We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence

Save
Share
150 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
travelup.com
Booking.com
Hyatt.com
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (46)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (109)

About

#5 of 27 Specialty lodging in Snowmass Village
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Lichenhearth Condominiums offer ideal accommodations for singles, couples and small families right in the heart of Snowmass Village. Guests can ski out of the condos on to the slopes in the winter and explore the vast network of hiking and biking trails from the backdoor in the summer. Being conveniently located adjacent to the Base Village, the Lichenhearth is just steps away from the Kids Treehouse Adventure Center, Village Express Lift, Elk camp Gondola, family friendly dining options and shopping.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Skiing
Tennis court
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
166Reviews3Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 50
  • 27
  • 5
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sm0nr0e wrote a review Apr 2022
Ave Maria, Florida1 contribution
Very well located unit with great parking, laundry and overall convenient access to necessary services (lifts, retail stores, dining, area transportation). However, the unit is very worn....could use a good bit of sprucing up. Staff service was great!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Keri F wrote a review Apr 2022
Denver, Colorado9 contributions1 helpful vote
We were so very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Lichenhearth this week--the recent renovations to the rooms made our stay wonderful and our guests were quite taken by the quality of the furnishings in our room. We had other racers over for dinner, one went outside to look at the building to make sure they were in the right place because the interior was upgraded beyond his expectations. There is a wood burning fireplace and that ambiance cannot not be matched. We will be back next year as walking to the base lift was less than 2 minutes in ski boots.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
skcammarata wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This is a Destination Hyatt property built in 1969. Slopeside with lots of hot water , comfortable bed and washer / dryer in this elevator building. Altho an old property it is acceptable for a ski week with great location for the great price. I have stayed in the Lichenhearth condos before and would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
vhernan4 wrote a review Mar 2022
Hernando, Florida1 contribution
The property is very dated and furnishings are eclectic. I was surprised for a Hyatt property. The beds were not very comfortable, top sheet had holes. Maintenance was not performed, and glass doors to the patio were missing a locking mechanism. very disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
BabyHughy wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Stayed at Lichenhearth condo #31 in Snowmass Village over the recent holiday break. Unfortunately, iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass is the property manager. We only had five days and paid A LOT of money ($1,000+/night) so the last thing I wanted was to deal with problems with our lodging, repairman visiting to fix stuff, etc. Unfortunately, we had nothing but problems. Total disappointment. First, I was appalled at the condition of the tiny, cramped studio condo; it has not been updated since it was built in the late 1960s/early 1970s. Thermostat control was circa 1968. Took a few days to figure out how to position the slider just right (without clear marking for temperature) such that we weren’t cold or baked to a crisp. Would have been nice —at this price point— if humidity control was integral to HVAC but no such luck. Windows are ancient. Thermal pane? Not a chance. They’re single pane, freezing cold and dripping with condensation. View? Yeah, if you wipe away all the condensation. Sit/sleep anywhere near a window and you’ll freeze your a$$ off. Plumbing is so outdated that we couldn’t properly regulate the temperature of the one-and-only shower in the tiny claustrophobic toilet/shower room. Either scalding hot or freezing cold. The whole condo feels like it is really only appropriate for 2 or 3 people. Carpet is from the 1990s —per friend who owns units in Snowmass and has worked for Destination Resorts in Snowmass for 25 years. He visited me in #31 on the day of my departure and said he wouldn’t have paid more than $200/ni during peak season for the dump. Disgusting. Carpet is torn and frayed from wear, tear, filth. Kids didn’t even want to walk on it unless they were wearing slides. Bunk beds are jammed in next to king bed—nice for privacy! Ladder of bunk bed is flimsy at best; it broke while we were there (and my son was injured). Had to use a chair to get up on the bed for the duration of the visit. iTrip representative said the ladder would be fixed before we left. That was a lie. iTrip co-owner promised to compensate me for the aggravation of not having a working shower; she couldn’t have been more insincere. Still waiting for that reimbursement…. That was probably lie #2. Kitchen is so tight with only basic amenities that we had zero desire to cook anything. We weren’t confident that utensils, bowls, plates were clean…so we ate out. Would have been fun—and a lot less $$—to eat in. Oh well. Beds all have very hard, unforgiving foam. Very uncomfortable. We were up all night, tossing and turning. Not restful. iTrip Vacations is dishonest and condo owner (Michael Figgins) is really only interested in gouging people; they just want your money while delivering the most basic, minimal level of service. Unit 31 is advertised as ski-in/ski-out. It is more like ski-in/walk out and up a gradual hill to the lift about 35 yards away. Misrepresentation. Ridiculous price for the utter lack of amenities and condition. Do NOT recommend iTrip. Lastly, I’m an owner of rental units myself; I’ve seen how other owners/managers take advantage of guests—But I’ve never been a victim of this sort of thing until now.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Hayes, Owner at Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence
Responded 11 Jan 2022
