extremely helpful, nice & personable. We highly recommend this place and will give it an easy five star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
TimberlineCondos, Director of Sales at The Timberline Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear kim S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your picture of the hot tubs that are located on the hill. We will share this positive review of your weekend getaway with Allin, he will be very happy to hear that you were impressed with his costumer service. We hope to welcome...

toronto
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I'm a little late in writing this review, but as I have just started getting ready to book my next ski vacation, no better time than to say what an awesome vacation spot. I've been staying at the Timberline for almost 10 years now and each year is just as good if not better. Especially as each year the complex...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank workingtolive
TimberlineCondos, Director of Sales at The Timberline Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear wokingtolive, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and to capture the true spirit of the Timberline Condominiums on your comment. As much as you enjoy coming year after year we enjoy having you and your father as our guest. We hope to continue making your stay with us unique and as...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

View from our room was beautiful, as you'd expect in Colorado. Very disappointed no restaurant on-site (off-season). Must drive or walk a bit (in high altitude) to find a couple establishments. For the price I definitely hoped for easy access to food and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella C
TimberlineCondos, Director of Sales at The Timberline Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Ella C., Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are a little confuse on this because we do have a restaurant on-site that it is open from June to mid-October, and then late-November to mid-April, which that is a very usual time for a ski resort. We also offer shuttles that can take...

Harbour Island
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I don't like writing negative reviews however this place merits one. After a long days travel we settled into the Timberline. We were meeting some friend staying there. The room was typical Aspen tradtional style. We noticed lots of flies everywhere alive & dead. I had a small toddler & he was picking them up GROSS. That was tolerable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MySalon
TimberlineCondos, Director of Sales at The Timberline Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear MySalon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed that your experience was not of a 4 and 5 star experience like other reviewers have shared. We even had the pleasure to be compared to the St. Regis for our outstanding service and friendliness on other reviews. As the hotel representative I...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.3 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
769 reviews
0.4 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
165 reviews
0.8 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
549 reviews
0.3 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
213 reviews
1.1 km away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Timberline Condominiums offer a collection of ski-in/ski-out vacation rental properties in Snowmass Village CO. Located on the slopes of Snowmass Mountain, guests enjoy the spacious comfort of a private residence with many services of a fine hotel. Services include complimentary Aspen airport shuttle, complimentary wireless internet, housekeeping and more! Enjoy the new slope side pool and hot tubs. Visit the new Fitness Center and steam room. Located on Snowmass Mountain and a short walk from the Snowmass Village Mall with shopping, restaurants and more. Snowmass Mountain offers over 3,000 acres of skiing, plus Aspen (just 9 miles), Aspen Highlands and Buttermilk (approx. 7 miles) are accessible from the free bus system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Timberline Condominiums

Address: 690 Carriage Way, across from parking lot 13, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: ₹ 7,369 - ₹ 15,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timberline Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Timberline Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Timberline Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Timberline Condominiums staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Timberline Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked our little studio suite with kitchen, ski in ski out, very cozy and convenient!!”
idgasaa, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"B" building is most centrally located.”
T5760ZDlaurah, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms with a mountain view”
valerieo408, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would highly suggest Timberline for a stay.”
rwthien, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the slopes are great.”
KenB76, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 200* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 200
Hotwire.comUS$ 200
getaroom.comUS$ 221
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates