We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
425 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Priceline
Lol.travel
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Snowmass Village
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Enclave is a ski-in, ski-out condominium complex located on Assay Hill in Snowmass Village. All condos are equipped with fully-appointed kitchens and washers/dryers. On-site amenities include front desk, bell service, complimentary wi-fi, one parking space per rental unit, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, and daily housekeeping.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Golf course
Hiking
Free airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Ski school
Skiing
Fishing
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
51Reviews8Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 16
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BuffettPackers wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing!.....and we will never forget it. My family and I (two young kids) arrived late at the Enclave and the staff was very warm and welcoming after a long trip. They helped us get our things to our rooms and skis put away and gave us all the information to have a successful day when we woke up. The staff was so wonderful and the free shuttle drives were so convenient. Housekeeping did a great job. The staff especially though, made our stay memorable as they never said no and always went out of their way to help. We will be back year after year and bring our friends. We can wait to come back, the place was so conveniently located. Thank you all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Wes Schmidt, Guest Services / Front Office at The Enclave At Snowmass
Responded 8 Jul 2021
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Enclave! We're so glad to hear that everything went well with your vacation. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back for your next trip out to Snowmass Village.
Read more
glfdktr wrote a review Apr 2021
San Diego, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
The Enclave is fantastic and we would definitely stay here again! Amazing service. Attentive, helpful front desk. Easy check in and really great shuttle service. Our unit was just as advertised. Well appointed. Very clean. Had everything we needed. Our whole family, including teens, was very comfortable. WiFi, smart TV in family room and cable TV in all bedrooms. Easy ski in/out. Equipment lockers are provided. Very nice pool and hot tub area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
mpc2012 wrote a review Feb 2021
Santiago, Chile66 contributions68 helpful votes
I am writing this review as we are in the unit and want to be fair as to the pros and cons but this would have been a useful review for me to read when deciding. So here it is. The first is the positive. It is indeed ski in ski out. Very easy. Second is the size of the kitchen in our unit was great and was fully equipped and because of covid we do the 3 meals in the apartment, so that was perfect. Great refrigerator and very good kitchen. Now to the issues. If you are someone who is not used to noise, the unit we rented and I assume most, (102) you can hear absolutely everything from above. So we were woken up every day by the noise upstairs and the dog barking in the unit above. It is not that they were doing something extraordinary to make noise, no parties etc, but that the building is old and you can hear even their steps. So we only slept as much as the neighbors upstairs and their dog did. I understand you are not supposed top have dogs (that was wat I was told) except service dogs but this dog barked at me and cam towards me the first day upon seeing me when the neighbor opened her door as I was coming in and she was as well. A service dog does not do that. The bathrooms are small and one had issues with water not draining well, so we all ended up issuing one bathroom. Our flight was moved a couple of hours and when I noticed that the unit we rented was available for two days after we left, I asked if we could get an extra hour for late check out or two. Insrtead of 10 am to leave at 11 or 12 and the answer 3 times was no. The argument is that the apartment needs to be open for 24 hours for covid, which I totally appreciate. But they have over 56 hours given time for check in and check out. One hour was not going to make a difference for them and it was a lot for us because it would mean that in order to not go inside a building (precisely due to covid) we would have to stay outside in freezing weather. But they kept saying "due to covid", which makes no sense given the circumstances. Nonetheless due to covid the beds were not made, trash was not taken out, nothing was cleaned (which I would understand ) and I did don't get a refund. So to use covid in all ways that are convenient to one side I think is really a very poor appreciation of the customer. When we were checking in were was no one there and the three times that I went to the front desk no one was there. You can call and get someone on the phone but the front desk are also the drivers so you have to wait for them. Anyway, I hope this is useful to those making the decision. If you are lucky and the times match your schedules (ours did until the airline moved our flight) and you are lucky not to have the upstairs neighbors at the same time, then maybe this is a good place for you. But I believe the example of the one hour late check out shows their attitude toward customer service. I would don't stay here again and we come every year to Snowmass.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Russell Parkerson, Innkeeper at The Enclave At Snowmass
Responded 19 Feb 2021
Thank you very much for your honest critique of our property. I would like to take a moment to address a few of the issues you mentioned in this review. Regarding the noise issues, thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is the first I have heard of noise issues in our units resulting from neighbors either above or below (to the average reader, our property is three levels) in my five years of employment at this property. I will look into this matter at the end of the season to see what can be done to prevent this in the future. Regarding the dog, I am sorry if this animal made you uncomfortable. Guests at our property are not allowed to have animals (licensed service animals excepted) for a variety of reasons, reasons for which most rental properties agree. Owners of units at the property, however, are allowed to have their animals. The animal in question is an owners pet. This is the first complaint I have heard about this particular animal, and I will address the matter with the owner in question. Regarding the lack of attendance at the front desk, I apologize that there was no one to speak to you. I personally am in the office from 9-5 M-F, but I often am summoned to address maintenance issues on the property or in a unit. You are correct that sometimes front desk agents leave the desk to attend to shuttle runs, but we have a phone on the desk where you can speak to an agent at another property who will gladly address your needs. We also have phones in the units that perform this function. Regarding the late check out, I am sorry that we could not fulfill your request. However, the reasons behind this are true. We take Covid-19 protocols very seriously, both at the property and in Aspen/Snowmass as a whole. Our county was in a Red level of Covid-19 precaution until a week and a half ago. This closed restaurants and other businesses, affecting residents and guests alike. As an area that regularly receives visitors from all over the country and the world, we are more susceptible to the risk of infection than other areas. As such, we take the health of our guests and employees very seriously, including these cleaning protocols. Our property is very proud to have had no reported positive cases among the employees, guests and owners. In addition, your unit is an arrival the same day you are scheduled to depart. As such, we need all the time available to not only follow our strict cleaning and sanitation regimen, but to also have time to allow the next guest to check in at the promised 4PM time. Even in years past we would have had to follow the 10AM checkout time posted to all reservations. We will gladly store your bags in our front office and provide shuttle service or anything you might need until you depart. I apologize we did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continue to strive to provide excellent guest service and a home away from home for our visitors.
Read more
miakruger wrote a review Mar 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands129 contributions41 helpful votes
Great place to stay. We were on a top floor unit, great view on the mountain. Ski in ski out. Great shuttle service. Very accommodative with late check-out. Quick walk to Base Camp. I can recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from RussellParkerson, Manager at The Enclave At Snowmass
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Mrs. Kruger, Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Enclave! We are always striving to improve, and feedback like yours is vital to us so that we can provide the best experience possible for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the property and the free shuttle service for our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Snowmass!
Read more
Queenbee wrote a review Mar 2019
Phoenix, Arizona2 contributions3 helpful votes
Horrendous. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Said it slept 6, we are family of 5 & arrived to only bedding for 4! No extra sheets or blankets for smelly couch... yes! Bed linen very old & grungy. Worst ever stay. Do not make the same mind stake we did. It was like a Motel ...impossible to keep fire lighting. Beds were awful. I could go on & on. Do not rent & happy to Answer any questions anyone has
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RussellParkerson, Manager at The Enclave At Snowmass
Responded 15 Mar 2019
Mrs. Beez, We at the Enclave are very saddened that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. This is the first I have heard of these issues. The unit has two bedrooms as well as a sleeper sofa, as advertised, which in the past has been great for parties of 4 or more. The linens are purchased new each season and changed before and after each stay, as well as once every three days. We also provide extra sheets, blankets, and pillows upon request, although the unit is stocked with these as well in the closets. We also have received no complaints about the fireplace all Winter, and I wish we had been notified so that we could rectify any problem. I hope some of the other amenities, such as complimentary shuttle rides, and your units direct access from your back patio to the ski slope, were able to make up for some of these other issues. If you decide to visit Snowmass Village again, we would love an opportunity to improve upon your prior stay. Our staff is available 7AM - 11PM to address any issues you may have.
Read more
Lucy V wrote a review Feb 2019
2 contributions
We totally love the Enclave Unit 313. Been skiing here for 23 years. The people always take great care of us. The service is great and the property is well maintained snowed almost every day and the stairs and walkways were kept perfectly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RussellParkerson, Manager at The Enclave At Snowmass
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the property and the staff. Everyone works hard to provide the best possible vacation experience for all of your guests, and any recognition is greatly appreciated. Our maintenance staff will be especially pleased to her a compliment about the snow-free stairs and walkways - this takes a lot of hard work. Thank you again, and we look forward to hopefully seeing you next year!
Read more
DavefromPA wrote a review Aug 2018
Orefield, Pennsylvania23 contributions29 helpful votes
The location (Snowmass Village) is awesome for access to Aspen, hiking, fishing, etc. We stayed in unit 308.....and here are some of the highlights. No hot water in 2nd bathroom (maintenance tried to fix) for entire week. Master bath sink drains didn’t work and fixtures were loose, window treatments didn’t work properly, pots and pans very worn, the gym was closed, construction started at 7:00am, jacuzzi didn’t work properly, and it would be nice to add a ceiling fan to circulate air. Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. Not sure if they vacuumed all week. Found items on floor in master bedroom from previous guests. Property staff was somewhat helpful in trying to fix items but needed to check with owners. There was also an instance of 2 staff members verbally arguing by the pool. The manager did send a bottle of wine to apologize which was nice. Hopefully things will be better for others.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Z, Manager at The Enclave At Snowmass
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We never like to hear of guests who have had poor experiences; it does give us a chance to respond and allow us to improve our service to future guests. Good or ill, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. I sincerely apologize for the behavior of the employees on site. This matter has been brought to the attention of our Human resources team and they are handling it in an appropriate manner. The road construction being done off the Enclave property is having a greater than anticipated impact. Town rules prohibit construction activity from 6pm-7am. Any work started before those hours is in violations of town rules. I have copied the town manager on your note, hopefully, we can prevent further impact on our guests. We hope you accept our discount to your stay and additional discount off of a future stay. I realize that no refund is going to make up for an uncomfortable stay, but we hope that we get another chance in the future to host your family. We hope that you and your family still found enjoyable time exploring Snowmass.
Read more
Revtimtommarygirl wrote a review Aug 2018
Bear Creek, Pennsylvania4 contributions3 helpful votes
We have been planning this family trip for quite some time. We booked a 3 bedroom , 3 bathroom (unit 308) for family of 6. The one bathroom didn’t work the entire time which was a bother. We planned to use the exercise room however it was closed until further notice. There was massive construction which we were not advised of , the work and noise started at 630a. One day while trying to relax at the pool the landscapers got into a shouting match for at least 10 min before I had to go to office to have stopped - threats , vulgar language and yelling. The location of this place is very good and nice views , we were disappointed in the experience based on all things that could have been avoided and controlled
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Z, Manager at The Enclave At Snowmass
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Thank you for the review! We will utilize this review to improve upon our guest experience. We have instructed our maintenance staff to do an extensive review of this unit and we thank you for your patience with any issues that arose during your stay. We regret that the construction occurring across the way from our location was disruptive to your stay. Unfortunately, this construction is commissioned by the town of Snowmass Village and we have no affiliation with it and we eagerly await its completion. Our apologies on behalf of the landscapers. This issue has been passed on and will be handled accordingly. We hope that you and your family found time to enjoy Snowmass and we hope that you will visit again.
Read more
William B wrote a review Feb 2018
Chicago, Illinois, USA11 contributions13 helpful votes
Service at this establishment was sub-par. My wife called for their shuttle when we arrived at Aspen airport, and no one answered the phone. After repeated calls. Luckily the "information desk" at the airport had another number, or we would still be sitting at the airport. We were told to store our skis in the ski locker. Good idea, except that the keys we were given for the ski locker didn't work. New keys were promised first thing the next morning. We finally got them the next day afternoon. There were four new keys, and three of them didn't work either! We tried to use their shuttle to go to the grocery store and the like, but that was a big time-waster. We would be promised a shuttle in 5 minutes but then wait for 20. One time, we asked that the shuttle pick us up at a retail establishment, but the vehicle stopped for just a moment and then drove away before we could get outside to where the driver could see us (we were standing just inside the shop door waiting). Part of the problem apparently was that one of the three shuttle vans was out of commission with failed brakes. The operators of this establishment are apparently unfamiliar with the concept of a rental van. There was a nice fireplace in our unit, but when one opened the flue, the draw was poor. Our living room filled with smoke whenever one opened the fireplace doors to tend to the fire. We called it quits after one fire. The humidifiers in the unit didn't work, the service people said they couldn't fix them, and new humidifiers would have to be rented and would cost us $6 per day each. Interesting fact not disclosed in advance! I could have bought humidifiers at a drug store for less. For you construction gurus out there, note that this is a multifamily wood structure with wood staircases. Why the Snowmass building code permits this is beyond me. You can't build this kind of structure where I live. Our unit was on the third floor, and I am both happy that there was no fire and glad to be back home in my concrete masonry/brick house. Oh - one more thing. The owners of our condo unit had hung (too high) the most appalling art. Not an attractive thing to come home to. The mountains were nice, though.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Z, General Manager at The Enclave At Snowmass
Responded 2 Aug 2018
Thank you for the review, Simon. We have gone over your review with all of our staff to improve our guest experience. We apologize that you had an unpleasant stay with us at The Enclave. We have gone over the listed issues with our staff to ensure that any and all issues are resolved. Our shuttle is a great amenity, and a very popular one. Our shuttle drivers work very hard to create a nice experience for all our guests, it is unfortunate that you were unsatisfied with their efforts. We have had our maintenance staff do a thorough inspection of the fireplace to ensure it's safety and operation. As far as construction code, we ensure that our entire property is within all building codes and is extremely safe. We regret that you are unsatisfied with our staircases and building structure. We pride ourselves in being a resort for the whole family and with this standard we do not allow any offensive artwork. While artwork taste is subjective, we verify that all of our owners decorate their units with appropriate decor. We regret that you were unsatisfied with a piece of artwork. We have verified that there is no offensive artwork in this unit. We are glad that you enjoyed the Snowmass nature. We have truly breathtaking scenery and mountain sports. We are a popular ski-in ski-out resort in Snowmass and we regret that you were not satisfied. We hope you still had a nice vacation and hope you visit Snowmass again.
Read more
Will P wrote a review Jan 2018
5 contributions
The Enclave was a charming, comfortable home away from home. The ski in/ski out positioning meant we had no excuse not to hit the slopes. The apartment was spacious and the staff showed pride and care in their approach to their work. The included village shuttle meant that getting around was a breeze. I would highly recommend this property to Snowmass visitors - just watch out for the stairs!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Z, General Manager at The Enclave At Snowmass
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Thank you for the review, Will! Our staff appreciates you taking the time to acknowledge our hard work and we appreciate even more having great guests like you. We are glad that you enjoyed all that Snowmass has to offer and we hope to see you back soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$1,088 - $1,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the enclave hotel snowmass village
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSnowmass Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Enclave At Snowmass
Which popular attractions are close to The Enclave At Snowmass?
Nearby attractions include Aspen Snowmass (0.4 km) and The Collective Snowmass (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Enclave At Snowmass?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Is parking available at The Enclave At Snowmass?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Enclave At Snowmass?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn, Slice Of Italy, and Taster's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Enclave At Snowmass?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Enclave At Snowmass have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Enclave At Snowmass offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Enclave At Snowmass have airport transportation?
Yes, The Enclave At Snowmass offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Enclave At Snowmass located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Snowmass Village.
Does The Enclave At Snowmass have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.