I am sorry to hear about your experience. Although I (Destination Residences) respond to all reviews, the property has a few rental companies that manage different units. This one is managed by iTrip Vacations. I reached out to their management for the below response. I hope this helps. Charles, We were very disappointed to learn many days after your stay how disappointed you were with your choice in vacation rental. It is very hard for us to help make your experience more positive when we learn about the issues after a guest departs. The Lichenhearth condos are very highly rated for their convenience to the ski slope, ski school, and amenities. It appears however you expected something very different from what the pictures and description show of this studio. It is clearly depicted with numerous photos of the actual rental and the layout of the bedding, reviews of past guest experiences, details regarding square footage, ski access, etc. It appears from your review that you did not look at the photos or read the description and that is unfortunate as we create our listings with many photos and descriptions so our guests have a clear idea of what their accommodations look like, where they are located and all of the amenities they have access to prior to making the choice to confirm their reservation. We communicate often before and during the stay with all of our guests and not once did you express any disappointment in the comfort of the beds, the water pressure, the temperature or the location. We had a team member in the condo trying to address the issue with the ladder and when it was determined we would need to order a replacement that would not get there during your stay you responded with, “That is ok we are using the chair.” You did not indicate your disappointment with anything else in order to give our team member the opportunity to see what he could address at that time to make your stay more enjoyable but instead chose to wait until after your stay and then threaten us with a negative review everywhere if we did not give you a refund.
Read more
Mandy L wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
A good spot to stay. Decent value, but I wish it was about 20% cheaper given what the room / space was. Owned by a family who obviously loved and took pride in their place. It felt like we were guests in someone's home, which was cool. Decor is a time capsule from the 1990s, but that's ok. We were there to ski, not be on HGTV.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Hayes, Owner at Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Perfect. Yes, each condo is individually decorated. There are different levels of unit based on the upgrades and furnishings. However, there are good matches for all types of guests.
Read more
jaci8finley wrote a review Dec 2021
Denver, Colorado1 contribution
We had a great stay at the lichenhearth ski in/ski out condo! Great access to the mountain and sky mall gondola. The condo was equipped with a full kitchen and fire place which was awesome for cozy mornings. Highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Hayes, Owner at Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Wonderful. Thank you for the kind word regarding Lichenhearth. It really is a great location. Come stay with us again.
Read more
gerlach2655 wrote a review Sep 2021
Houston, Texas2 contributions2 helpful votes
The balcony door did not have a lock. They promised to fix it. They did not. The main door to the unit is very old, damaged with a simple lock on it. Did not feel safe. No key needed to access the building. The beds are soft, very very soft. Could not get a sleep, it hurts my back. Dust on the appliances and furniture, anyway, they are like decades old, dated and worn :( should be replaced years ago. The unit needs vacuum too. Some vertical blinds were missing. Very old electrical switches, does not look safe. WiFi was on/off - not stable connection, every day trouble. No empty trash or housekeeping for 3 nights.The bathroom was small but clean. A bright light shining on the unit from the outside at night makes the room stay lit all night! The parking is convenient. The location of the property is perfect. The quality of the unit does not match the brand name - HYATT unfortunately.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Naturelover219 wrote a review Jul 2021
Chicago's North Shore, Illinois1 contribution
While the location of condominium was nice, the property owner could have maintained some of the amenities before guests' arrival. Eg: Toilet didn't flush well, a screen door was partially torn and had no handle from outside so it was hard to open the screen door from outside, etc. I believe these are simple things the property owner could have identified before guests' arrival. It's like renting a car where windows doesn't close and the cleaning fluid of windshield is out. I expect such issues at low end motels but at Snowmass Village?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Hayes, Owner at Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I will absolutely address with the team and make sure we are fully inspecting units before arrival. That is not an acceptable condition for incoming guests. We will go to that room right away and get with the owners to make the necessary improvements. Thank you for your help in identifying these issues.
Read more
Henry wrote a review Jun 2021
16 contributions10 helpful votes
It is a beautiful place with spacious rooms, hot tubs and swimming pool, and even barbecue facilities, perfect for relaxation with families or friends. The only negative things are: the pool does seem to be unkept and a bit unclean and there are no teabags in the rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$211 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lichenhearth condominiums hotel snowmass village
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSnowmass Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence?
Nearby attractions include Gene Taylor Sports (0.4 km), Snowmass Sports (0.5 km), and Slow Your Roll Bowling Alley (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Stew Pot, IL Poggio, and Fuel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence have airport transportation?
Yes, Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Snowmass Village.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lichenhearth Condominiums, a Destination by Hyatt Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.