We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Silverthorne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Silverthorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silverthorne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I know all hotels are going to be noisy and you're going to be woken up several times during the night with doors slamming loud people in the hall way, but if the bed is so uncomfortable that you can't sleep at all why bother. If I had read the reviews before I stopped here I never would have stayed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimipage
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear jimipage, Thank yo for your review. Majority of guest I talk to love the beds. I will look into what we can do about the mattresses. Those will be one of the first upgrades we will be getting shortly.

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfonse P
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast was good as well. The issue is the rooms and property itself. Elevator was broken and 1st floor parking lot door security was not secure. Shower in bathroom was disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251zakk
Manager-6752, General Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear 251zakk, Thank you for taking time to post your review. We have updated our property and will continue to update. We take pride in keeping our rooms clean so I will make sure that proper inspections are being taken care of. We are currently trying to get out of our elevator contract because they had not been able to...

Esko, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 April 2016

It was ok for what we needed. We got into town at midnight & left at 9 a.m. Exterior doors were not locked.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 235jamie
Manager-6752, General Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear 235jamie, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you decided to stay at our property. We do keep exterior doors unlocked so that our guests are able to come and go as they please.

Rockton, Illinois
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I booked this place on-line. Shame on me for not reading the reviews here. Stayed 3 nights. Broken elevator, Broken toaster. If you are just looking for a place to crash with a hot shower, and don't mind paying more than it's worth, then this place is for you.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul D
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Paul D, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all of our guests feedback.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The people are really nice and they do a nice job. Unfortunately, it cannot make up for a lobby, rooms, and common space that are really, really, really in need of a face lift. The location was good. The breakfast was edible. Given it was Spring Break season, the price was crazy high for what we received.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4071UFkevinm
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear Y4071UFkevinm, Thank you for your response. The lobby and rooms were renovated the last couple years. I'm sorry it was not done to your satisfaction.

Silverthorne, Colorado
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This place is awful and horribly overpriced. We stayed there one night on our way to our condo. It was more expensive than our condo for one night. We literally had to kick the door to get it to open. The adjoining room door was unlocked when we arrived. The staff was completely disinterested. The pillows were terrible and I...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldA4131UX
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear michaeldA4131UX, Our prices are the lowest in this area. We had replaced all of our TVs the last 2 years. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3725ADcarolynm
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 March 2016

We were supposed to stay several weeks in this hotel for a total cost of $9,000 (booked by our company), we finally stayed one night and ran to the hotel next door. Cleaning had obviously been done very quickly and not at all in some spaces, especially in the little kitchen where it was disgusting and impossible to cook (mold,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erwin G
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We had an enjoyable stay in a clean room which included a very good breakfast. The staff was friendly also. We will stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTF6300
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

JTF6300, Thank you for writing such a great review. We hope to see you again soon!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
217 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.3 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: ₹ 7,662 - ₹ 16,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silverthorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't stay there unless you don't want to sleep and you are desperate”
 of 5 bubbles mena1134, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 1Frequentvisitor, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“None, my tip is don't stay here because they don't respond to inquiries about safety honestly. Deal breaker in these times, in my book!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherdaphne, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“parking is way on other side, you cam park in front for 15 min so that you can unload. all floors must be entered from inside of lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles zamtwin, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“don't stay....”
 of 5 bubbles 316sidneyp, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5