We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Saint Augustine Beach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Saint Augustine Beach House
The Saint Augustine Beach House
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 434: English reviews
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You won't be sorry...the rooms are beautiful, the staff is warm, you can't beat the view and location and Janie's breakfast is the bomb! I will send all my friends and family here! Great restaurants nearby and just far enough away from the beaten path.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stauggirldrc
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this review

Many thanks - we totally agree that Janie delivers an amazing breakfast (she cooks with her heart!) We appreciate your comments and thank you so much for your recommendations. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you - and your friends and family - to The Beach House very soon!

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place. Location is fantastic. Pet-friendly. Close to the beach and to the center of town. Quite and relaxing. Clean and neat place. Staff are super friendly. We got a room with a king bed and a twin. There is a coffee maker in the room and a microwave. They serve hot breakfast everyday. It was really good. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TorontoTraveler22
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your wonderful comments - and your recommendation! We're so glad you found your stay with us to be quiet and relaxing - and we hope you'll come back to The Beach House very soon for more beach-side relaxation!

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here the week after Christmas in a room on the third floor with a great view of the beach. The place is perfect if you want to be near the ocean, close to shops and restaurants, and not far from St. Augustine. Breakfast was fine with homemade baked goods in addition to regular breakfast fare, although the breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina M
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this review

We agree the location directly oceanfront is a perfect spot. The issue with the cars getting stuck in the sand on the drive-in beach access resulted from the extra sand washed up by Matthew back in October. The sign which clearly states '4 x 4 Only' does not seem to mean much to some folks! We very much appreciate your...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days, wished it could be more. If the view wasn't amazing enough, the staff was! The hotel, the location and the people make the difference. And when they say pet friendly, they really mean it. We will definitely make this a regular spot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this review

Terrific is a word we love to hear! Thank you for letting us know your stay was enjoyable - and we hope you will definitely become part of our regular Beach House extended family. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter will be moving to Flagler College next weekend. I thought it would be nice to do a preview weekend and get her a little familiarized with the town in advance. This is a great location for a beach hotel, right on the beach! The sunrise is beautiful! Breakfast is ok. Nothing fancy but no complaints either. Nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin Q
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - we value your suggestions and will certainly work to correct those we can control. Challenges do arise in guest rooms on occasion, and our goal is always to respond as quickly as possible. We hope that as your daughter enjoys her move to the area to attend college, you will all plan to return...

Mims, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at The St Augustine Beach House the weekend of Dec. 9th with THREE grandchildren and my sister. We chose this place mostly because the places we normally stay were either booked or horribly expensive because of The Nights of Lights. I can't begin to describe how pleased we all were and how much we enjoyed our stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this review

Wow - most comfortable stay ever is a great comment to hear! We are happy that you and your family had a great stay with us here at The Beach House. Traveling during the holidays can be stressful, so we try hard to make sure families feel welcome and at home with us. Thank you for your beautiful comments and...

Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was spotless and well-decorated, the mattress firm. The shower sprayed with just the right amount of pressure, and we liked having a refrigerator and microwave at our disposal. Having an activities bag for our child upon check in was a very thoughtful touch, as was the availability of beach toys for little ones. (When we stayed last time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runningmel
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your wonderful comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit - and even happier to know you plan to return! We will continue to try hard to ensure you are never disappointed with your Beach House experience - and we can't wait to see you again! Happy New Year from all of us

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We are absolutely in LOVE with this place!! We stayed on the third floor and we were very pleased with the beach views from our room!! It was fantastic to be able to wake up and watch the sunrise on our private balcony. Homemade breakfast is served every morning and it is more than you could ask for... definitely above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C B
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this review

'Above and beyond' is exactly what we strive to deliver - so we thank you very much for your wonderful comments! Your recommendation is greatly appreciated - and we hope you will plan to return for another visit very soon. We promise to continue to ensure that you are never, ever disappointed with your Beach House stay! Best wishes for...

Ottawa
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed on the 2nd floor for a couple of days after the Space Coast marathon in Cocoa Beach. So happy with the choice. We'd never been to St. Augustine before and it's a real gem, as is this hotel. There are not a lot of rooms and I can't imagine any of them have a bad view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpiritwalkerCA
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time to share your wonderful comments. It is important to us to know that you had an 'amazing' experience and we appreciate getting such kind and positive feedback. We have shared your comments with our staff and all send their thanks. Please plan to return for another visit with us when you return to the area...

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the St. Augustine Beach House Hotel on many occasions in the last few years. We like the location, right on Vilano Beach where we can watch the sunrise from our private balcony and enjoy the breezes off the ocean during the day. In the evening we can watch the sunset from the porch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas B
sabhadmin, Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this review

You are all truly 'Beach House' family, and we treasure your stays with us and the close friendship we have been lucky enough to build together during your visits. There have been many wonderful memories shared and we have many of your amazing photographs of the beach, sunrises, and historic sights as reminders of those good times. Your last visit...

559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Dune Level King Room with Daybed and Sofabed (39)
Viewed
Expanded View Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Second Velano Suite (44)
Viewed
Superior View Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Velano Suite (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
8.8 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
784 reviews
3.5 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
3.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
3.1 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
839 reviews
3.2 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy incredible views of the Atlantic from your private oceanfront balcony. Spacious rooms offer king beds, kitchenettes, and complimentary Wi-Fi access. A full, hot breakfast is included with your stay. We are just 5 minutes from historic downtown Saint Augustine and within walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Saint Augustine Beach House

Address: 10 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-2964
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Vilano Beach
Price Range: ₹ 11,605 - ₹ 20,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Saint Augustine Beach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Saint Augustine Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saint Augustine Beach House Hotel Saint Augustine
Ocean Blue Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Saint Augustine Beach House staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Saint Augustine Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the far left side of the hotel, away form beach access area would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 779ChristinaM, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms face the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 496JosephC496, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd and 3rd will have slightly better views but all have balconies facing the ocean and the beautiful sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles SpiritwalkerCA, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors supposedly give a better view but more money. We were on the 1st floor and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles stuuf4steph, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor ocean view is awesome.”
  • .View from our balcony.
  • our room
  • our room
 of 5 bubbles susanmE8308BO, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay