We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hayden Lodge

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hayden Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Hayden Lodge
 Click to rate
boston
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed here for 5 days. The location is amazing as others have said. The building seems very new. Hot tub is great and almost always empty even during school vacation week. We would definitely stay here again. Grab your skis from the ski locker, walk out the door and get on either the 6 person chair or gondola. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ihart
Snowmass_Hospitality, Director of Sales at Hayden Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again next winter.

Reviewed 20 March 2016

Stayed in one bedroom condo here four nights for spring break skiing. Condo was very spacious and had high end appliances. It was also located on the backside "valley view" which meant it was very quiet and it was on the top floor so it had vaulted ceilings which added to the spacious feel. I also understand we had the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz H
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Location, location, location! The building sits right at the center of Base Village, steps to the 6-pack lift and Gondola as well as the kid's camp and restaurants. The Skittles gondola is also steps away to get up to mid-mountain for dinner and shopping. A friendly staff member picked us up at the airport and helped us with our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pab66
Nashville
Reviewed 10 February 2015

The reason I gave this place 5 stars is because of it's location, it simply cannot be beat at the base of the 6 person high speed chair, or walk about 100 feet to the gondola. It started off a little rocky when we were given a 1 bdrm handicapped room with one very nasty gas station like bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNConstanttraveler
Kenilworth, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had an amazing experience at Hayden Lodge from the moment we were greeted by our driver at the airport. The accommodations were beautiful, conveniently located, and exceeded our expectations. The staff at Snowmass Hospitality was very friendly and went out of their way to make our trip a great experience. We rented a 2 bedroom condo and were upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie B
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Spent a short spring break week with my family of 4 at Hayden Lodge. We had a two bedroom unit on the second floor facing away from the ski lifts. The unit was clean and comfortable. All amenities worked flawlessly. The daily maid service was prompt, thorough and courteous. Help from the front desk (when needed) was always available. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RVA_keydet
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Hayden Lodge, responded to this review

We can’t wait to have you back! Thanks for the kind words.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2012

both condos are run by the same group and last night we were in a condo in capitol lodge but it was above a bar which played very loud music until after midnight. I was not happy and today the staff transferred us to Hayden Lodge, next door but in an area which is more quiet. Both Condos are nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen W
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Hayden Lodge, responded to this review

We're glad we were able to accommodate the change, and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 24 September 2012

When we first viewed out condo we were astounded at how roomy, clean and beautiful this condo was. We stayed in a 1 bedroom and it had more than enough room for a family of 4 with room for a king bed, pullout bed, crib and 2 bathrooms. The staff at check in were exceptionally helpful and the weather in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank junesflame
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Hayden Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for you response, and for the reminder to get a luggage cart after you check in. Our future guests will really appreciate knowing that!

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Hayden Lodge at the new Snowmass Base Village was wonderful. You are located steps from the Village Mall & Village Market. Our Room was clean, comfortable, & well appointed. Access to the Snowmass Club made this property an especially good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fkohnert
Largo, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2011

This is a great location, especially if you have small children or want to go to ski school. The meeting place for lessons is right out the front door and the ski lift is too! We stayed in a 3 bedroom/3 bath which was perfect for 2 couples and our college student daughter. The condo was well stocked with any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmt33774
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Hayden Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your wonderful vacation experience at Hayden Lodge. We are glad to hear that you thoroughly the condo and all the amenities that Base Village has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation to Snowmass and Hayden Lodge!

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Other (50)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.5 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
769 reviews
0.4 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
165 reviews
0.3 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
180 reviews
11.2 km away
The Limelight Hotel
0.0 km away
Capitol Peak Lodge
Capitol Peak Lodge
#9 of 23 in Snowmass Village
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hayden Lodge

Address: 120 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: ₹ 1,85,462 - ₹ 1,85,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hayden Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hayden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayden Hotel Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hayden Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you don't get the ADA compliant room.”
pab66, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Loved the hot tub! Ski side and back side both have equal pros and cons.”
RVA_keydet, 17 Mar 2013 | Read review
“away from the bars.”
395StephenW, 21 Dec 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates