We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Limelight Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
₹91,538
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 17 hotels in Snowmass Village
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
7 miles from Aspen-Pitkin County Airport, this contemporary ski resort at the base of Snowmass Mountain is a mile from both the Anderson Ranch Arts Center and the Snowmass Ice Age Discovery Center. Modern rooms with bright decor and wooden accents feature flat-screen TVs, Wi-Fi, minibars and coffeemakers, plus seating areas. Upgraded rooms add balconies (some with ski-in/ski-out access) and/or fireplaces. A resort fee includes continental breakfast, local and airport shuttles and access to the fitness center. A rustic-chic restaurant features local cuisine and regular live music. There's also a spa and two pools, plus hot tubs, a climbing wall and a ski and snowboard storage room. Pets are welcome and parking is available for a fee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
177Reviews3Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 15
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Rogerio T wrote a review Jan 2024
Sao Paulo, SP11 contributions3 helpful votes
Rooms are good, location good, but Front desk is horrible. Very impolite people, do not help in anything and they are very prejudicious ! If you are Arabic or Latino, you will be treated as hell be careful with front desk, they will not help you and put you in trouble if they have a chance. Mr Santiago is the worst
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russ Craney, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to read you felt discrimination at our hotel from our diverse team. We were dismayed to hear this about Mr. Santiago, who is one of our highly appraised associates and a strong member of our Limelight Latino community. This has been addressed with leadership and we hope you give us the opportunity to service you in the future. Russ Craney GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Melita P wrote a review Sept 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We had a GREAT time at the Limelight Snowmass. We stayed for 6 nights on a road trip with our young children. It was so beautiful, so convenient, and so friendly! 8 years ago we'd stayed at the Limelight Aspen which was really nice too, bit this stay was even better! Highlights in no particular order -staff are sooo friendly and accommodating. Pretty much anything we asked for, the response was “of course!!” -the concierge, Tim, was so patient and spend so much time helping orient us and got us a great deal on downhill biking lessons for my husband! - the location is so convenient. You walk out of the lobby and you’re in this beautiful plaza, steps from the gondola, the SkyCab (skittles), a bunch of restaurants, a lawn with cornhole and soccer goals, a playground, and a play space. Plus super yummy ice cream! - the room was very beautiful and stylish. One really unique feature was how much storage space there was!! I’m always struggling to find space for things in these boutique hotels, but there was so much shelf space, drawers, under the bed drawers, everything brought could be put away neatly. - breakfast is included! A wonderful buffet with tons of options! - there is a super tall rock wall that is complementary for hotel guests. My kids spent 30 minutes there every day and made it to the top! - they give you an Audi to drive when you need it! For free! - The restaurant is really yummy for dinner too, and not insanely priced by Aspen standards. - parking is very convenient. We definitely want to return in the winter to go skiing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Noemi Kiss-Baldwin, Owner at Limelight Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Dear Melita P, Thank you so much for your kind comments. I shared your feedback with our staff. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Limelight Snowmass. We look forward to welcoming you back - hopefully very soon! Thank you and kind regards, Noemi Kiss-Baldwin Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
IslandGirl811 wrote a review Jan 2024
Chandler, Arizona1 contribution
What an amazing experience! First time in Snowmass and we couldn't believe how much we loved it. Everyone at the Limelight went above and beyond! No stone was left unturned - any item or experience that they could make more special, they did. Tom, the concierge really invested in educating us so that we could enhance our stay. Tom was especially awesome, and gave my littles a momento to cherish as we left. I just love the location, and the community! The friendliest people at every counter! The rooms were spacious, loved our fireplace, and the Mountain View was epic! The toiletries smell amazing - ordered some for home and I can't for get The Smores, the crepes, the ice skating, the hot tubs -- all of it was absolutely incredible. We booked for another week before we even left!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russ Craney, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Hello IslandGirl811, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you during your next visit to Snowmass! Warm regards, Austin McNeill Executive Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maxine wrote a review Jan 2024
Chicago, IL28 contributions51 helpful votes
Location location location. Front Desk staff is welcoming! Tom Rice is an excellent concierge and he will tend to all your needs. He has excellent suggestions of what to do, where to go and especially with dining. The hotel has all the amenities you would want and need. The spacious lobby is the best. The breakfast is superb which is for hotel guests only. You will not be disappointed. Perfect for everyone. The Base Village is at your fingertips and the Gondola, ski school and lessons are steps away.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russ Craney, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear skiaspensnowmass, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Limelight Hotel Snowmass! All The Best, Russ Craney General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lorraine F wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Rooms were clean, hot tub was very large and just the right temp, room was clean and large with nice ammenities. Staff was the best in town, very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. Location was great. Will stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great breakfast buffet included in the price
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russ Craney, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Snowmass! Russ Craney GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rkr1009 wrote a review Sept 2023
Houston, Texas1 contribution
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Special recognition goes to Fernanda with the front desk who greeted us and took time to walk us around the village. Tom with the morning breakfast team set a warm and inviting atmosphere. He offered great tips for exploring the area. Tom Rice, concierge, has vast knowledge of the area and provided many opportunities to experience the beauty of the area. We look forward to our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russ Craney, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello rkr1009, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning some of our team members, they are definitely shining stars! We hope to see you during your next visit to Snowmass! Warm regards, Austin McNeill Executive Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mike wrote a review Aug 2023
Los Angeles, California3 contributions
We’ve truly enjoyed our stay at Limelight, but a few points deserve specific mention. 1. Thanks to Tom Rice, the concierge, our 5 day trip was entirely planned down to food recommendations. Huge shout out to Tom. 2. The bar/restaurant menu was amazing, with great wine list. Special thanks to Laura and Lusi, who have gone above and beyond making our evenings memorable. 3. Limelight’s hospitality star was the front desk, specifically Allie, who was able to accommodate conference room last minute. Allie was amazing throughout the stay making sure the front desk is addressing every need of the guests. We will be coming back to Snowmass, and Limelight will be our future choice for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russ Craney, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2023
Hello Zipzip911, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to share your kind words with our entire staff! We hope to see you during your next visit to Snowmass! Warm regards, Austin McNeill Executive Administrative Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
costaricagregg wrote a review Aug 2023
Glenwood Springs, Colorado339 contributions247 helpful votes
The location is great - short walk to little gondola. The hotel is nice and the bar sports some good choices for meals. Rooms are clean and nice. The only downside (if this matters to you) is that there are quite a few kids there with the family. Not really a problem but be informed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
RBP24 wrote a review Jul 2023
Buffalo Grove, Illinois49 contributions67 helpful votes
I don’t find many hotels worth 430.00 a night, but this one was worth it. Great modern rooms. Big and clean. Beautiful location near Aspen. Perfect for couples or families. Restaurants and lots to do near by. Great breakfast buffet included. Real breakfast not like the ones you get at a budget hotel. One more thing dog friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I imagine during ski season the place must be a zoo. There is indoor parking, I included that in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
461traveler1 wrote a review Jul 2023
Chicago, Illinois32 contributions44 helpful votes
We recently spent two nights at the Limelight. The hotel has fabulous ammenittiest. I appreciate good lighting in a room and this room did not disappoint. Cute fridge stocked with delicious glass bottled water. Luzzianne coffee in the room! We enjoyed the live music outdoors and the outdoor hot tub. Unfortunately during our visit only one elevator was operating. Waits could be long. I think the staff could have handled the situation more efficiently.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Russ Craney, General Manager at Limelight Hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is integral for our continuous improvement. Apologies for the elevator that was inoperable. We are doing everything we can to expedite the parts. Pleased to see that your overall stay was enjoyable. We hope that you give us the opportunity to host you again, on a future visit. Best regards, Russ
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Snowmass Village area.
PRICE RANGE
₹41,197 - ₹1,02,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSnowmass Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LIMELIGHT HOTEL (Snowmass Village) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Limelight Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Limelight Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Aspen Snowmass (0.3 km) and The Collective Snowmass (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Limelight Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Limelight Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Limelight Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Limelight Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Limelight Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Slice Of Italy, The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn, and Taster's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Limelight Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Limelight Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Limelight Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Limelight Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Snowmass Village.
Are any cleaning services offered at Limelight Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Limelight Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.