We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Loveland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poorly maintained rooms and pool area. Several electrical outlets did not work in room. Bed uncomfortable, old musty pillows. rdna,,.xnsabhjdnc c a,fgmmlgjnfbsfdfb csjffjafn;msjhjhdfhfhrhihgdubjligeoq

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericvL401KK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've never had a worse hotel experience. My wife and I stayed here for three days, and near midnight of the first night, after we had gone to bed, we were awoken by a man entering our room...the hotel had rented our room twice for one night! If that was not awful enough, the bathtub was clogged, the hair dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 726richardn
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please be assured the issue will be addressed with our management staff. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Fridge made ticking noise and had to be unplugged to allow for sleep. This meant we couldn't use it. 2. Shower took a long time to get hot; controls were clunky. 3. Sink was partially backed-up and took a long time to drain. 4. AC/heater controls were hard to use and didn't seem to do what was expected. 5....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur Z
Silverthorne, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamdco7
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had limited options due to I-70 being closed in both directions as result of icy roads and accident / safety closures. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was "meh". Only hot items were coffee and self-made belgian waffles. Cold items included cereals, basic pastries, bagels and bread for toast. Staff was friendly, helpful. Overpriced, but not viable options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJT81506
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

Oswego, IL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 1.5 days at this hotel. For the price of $259 per night, my husband and I were expecting a nice, clean hotel. Read the reviews which noted that the hotel needed to be updated, but that's putting it mildly. Both times we showered, we had ice cold water (major health code violation from what I understand.) We advised the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank papasgirlkoka
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I have passed along your review to our maintenance department and we are fixing all of the issues you experienced.

Perth, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first room lacked a second chair in the room for sitting (only a desk chair available.) Staff indicated this was acceptable but moved us to another room. Unable to get the heating system to raise the temperature. Very uncomfortable and couldn't leave fast enough the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and it will be passed along to our maintenance department.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very old worn out hotel. There was no hot water during our entire 2 night stay. When we complained as did everyone in the hotel, the staff said it happens all the time. 2 shocking things occurred due to a terrible hotel manager - long dark hair and was working Saturday morning, February 18, 2017. During the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I like to start positive first- Good breakfast. Helps you start your day in the am. Nice view of mountains from room. Couldn't hear barking dogs. That's about it for positive. Negatives- Toilet didn't work when we got there(they did fix that) No hot water most of the time. (They "re-set the boiler" for us but didn't help for very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer C
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated, we use these reviews to continue to better our hotel.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here a few times every winter season. The drive to the resorts is pretty quick from here. The staff is friendly and helpful whenever I have any questions. The rooms are spacious but it is normally just my girlfriend and I so we don't need much space. Taking a dip in the hot tub is always good from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof R
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Your kind words are very appreciated. We will see you again soon!

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
219 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
165 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
9.8 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: ₹ 6,144 - ₹ 17,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay at another hotel if you have the choice”
 of 5 bubbles nm_roadrunner, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best views, good breakfast, free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles CrossCountryVal, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for other hotel options in or around Silverthorne.”
 of 5 bubbles papasgirlkoka, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No hot water and worn out hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles danap996, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Large rooms, dog friendly, remodeled, pool and hot tub”
  • Awesome spiral staircase to the loft bedroom
  • 2 queen beds in loft
 of 5 bubbles 29adrienneb, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5